SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/12/11 7:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Looks like a nice fit! I like the shape of the scoop neck.
6/12/11 7:50 PM
eclectickim said...
It really does look like a good everyday dress piece. Great job for completing it!
6/12/11 8:16 PM
marec said...
I love this version of the pattern. Your choice of fabric is just right, and you nailed the fit. Another dress in your lineup :-)
6/12/11 9:22 PM
pterion said...
A really great wardrobe basic. It fits you so well!
6/12/11 9:35 PM
sew2little said...
I am working on this dress now; yours looks great! Someone else said, in a recent review, that you were her pattern twin. I feel that way too. I seem to gravitate toward the same patterns that you review (and I don't). So while we may have the same taste in patterns, you are a better person!
6/12/11 10:51 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
I like the look of this dress. Great job.
6/13/11 0:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
6/13/11 3:00 AM
Gelbean said...
The dress looks great. It fits you perfectly!
6/13/11 8:21 AM
sfshaza said...
You look great in this dress! And it looks very comfortable.
6/13/11 9:30 AM
Aixoise said...
What do you mean, "Lack thereof"? You have a really cute figure and this dress shows it off. This pattern's in my stash - must dig it out - put it together -
6/13/11 12:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and thanks for the heads up on lenghtening the bodice. I have this pattern and it just may be my next project.
6/13/11 12:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
I admire this dress for it's style and color. Can be very versatile for any occasion.
6/13/11 2:14 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, this is a very nicely fitted, super versatile dress. Nice job!
6/13/11 3:49 PM
becca a said...
What a flattering dress! I have to make up this pattern.
6/14/11 8:23 AM
Trinity. said...
This looks great on you! Excellent fit, good choice of fabric...an all-around A+ :)
6/14/11 10:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!! Thanks for the tips on the neck facing. This is near the top of my list!!
6/22/11 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review