Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2222 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses or Romper. SUEDEsays) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 360 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 9:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
Great job! I had the same problems with the pattern. I made the romper though. I lost my note sheet while doing the review. By the time I was done, I had forgot what I stumbled through! lol I think I will do the next one in a knit too. Looks very well done and the top stitching is great too.
6/12/11 9:46 AM
Knitters Delight said...
The top stitching & back design look great! Thanks foe the info on the bias tape.
6/12/11 10:53 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nice detail on upper back. Smart styling on front with pockets, etc. I like all three front views--belt, chain, drawstring. A much nicer looking garment than I would have thought from seeing the pattern. Nice!
6/12/11 11:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Perfect stitching...hats off! Cute dress too.
6/12/11 3:05 PM
Claverie said...
Really nice. Love the fabric, the buttons, and the chain belt ;)
6/12/11 3:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
You did a wonderful job making notes. It looks very cute, especially with the top stitching!
6/12/11 5:39 PM
21wale said...
Wow, perfect stitching!
6/12/11 7:51 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Really Really cute! Nice job!
6/20/11 6:47 PM
sewtofit said...
This dress is really nice in that fabric. You did a great job! I will make this dress now that I see it looks good in my size. (-d
6/21/11 11:52 PM
sewnaomi said...
I made the romper and found that the size was one size too big, so I took it up that much and it still fits loose. My romper is in a brown linen and topstiched in an off white. I shortened the top by 2 inches and added it to the top of the shorts. I also added 1 1/2 inches to the length of the shorts to wear them to work. I didn't have the bias tape-topstiching problem. I made my own bias and first stiched it onto the wrong side and then folded it over to the front and topstiched. I would recomend this pattern with the warning about the amount of ease and the wrong side first topstiching trick. It looks classy but my belly sticks out more than the model on the front of the pattern. Miss size 16; it happens.
8/26/11 3:01 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Wow! I'm in love with your dres - it's perfect. The topstitching, back design, fabric choice and styling is impeccable. I hope to be able to sew like this someday, especially with a knit. Thank you so much for posting all the views and for the tips about bias tape and facings, as well as your opinion on the racerback top; I've been on the fence about it. Awesome job.
8/31/12 6:55 PM
Vellegazelle said...
Nicely done. How did you insert the drawstring with the elastic?
7/10/13 3:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by RachelEsq on 2/16/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Chalk Studio No.104 Mail Sack
photo
Review by Annelisa on 7/9/08
Read Review

Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top
Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us