SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2642 (Misses Dress or Day Gown)

18 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/11 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
This dress it adorable and looks fantastic on you. Great job!
6/11/11 10:32 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous dress!
6/11/11 11:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yikes I was about to go to bed and checking my email this came in, WOW!!! simple style became unexpected charming. I wish I could just peak at Virgina's stash...
6/11/11 11:06 PM
NancyZL said...
Very cute looking on you, looks like it came from an expensive boutique, trim works great !!
6/11/11 11:21 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The trim makes the dress a standout. The belt also.
6/11/11 11:53 PM
annie1129 said...
Wow! You've really brought this simple dress to a higher level!
6/12/11 0:08 AM
Lori V said...
Adorable dress, I can see why you got so many compliments. Wonderful job.
6/12/11 1:58 AM
Claverie said...
This is another one of those instances where the consumer's product/result should have been on the pattern cover. That looks soooo much better than what's on the pattern cover. So Cute!
6/12/11 8:14 AM
SandyTaz said...
Your dress looks so much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope. It's very nice and looks lovely on you. Good job!
6/12/11 8:22 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow, what a great dress,and I love-love-love your choice of colors and embellishments, you look great!!
6/12/11 9:28 AM
Scheryka said...
Love your signature touch! Very le chic. ;)
6/12/11 10:12 AM
Jali said...
Lovely pattern, fabric and trim combination to make a perfect dress. Your dress is more inspiring than the pattern pictures.
6/12/11 10:57 AM
JTink said...
Ok, now this is just too darn cute;-) I love polka dots and the yellow/black combo is just stunning. You have a true wiinner with this dress. Lovely job.
6/12/11 11:10 AM
Knitters Delight said...
You really made this your pattern your own. Of course you had a lot of compliments on this one. It looks great on you!
6/12/11 12:03 PM
RLL said...
This is such a visual delight! You have incredible insight as to what would make this WOW because the pattern envelope was less than inspiring.Very VERY NICE!
6/12/11 3:57 PM
marec said...
Polka dots, yellow, wide belt, V neck...heaven!
6/12/11 7:01 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute...what a fun dress!
6/12/11 9:10 PM
Sheila457 said...
Such a fun and fabulous dress, you look great.
6/13/11 9:21 AM
Cathee said...
Looks like a really fun summer dress!
6/14/11 12:03 PM
sewin said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!! Love everything about this dress. Great job.
6/18/11 11:53 AM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! This dress looks great on you. I love the fabric/colors. I need to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
6/19/11 7:51 PM
JETrinity said...
Wow, what a cute dress you did with the different size dots. This outfit made my day. Thanks.
6/25/11 7:59 AM
sewtofit said...
Wow! I couldn't tell it was the same pattern. Very creative way to jazz it up. Great Dress.!!
7/8/11 0:48 AM
sew2little said...
I'm late in commenting--as I apparently wasn't checking PR when it appeared, but as I looked at your blog, I saw this dress and thought that it really is quite similar to the Serendipity dress that I just reviewed (and you commented on). This is a darling dress--and you look great in it!
7/20/11 1:11 AM
calamitycarm said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks to your review & dress photo, I decided to try using bias tape for the first time on my dress :)
8/1/11 10:43 AM
anncie1 said...
I love this dress!!! You look great!
10/20/11 0:04 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Can you be any cuter? The color yellow looks so fabulous on you and your dress is gorgeous. I know I'm late to comment, but I'm just now seeing it. Great work! :-)
12/15/11 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Fashion in Harmony 803

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now