SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

30 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/11 3:06 AM
Last Updated:6/11/11 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
All right, I'm convinced. I've wanted to do this for ages. The last pair of comfy undies I bought was maybe, oh, 10 years ago. This is the next project.
6/11/11 6:59 AM
SarahSews said...
I'm convinced as well. They look great. And it takes me about 40 minutes just to hunt for panties that are what I want, which are difficult to find. Thanks for the review.
6/11/11 7:41 AM
mastdenman said...
Love the undies. I've tried a stretch and sew pattern and found that the pattern is based on a slacks pattern, i.e. waaaay too much ease. Not the negative ease needed, but if you go down a bunch of sizes, it works.
6/11/11 10:12 AM
rmusic1 said...
very pretty!
6/11/11 3:51 PM
Terri A said...
Me too! I'm inspired to try...
6/11/11 11:28 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice...I'm gonna try my hand it it...thanks for the very helpful review!!
6/12/11 9:25 AM
MareeAlison said...
I'm with you about sizing of Kwik Sew panties. When I've made them from my size as indicated they could have fitted someone else in as well. The comparison to a pair that fits well is a good idea - now you have the pattern right you'll never have to change it - hopefully :)
6/12/11 8:45 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great use of leftover matte jersey! I'll have to keep that in mind for projects I have coming up.
6/21/11 11:06 PM
sewtofit said...
Ok. I'm buying this pattern now. Thanks for the recommendations.
7/9/11 5:21 PM
salsera7 said...
Great idea to use leftover fabric!
1/22/12 10:41 AM
Amelia Airhead said...
Wow, those fabrics have some kinda shazam! An energizing way to start the day. Thanks for the review.
4/15/13 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Vogue Patterns 7853

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now