SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

51 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC United States
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/11 11:39 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gloria M said... (3/9/15 2:59 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE your top! Sorry you don't like it that much but I think it was well worth the time. Just beautiful.
Gloria M said... (3/9/15 2:59 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE your top! Sorry you don't like it that much but I think it was well worth the time. Just beautiful.
karen n said... (6/24/11 2:38 AM) Reply
I think your top is adorable! I might get the pattern despite your warnings!
Terri A said... (6/11/11 10:36 PM) Reply
The top looks good on the dressform! Sorry it was so much woooork and not so much sewing satisfaction for you. I do think it's cute tho.
Claverie said... (6/10/11 3:17 PM) Reply
I think lengthening the piece WOULD give it more 'oomph', but then you couldn't rely on the notches to help balance all the gathers ... 'course, if you're well-skilled you don't necessarily need the notches to tell you it's balanced. Perhaps I'm expecting (or looking for) a more 'ruched' effect and that's not what's intended here I guess.
nicegirl said... (6/10/11 2:55 PM) Reply
Sorry to hear you didn't like it! On the form the top looks cute, much more shapely than I would have expected from this pattern. Would lengthening the piece to be gathered add more oomph?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewWil

Review
McCall's M5759

photo
by: Crystal H

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details