SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1001 (Pendrell Blouse)

32 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:ara43
photo

 
 
About ara43star
MA USA
Member since: 8/19/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 8:39 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute blouses.
6/9/11 8:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Both blouses are so nice. You may no longer be a beginner. The yellow version looks so pretty in the sheer fabric with the sleeve pleats. The fit is perfect, especially considering this is a pull-over top made from a woven fabric. You did superb work on the construction.
6/9/11 8:59 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice. I am large chested and not a pear shape either. I may try this pattern and do a Full-Bust Alteration (FBA).
6/9/11 9:12 PM
JillyBe said...
I've been eyeing this pattern, and I really appreciate your thorough description of your changes - nice job!
6/9/11 9:14 PM
ara43 said...
Thanks everyone! @MNBarb Ah! I didn't remember that there was an "advanced beginner" option. That's probably more accurate. I've been sewing about a year but not very prolifically. @JillyBe I'm glad you found it helpful! I worry about being too wordy sometimes...
6/9/11 9:37 PM
sewmytime said...
very nice! I love that you can see the details of this blouse very nicely done!
6/9/11 10:16 PM
marec said...
Totally perfect for you. I like both versions but especially like the yellow. You are not a beginner anymore. :-)
6/10/11 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review