SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
Friend of PR

About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/11 5:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
zoezmommy said... (3/19/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Your comments are very helpful. I will be applying them to another jeans jacket pattern...thanks
becca a said... (6/14/11 0:44 AM) Reply
What a great looking jean jacket. Thanks for all the details about sewing with a clapper. I will keep that in mind when I pull this pattern out of stash.
Margaret said... (6/13/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very informative review! Looks great on you!
marec said... (6/12/11 9:27 PM) Reply
This review should win an Oscar for Best Review. Totally helpful and informative. I love denim jackets and yours is no exception. Beautiful and professional work.
Lisa Laree said... (6/12/11 8:05 PM) Reply
Oh, Barb, you lined your jacket...maybe that was why the issues w/the front band didn't bother you? The lining would hide some of that....and, revelation hits...if I'd've folded under 5/8" on the band facing, I wouldn't have had any issued w/the top edge, either. :rolleyes:
Lisa Laree said... (6/12/11 8:03 PM) Reply
'Gorilla weight' - LOL, yeah, that's the truth! One of its recommended usages was 'home dec'...
MNBarb said... (6/12/11 7:52 PM) Reply
I must have been in la-la land when I made this. I don't remember having a problem with the front facing. I also didn't have a problem with the thickness of the fabric but you might have had some real "gorilla" weight denim. I sense you have some distance between your vision and your completed jacket but it doesn't scream made-at-home in the photo and looks good on you. It might have worn you out and after putting it in time-out you may have a new and better opinion of it's appearance.
Patti B said... (6/12/11 7:25 PM) Reply
What a great review covering all the good and bad bits. It looks good but I know what you mean about something not living up to your standards. I'm sure you felt less stressed as you used your clapper!
CarolynGM said... (6/12/11 6:26 PM) Reply
It looks great in the picture, so it ought to look good on a stage too. Thank you for a very helpful review, especially the technique for reducing bulk on the collar front edge.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

by: LauraHarka...

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details