Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8347 (Mandarin Collar Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1811 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Joos
photo
About Joosstar
NA SINGAPORE
Member since: 9/26/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/04 0:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Great work, particularly with the buttons and loops closure! I think this style is best on a less curvy (as you put it) figure.
8/27/04 4:35 AM
cindyann said...
This looks wonderful. Your button and zip closure looks great and really suits this style.
8/27/04 7:10 AM
jlg said...
Great looking top. I had not seen this pattern.
8/27/04 8:28 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Good save with the collar closure. I love this style, but this style doesn't love me... :( I wish it did! But on people like you, it looks fantastic!
8/27/04 9:02 AM
Lisette said...
Great top, thanks for bringing this one to my atttention.
8/27/04 9:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks very nice - the details came out perfectly!
8/27/04 9:54 AM
SandraB said...
Lovely looking top. I like what you did with the closure at the top of the zipper.
8/27/04 10:44 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
I think yours actually looks better than the model pic, it flatters you more! Love the color and you did a great job with the button/loop closure, very pretty!
8/27/04 9:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks great on you. Love the loop/buttons above the zipper.
8/28/04 6:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
You do such nice work. I enjoyed your review, too.
8/29/04 8:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us