SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2642 (Misses Dress or Day Gown)

18 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/11 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Can you be any cuter? The color yellow looks so fabulous on you and your dress is gorgeous. I know I'm late to comment, but I'm just now seeing it. Great work! :-)
12/15/11 5:26 PM
anncie1 said...
I love this dress!!! You look great!
10/20/11 0:04 AM
calamitycarm said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks to your review & dress photo, I decided to try using bias tape for the first time on my dress :)
8/1/11 10:43 AM
sew2little said...
I'm late in commenting--as I apparently wasn't checking PR when it appeared, but as I looked at your blog, I saw this dress and thought that it really is quite similar to the Serendipity dress that I just reviewed (and you commented on). This is a darling dress--and you look great in it!
7/20/11 1:11 AM
sewtofit said...
Wow! I couldn't tell it was the same pattern. Very creative way to jazz it up. Great Dress.!!
7/8/11 0:48 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, what a cute dress you did with the different size dots. This outfit made my day. Thanks.
6/25/11 7:59 AM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! This dress looks great on you. I love the fabric/colors. I need to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
6/19/11 7:51 PM
sewin said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!! Love everything about this dress. Great job.
6/18/11 11:53 AM
Cathee said...
Looks like a really fun summer dress!
6/14/11 12:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Such a fun and fabulous dress, you look great.
6/13/11 9:21 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute...what a fun dress!
6/12/11 9:10 PM
marec said...
Polka dots, yellow, wide belt, V neck...heaven!
6/12/11 7:01 PM
RLL said...
This is such a visual delight! You have incredible insight as to what would make this WOW because the pattern envelope was less than inspiring.Very VERY NICE!
6/12/11 3:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You really made this your pattern your own. Of course you had a lot of compliments on this one. It looks great on you!
6/12/11 12:03 PM
JTink said...
Ok, now this is just too darn cute;-) I love polka dots and the yellow/black combo is just stunning. You have a true wiinner with this dress. Lovely job.
6/12/11 11:10 AM
Jali said...
Lovely pattern, fabric and trim combination to make a perfect dress. Your dress is more inspiring than the pattern pictures.
6/12/11 10:57 AM
Scheryka said...
Love your signature touch! Very le chic. ;)
6/12/11 10:12 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow, what a great dress,and I love-love-love your choice of colors and embellishments, you look great!!
6/12/11 9:28 AM
SandyTaz said...
Your dress looks so much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope. It's very nice and looks lovely on you. Good job!
6/12/11 8:22 AM
Claverie said...
This is another one of those instances where the consumer's product/result should have been on the pattern cover. That looks soooo much better than what's on the pattern cover. So Cute!
6/12/11 8:14 AM
Lori V said...
Adorable dress, I can see why you got so many compliments. Wonderful job.
6/12/11 1:58 AM
annie1129 said...
Wow! You've really brought this simple dress to a higher level!
6/12/11 0:08 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
The trim makes the dress a standout. The belt also.
6/11/11 11:53 PM
NancyZL said...
Very cute looking on you, looks like it came from an expensive boutique, trim works great !!
6/11/11 11:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yikes I was about to go to bed and checking my email this came in, WOW!!! simple style became unexpected charming. I wish I could just peak at Virgina's stash...
6/11/11 11:06 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous dress!
6/11/11 11:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
This dress it adorable and looks fantastic on you. Great job!
6/11/11 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now