SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2222 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses or Romper. SUEDEsays)

9 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vellegazelle said...
Nicely done. How did you insert the drawstring with the elastic?
7/10/13 3:14 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Wow! I'm in love with your dres - it's perfect. The topstitching, back design, fabric choice and styling is impeccable. I hope to be able to sew like this someday, especially with a knit. Thank you so much for posting all the views and for the tips about bias tape and facings, as well as your opinion on the racerback top; I've been on the fence about it. Awesome job.
8/31/12 6:55 PM
sewnaomi said...
I made the romper and found that the size was one size too big, so I took it up that much and it still fits loose. My romper is in a brown linen and topstiched in an off white. I shortened the top by 2 inches and added it to the top of the shorts. I also added 1 1/2 inches to the length of the shorts to wear them to work. I didn't have the bias tape-topstiching problem. I made my own bias and first stiched it onto the wrong side and then folded it over to the front and topstiched. I would recomend this pattern with the warning about the amount of ease and the wrong side first topstiching trick. It looks classy but my belly sticks out more than the model on the front of the pattern. Miss size 16; it happens.
8/26/11 3:01 PM
sewtofit said...
This dress is really nice in that fabric. You did a great job! I will make this dress now that I see it looks good in my size. (-d
6/21/11 11:52 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Really Really cute! Nice job!
6/20/11 6:47 PM
21wale said...
Wow, perfect stitching!
6/12/11 7:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
You did a wonderful job making notes. It looks very cute, especially with the top stitching!
6/12/11 5:39 PM
Claverie said...
Really nice. Love the fabric, the buttons, and the chain belt ;)
6/12/11 3:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Perfect stitching...hats off! Cute dress too.
6/12/11 3:05 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nice detail on upper back. Smart styling on front with pockets, etc. I like all three front views--belt, chain, drawstring. A much nicer looking garment than I would have thought from seeing the pattern. Nice!
6/12/11 11:37 AM
Knitters Delight said...
The top stitching & back design look great! Thanks foe the info on the bias tape.
6/12/11 10:53 AM
Scheryka said...
Great job! I had the same problems with the pattern. I made the romper though. I lost my note sheet while doing the review. By the time I was done, I had forgot what I stumbled through! lol I think I will do the next one in a knit too. Looks very well done and the top stitching is great too.
6/12/11 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Onion 1040

photo
by: NinaDeva

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-103

photo
by: paolag

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now