SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

156 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/12/11 11:38 AM
Last Updated:6/14/11 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely!!!
6/12/11 11:51 AM
sergette said...
What a crisp Sorbetto! I am printing it out today...
6/12/11 11:54 AM
sergette said...
It's great how the choice of fabric can change the look completely.
6/12/11 11:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This really is a fabulous version of the Sorbetto top. I already have mine printed out, but need to cut it out and get to it.
6/12/11 11:59 AM
stitchwitch said...
Very pretty top!
6/12/11 12:24 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I plan to make this soon.
6/12/11 1:14 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
I had heard about this top but didn't download it. Now after your review, I will. Very cute top. Thanks for the review!
6/12/11 1:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Looks fabulous! I've d'loaded it too; it will be my next project when I need a quick fix :)
6/12/11 2:29 PM
marec said...
Great result on this free pattern! Wow.
6/12/11 3:45 PM
Ericaeli said...
I recently made this top up too, and loved the fit too. Yours looks really nice on you.
6/12/11 5:13 PM
sew2little said...
This looks great on you, Patti, and, as you know, I love that fabric!
6/12/11 7:10 PM
Lynnelle said...
I vowed never to tape multiple pages together for a pattern again. Now you're making me reconsider. Very nice top!
6/12/11 10:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely wonderful tank! People laugh at me for saying it but I think a great shell if one of the best sewing efforts time and money wise one can make. Rtw has nothing nice like this for layering. With a billion patterns I need to go get tape and print out pages.
6/13/11 7:50 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yours looks great! Love the polka-dots.
6/13/11 8:09 AM
JDpenelope said...
Debbi -- I almost missed this review. I'm with Lynnelle in not wishing to tape a free pattern together. But, like others, I'm willing to try it if there's a possibility for NO FBA and a nice, fresh look like yours. These kind of rtw tops never fit me.
6/14/11 7:28 AM
pterion said...
Love this! I plan to jump on this wagon too. The pattern recommends 1.5 yds of fabric for a size 10 but that sounds generous to me - do you think I could squeak this out of a yard?
6/14/11 10:16 AM
Christas said...
How amazing that such a cute blouse pattern is free! Wow! This fits you wonderfully and looks great on you. I love your fabric choice!
6/14/11 10:23 AM
Patti B said...
Pterion, you need two lengths of 45 inch fabric so you could measure and see what that would be for you. If it's 60 inch fabric, I think you can make it out of a bit less with creative folding. My CB seam made it take less fabric also.
6/14/11 11:07 AM
Elona said...
What a cute and becoming top, Patti!
6/14/11 12:08 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Thanks for the review and the introduction to a new pattern line! You blouse is SO flattering on you! I went over to the website and saw the cutest little summer blouse w/ a peter pan collar,,,,,love the whole line! ( NOT what I need now, I promised myself to go on a pattern diet!)
6/15/11 11:43 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice!
6/16/11 2:42 PM
Sew Confused said...
You added a center back seam for a sway back adjustment...I added one so I could make the top from a smaller piece of fabric. Yours looks great!
8/1/11 0:03 AM
Athene said...
A lovely fit. I think I must try this top too.
11/13/11 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review