SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1001 (Pendrell Blouse)

35 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:ara43
photo

 
 
About ara43star
MA USA
Member since: 8/19/10
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 8:39 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (6/10/11 12:49 PM) Reply
Totally perfect for you. I like both versions but especially like the yellow. You are not a beginner anymore. :-)
sewmytime said... (6/9/11 10:16 PM) Reply
very nice! I love that you can see the details of this blouse very nicely done!
ara43 said... (6/9/11 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! @MNBarb Ah! I didn't remember that there was an "advanced beginner" option. That's probably more accurate. I've been sewing about a year but not very prolifically. @JillyBe I'm glad you found it helpful! I worry about being too wordy sometimes...
JillyBe said... (6/9/11 9:14 PM) Reply
I've been eyeing this pattern, and I really appreciate your thorough description of your changes - nice job!
Knitters Delight said... (6/9/11 9:12 PM) Reply
Very nice. I am large chested and not a pear shape either. I may try this pattern and do a Full-Bust Alteration (FBA).
MNBarb said... (6/9/11 8:59 PM) Reply
Both blouses are so nice. You may no longer be a beginner. The yellow version looks so pretty in the sheer fabric with the sleeve pleats. The fit is perfect, especially considering this is a pull-over top made from a woven fabric. You did superb work on the construction.
dbsewer said... (6/9/11 8:42 PM) Reply
Very cute blouses.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details