SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5806 

11 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 8:28 AM
Last Updated:6/14/11 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
LOL! Thnx ArtAttack. :)
6/20/11 8:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely gorgeous...I was stressed just reading your review! What a job!
6/20/11 5:49 PM
mesewlot said...
Thnx ladies!!
6/17/11 3:50 PM
Sewnla said...
All the dresses looked beautiful. You made each girl look fantastic. What incredible work, you should be so proud.
6/16/11 5:26 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing lot of work! You did a fabulous amazing job!
6/16/11 2:47 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WOW!...My goodness! These dresses are truly evidence of a master at work. I would have been so nervous under some of the circumstances you described in your review. What a tremendous effort on your part! Nice work! VERY nice work! Congrats!
6/15/11 1:57 PM
pdiddly said...
oh my goodness the amount of work that went into all of those dresses well done
6/15/11 11:23 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies!!!
6/15/11 7:13 AM
bananaoil said...
Wow, I think the dresses flatter each lady quite well considering how you had to work on them. I'm impressed with anyone who can work on projects like this, just the thought makes my skull expand. Kudos to you.
6/15/11 7:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very impressive effort. The girls all look just lovely.
6/15/11 3:51 AM
neaner said...
Beautiful!!
6/14/11 6:51 PM
Karendee said...
Absolutely gorgeous dresses!!! You did an amazing job of sewing them in all respects.
6/14/11 4:01 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fabulous!
6/14/11 3:28 PM
Morisot said...
Lovely dresses. Wonderful work.
6/14/11 2:53 PM
mesewlot said...

6/14/11 2:49 PM
mesewlot said...
Boy, you all sure know how to make a girl blush...THANKS!!!!!
6/14/11 2:48 PM
sing201 said...
Oh how beautiful! Gorgeous dresses , you do great work.
6/14/11 12:34 PM
sing201 said...
Oh how beautiful! Gorgeous dresses , you do great work.
6/14/11 12:33 PM
Aroura said...
Fantastic work! They all look wonderful. :D
6/14/11 12:17 PM
MaryDB said...
Oh wow. What an accomplishment! The dresses are absolutely gorgeous. Kudos to you for taking on this task.
6/14/11 11:47 AM
Sew it seams said...
I love them! You did a fantastic job. I love your sewing room, too.
6/14/11 11:16 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dresses! You did a wonderful job on all of them!
6/14/11 9:53 AM
Redsmum said...
amazing! well done - and each fits perfectly!
6/14/11 9:39 AM
JTink said...
I'm speechless. These dresses are beautiful and they fit the ladies so well. You did a wonderful job.
6/14/11 9:14 AM
Karendee said...
Can hardly wait to see a finished review of these dresses.
6/10/11 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-109

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Violette Field Threads Vivienne -Skirt

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info