Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2642 (Misses Dress or Day Gown) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 438 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/11 9:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
This dress it adorable and looks fantastic on you. Great job!
6/11/11 10:32 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous dress!
6/11/11 11:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yikes I was about to go to bed and checking my email this came in, WOW!!! simple style became unexpected charming. I wish I could just peak at Virgina's stash...
6/11/11 11:06 PM
NancyZL said...
Very cute looking on you, looks like it came from an expensive boutique, trim works great !!
6/11/11 11:21 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The trim makes the dress a standout. The belt also.
6/11/11 11:53 PM
annie1129 said...
Wow! You've really brought this simple dress to a higher level!
6/12/11 0:08 AM
Lori V said...
Adorable dress, I can see why you got so many compliments. Wonderful job.
6/12/11 1:58 AM
Claverie said...
This is another one of those instances where the consumer's product/result should have been on the pattern cover. That looks soooo much better than what's on the pattern cover. So Cute!
6/12/11 8:14 AM
SandyTaz said...
Your dress looks so much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope. It's very nice and looks lovely on you. Good job!
6/12/11 8:22 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow, what a great dress,and I love-love-love your choice of colors and embellishments, you look great!!
6/12/11 9:28 AM
Scheryka said...
Love your signature touch! Very le chic. ;)
6/12/11 10:12 AM
Jali said...
Lovely pattern, fabric and trim combination to make a perfect dress. Your dress is more inspiring than the pattern pictures.
6/12/11 10:57 AM
JTink said...
Ok, now this is just too darn cute;-) I love polka dots and the yellow/black combo is just stunning. You have a true wiinner with this dress. Lovely job.
6/12/11 11:10 AM
Knitters Delight said...
You really made this your pattern your own. Of course you had a lot of compliments on this one. It looks great on you!
6/12/11 12:03 PM
RLL said...
This is such a visual delight! You have incredible insight as to what would make this WOW because the pattern envelope was less than inspiring.Very VERY NICE!
6/12/11 3:57 PM
marec said...
Polka dots, yellow, wide belt, V neck...heaven!
6/12/11 7:01 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute...what a fun dress!
6/12/11 9:10 PM
Sheila457 said...
Such a fun and fabulous dress, you look great.
6/13/11 9:21 AM
Cathee said...
Looks like a really fun summer dress!
6/14/11 12:03 PM
sewin said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!! Love everything about this dress. Great job.
6/18/11 11:53 AM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! This dress looks great on you. I love the fabric/colors. I need to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
6/19/11 7:51 PM
JETrinity said...
Wow, what a cute dress you did with the different size dots. This outfit made my day. Thanks.
6/25/11 7:59 AM
sewtofit said...
Wow! I couldn't tell it was the same pattern. Very creative way to jazz it up. Great Dress.!!
7/8/11 0:48 AM
sew2little said...
I'm late in commenting--as I apparently wasn't checking PR when it appeared, but as I looked at your blog, I saw this dress and thought that it really is quite similar to the Serendipity dress that I just reviewed (and you commented on). This is a darling dress--and you look great in it!
7/20/11 1:11 AM
calamitycarm said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks to your review & dress photo, I decided to try using bias tape for the first time on my dress :)
8/1/11 10:43 AM
anncie1 said...
I love this dress!!! You look great!
10/20/11 0:04 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Can you be any cuter? The color yellow looks so fabulous on you and your dress is gorgeous. I know I'm late to comment, but I'm just now seeing it. Great work! :-)
12/15/11 5:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us