SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

158 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/12/11 11:38 AM
Last Updated:6/14/11 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A lovely fit. I think I must try this top too.
11/13/11 11:51 AM
Sew Confused said...
You added a center back seam for a sway back adjustment...I added one so I could make the top from a smaller piece of fabric. Yours looks great!
8/1/11 0:03 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice!
6/16/11 2:42 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Thanks for the review and the introduction to a new pattern line! You blouse is SO flattering on you! I went over to the website and saw the cutest little summer blouse w/ a peter pan collar,,,,,love the whole line! ( NOT what I need now, I promised myself to go on a pattern diet!)
6/15/11 11:43 AM
Elona said...
What a cute and becoming top, Patti!
6/14/11 12:08 PM
Patti B said...
Pterion, you need two lengths of 45 inch fabric so you could measure and see what that would be for you. If it's 60 inch fabric, I think you can make it out of a bit less with creative folding. My CB seam made it take less fabric also.
6/14/11 11:07 AM
Christas said...
How amazing that such a cute blouse pattern is free! Wow! This fits you wonderfully and looks great on you. I love your fabric choice!
6/14/11 10:23 AM
pterion said...
Love this! I plan to jump on this wagon too. The pattern recommends 1.5 yds of fabric for a size 10 but that sounds generous to me - do you think I could squeak this out of a yard?
6/14/11 10:16 AM
JDpenelope said...
Debbi -- I almost missed this review. I'm with Lynnelle in not wishing to tape a free pattern together. But, like others, I'm willing to try it if there's a possibility for NO FBA and a nice, fresh look like yours. These kind of rtw tops never fit me.
6/14/11 7:28 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yours looks great! Love the polka-dots.
6/13/11 8:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely wonderful tank! People laugh at me for saying it but I think a great shell if one of the best sewing efforts time and money wise one can make. Rtw has nothing nice like this for layering. With a billion patterns I need to go get tape and print out pages.
6/13/11 7:50 AM
Lynnelle said...
I vowed never to tape multiple pages together for a pattern again. Now you're making me reconsider. Very nice top!
6/12/11 10:02 PM
sew2little said...
This looks great on you, Patti, and, as you know, I love that fabric!
6/12/11 7:10 PM
Ericaeli said...
I recently made this top up too, and loved the fit too. Yours looks really nice on you.
6/12/11 5:13 PM
marec said...
Great result on this free pattern! Wow.
6/12/11 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Looks fabulous! I've d'loaded it too; it will be my next project when I need a quick fix :)
6/12/11 2:29 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
I had heard about this top but didn't download it. Now after your review, I will. Very cute top. Thanks for the review!
6/12/11 1:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I plan to make this soon.
6/12/11 1:14 PM
stitchwitch said...
Very pretty top!
6/12/11 12:24 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This really is a fabulous version of the Sorbetto top. I already have mine printed out, but need to cut it out and get to it.
6/12/11 11:59 AM
sergette said...
It's great how the choice of fabric can change the look completely.
6/12/11 11:54 AM
sergette said...
What a crisp Sorbetto! I am printing it out today...
6/12/11 11:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely!!!
6/12/11 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6518

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review