SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 247
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/11 5:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoezmommy said... (3/19/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Your comments are very helpful. I will be applying them to another jeans jacket pattern...thanks
becca a said... (6/14/11 0:44 AM) Reply
What a great looking jean jacket. Thanks for all the details about sewing with a clapper. I will keep that in mind when I pull this pattern out of stash.
Margaret said... (6/13/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very informative review! Looks great on you!
marec said... (6/12/11 9:27 PM) Reply
This review should win an Oscar for Best Review. Totally helpful and informative. I love denim jackets and yours is no exception. Beautiful and professional work.
Lisa Laree said... (6/12/11 8:05 PM) Reply
Oh, Barb, you lined your jacket...maybe that was why the issues w/the front band didn't bother you? The lining would hide some of that....and, revelation hits...if I'd've folded under 5/8" on the band facing, I wouldn't have had any issued w/the top edge, either. :rolleyes:
Lisa Laree said... (6/12/11 8:03 PM) Reply
'Gorilla weight' - LOL, yeah, that's the truth! One of its recommended usages was 'home dec'...
MNBarb said... (6/12/11 7:52 PM) Reply
I must have been in la-la land when I made this. I don't remember having a problem with the front facing. I also didn't have a problem with the thickness of the fabric but you might have had some real "gorilla" weight denim. I sense you have some distance between your vision and your completed jacket but it doesn't scream made-at-home in the photo and looks good on you. It might have worn you out and after putting it in time-out you may have a new and better opinion of it's appearance.
Patti B said... (6/12/11 7:25 PM) Reply
What a great review covering all the good and bad bits. It looks good but I know what you mean about something not living up to your standards. I'm sure you felt less stressed as you used your clapper!
CarolynGM said... (6/12/11 6:26 PM) Reply
It looks great in the picture, so it ought to look good on a stage too. Thank you for a very helpful review, especially the technique for reducing bulk on the collar front edge.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-138

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review