SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2222 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses or Romper. SUEDEsays)

9 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
Great job! I had the same problems with the pattern. I made the romper though. I lost my note sheet while doing the review. By the time I was done, I had forgot what I stumbled through! lol I think I will do the next one in a knit too. Looks very well done and the top stitching is great too.
6/12/11 9:46 AM
Knitters Delight said...
The top stitching & back design look great! Thanks foe the info on the bias tape.
6/12/11 10:53 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nice detail on upper back. Smart styling on front with pockets, etc. I like all three front views--belt, chain, drawstring. A much nicer looking garment than I would have thought from seeing the pattern. Nice!
6/12/11 11:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Perfect stitching...hats off! Cute dress too.
6/12/11 3:05 PM
Claverie said...
Really nice. Love the fabric, the buttons, and the chain belt ;)
6/12/11 3:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
You did a wonderful job making notes. It looks very cute, especially with the top stitching!
6/12/11 5:39 PM
21wale said...
Wow, perfect stitching!
6/12/11 7:51 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Really Really cute! Nice job!
6/20/11 6:47 PM
sewtofit said...
This dress is really nice in that fabric. You did a great job! I will make this dress now that I see it looks good in my size. (-d
6/21/11 11:52 PM
sewnaomi said...
I made the romper and found that the size was one size too big, so I took it up that much and it still fits loose. My romper is in a brown linen and topstiched in an off white. I shortened the top by 2 inches and added it to the top of the shorts. I also added 1 1/2 inches to the length of the shorts to wear them to work. I didn't have the bias tape-topstiching problem. I made my own bias and first stiched it onto the wrong side and then folded it over to the front and topstiched. I would recomend this pattern with the warning about the amount of ease and the wrong side first topstiching trick. It looks classy but my belly sticks out more than the model on the front of the pattern. Miss size 16; it happens.
8/26/11 3:01 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Wow! I'm in love with your dres - it's perfect. The topstitching, back design, fabric choice and styling is impeccable. I hope to be able to sew like this someday, especially with a knit. Thank you so much for posting all the views and for the tips about bias tape and facings, as well as your opinion on the racerback top; I've been on the fence about it. Awesome job.
8/31/12 6:55 PM
Vellegazelle said...
Nicely done. How did you insert the drawstring with the elastic?
7/10/13 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Amy Butler Style Stiches

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
McCall's 8574

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now