SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/11 3:06 AM
Last Updated:6/11/11 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amelia Airhead said...
Wow, those fabrics have some kinda shazam! An energizing way to start the day. Thanks for the review.
4/15/13 11:19 PM
salsera7 said...
Great idea to use leftover fabric!
1/22/12 10:41 AM
sewtofit said...
Ok. I'm buying this pattern now. Thanks for the recommendations.
7/9/11 5:21 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great use of leftover matte jersey! I'll have to keep that in mind for projects I have coming up.
6/21/11 11:06 PM
MareeAlison said...
I'm with you about sizing of Kwik Sew panties. When I've made them from my size as indicated they could have fitted someone else in as well. The comparison to a pair that fits well is a good idea - now you have the pattern right you'll never have to change it - hopefully :)
6/12/11 8:45 PM
mesewlot said...
Very nice...I'm gonna try my hand it it...thanks for the very helpful review!!
6/12/11 9:25 AM
Terri A said...
Me too! I'm inspired to try...
6/11/11 11:28 PM
rmusic1 said...
very pretty!
6/11/11 3:51 PM
mastdenman said...
Love the undies. I've tried a stretch and sew pattern and found that the pattern is based on a slacks pattern, i.e. waaaay too much ease. Not the negative ease needed, but if you go down a bunch of sizes, it works.
6/11/11 10:12 AM
SarahSews said...
I'm convinced as well. They look great. And it takes me about 40 minutes just to hunt for panties that are what I want, which are difficult to find. Thanks for the review.
6/11/11 7:41 AM
mollyshark said...
All right, I'm convinced. I've wanted to do this for ages. The last pair of comfy undies I bought was maybe, oh, 10 years ago. This is the next project.
6/11/11 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now