SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/11 5:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
It looks great in the picture, so it ought to look good on a stage too. Thank you for a very helpful review, especially the technique for reducing bulk on the collar front edge.
6/12/11 6:26 PM
Patti B said...
What a great review covering all the good and bad bits. It looks good but I know what you mean about something not living up to your standards. I'm sure you felt less stressed as you used your clapper!
6/12/11 7:25 PM
MNBarb said...
I must have been in la-la land when I made this. I don't remember having a problem with the front facing. I also didn't have a problem with the thickness of the fabric but you might have had some real "gorilla" weight denim. I sense you have some distance between your vision and your completed jacket but it doesn't scream made-at-home in the photo and looks good on you. It might have worn you out and after putting it in time-out you may have a new and better opinion of it's appearance.
6/12/11 7:52 PM
Lisa Laree said...
'Gorilla weight' - LOL, yeah, that's the truth! One of its recommended usages was 'home dec'...
6/12/11 8:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Oh, Barb, you lined your jacket...maybe that was why the issues w/the front band didn't bother you? The lining would hide some of that....and, revelation hits...if I'd've folded under 5/8" on the band facing, I wouldn't have had any issued w/the top edge, either. :rolleyes:
6/12/11 8:05 PM
marec said...
This review should win an Oscar for Best Review. Totally helpful and informative. I love denim jackets and yours is no exception. Beautiful and professional work.
6/12/11 9:27 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the very informative review! Looks great on you!
6/13/11 3:38 AM
becca a said...
What a great looking jean jacket. Thanks for all the details about sewing with a clapper. I will keep that in mind when I pull this pattern out of stash.
6/14/11 0:44 AM
zoezmommy said...
Your comments are very helpful. I will be applying them to another jeans jacket pattern...thanks
3/19/13 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now