SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/11 3:06 AM
Last Updated:6/11/11 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amelia Airhead said... (4/15/13 11:19 PM) Reply
Wow, those fabrics have some kinda shazam! An energizing way to start the day. Thanks for the review.
salsera7 said... (1/22/12 10:41 AM) Reply
Great idea to use leftover fabric!
sewtofit said... (7/9/11 5:21 PM) Reply
Ok. I'm buying this pattern now. Thanks for the recommendations.
Judy Kski said... (6/21/11 11:06 PM) Reply
Great use of leftover matte jersey! I'll have to keep that in mind for projects I have coming up.
MareeAlison said... (6/12/11 8:45 PM) Reply
I'm with you about sizing of Kwik Sew panties. When I've made them from my size as indicated they could have fitted someone else in as well. The comparison to a pair that fits well is a good idea - now you have the pattern right you'll never have to change it - hopefully :)
mesewlot said... (6/12/11 9:25 AM) Reply
Very nice...I'm gonna try my hand it it...thanks for the very helpful review!!
Terri A said... (6/11/11 11:28 PM) Reply
Me too! I'm inspired to try...
rmusic1 said... (6/11/11 3:51 PM) Reply
very pretty!
mastdenman said... (6/11/11 10:12 AM) Reply
Love the undies. I've tried a stretch and sew pattern and found that the pattern is based on a slacks pattern, i.e. waaaay too much ease. Not the negative ease needed, but if you go down a bunch of sizes, it works.
SarahSews said... (6/11/11 7:41 AM) Reply
I'm convinced as well. They look great. And it takes me about 40 minutes just to hunt for panties that are what I want, which are difficult to find. Thanks for the review.
mollyshark said... (6/11/11 6:59 AM) Reply
All right, I'm convinced. I've wanted to do this for ages. The last pair of comfy undies I bought was maybe, oh, 10 years ago. This is the next project.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details