SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

51 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC United States
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 98)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/11 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gloria M said... (3/9/15 2:59 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE your top! Sorry you don't like it that much but I think it was well worth the time. Just beautiful.
Gloria M said... (3/9/15 2:59 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE your top! Sorry you don't like it that much but I think it was well worth the time. Just beautiful.
karen n said... (6/24/11 2:38 AM) Reply
I think your top is adorable! I might get the pattern despite your warnings!
Terri A said... (6/11/11 10:36 PM) Reply
The top looks good on the dressform! Sorry it was so much woooork and not so much sewing satisfaction for you. I do think it's cute tho.
Claverie said... (6/10/11 3:17 PM) Reply
I think lengthening the piece WOULD give it more 'oomph', but then you couldn't rely on the notches to help balance all the gathers ... 'course, if you're well-skilled you don't necessarily need the notches to tell you it's balanced. Perhaps I'm expecting (or looking for) a more 'ruched' effect and that's not what's intended here I guess.
nicegirl said... (6/10/11 2:55 PM) Reply
Sorry to hear you didn't like it! On the form the top looks cute, much more shapely than I would have expected from this pattern. Would lengthening the piece to be gathered add more oomph?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details