Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6102 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 892 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:bboss
photo
About bboss
Member since: 11/20/07
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/11 1:28 PM
Last Updated:6/28/11 9:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your dress looks very nice, but when I click the photo your Kodak gallery gives me a session timed out. (I have Kodak too, and it's a pain, sometimes, to share photos).
6/10/11 2:14 PM
nicegirl said...
Looks great for summer! I love that print. (I had the same problem as Rhoda when clicking on the photo.)
6/10/11 2:53 PM
whirrclunk said...
The fabric looks very nice and the pockets are a good idea. Looks like a good summer dress! (Same photo problem too though).
6/11/11 11:05 AM
bboss said...
Thanks for the comments. I will work on the picture issue. First timer!
6/23/11 2:59 PM
MNBarb said...
Congrats on your first review. You will get the photo thing figured out. This style of dress is one of my favorite for summer, cool and cute!
6/23/11 4:42 PM
JETrinity said...
Welcome to PR and your first review.
6/23/11 9:13 PM
marec said...
I am a sucker for anything green so I love this dress. Congrats on your first review-you'll figure out the pic thingie soon.
6/24/11 0:47 AM
bboss said...
Finally fixed the photo!
6/28/11 9:39 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, you updated so we could see your pic--lovely dress!! I bought this pattern based on your review--thank you!!
6/29/11 6:12 PM
lakaribane said...
I love your fabric! Very cute and cool summer dress.
6/30/11 8:49 AM
annamm said...
I like the idea of the side pockets. I'll add them to my version.
12/28/12 8:04 PM
annemaddox said...
Great basic summer dress! Glad I bought this pattern. Love your fabric choice.
1/26/13 9:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us