SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

87 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/12/11 7:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Looks like a nice fit! I like the shape of the scoop neck.
6/12/11 7:50 PM
eclectickim said...
It really does look like a good everyday dress piece. Great job for completing it!
6/12/11 8:16 PM
marec said...
I love this version of the pattern. Your choice of fabric is just right, and you nailed the fit. Another dress in your lineup :-)
6/12/11 9:22 PM
pterion said...
A really great wardrobe basic. It fits you so well!
6/12/11 9:35 PM
sew2little said...
I am working on this dress now; yours looks great! Someone else said, in a recent review, that you were her pattern twin. I feel that way too. I seem to gravitate toward the same patterns that you review (and I don't). So while we may have the same taste in patterns, you are a better person!
6/12/11 10:51 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
I like the look of this dress. Great job.
6/13/11 0:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
6/13/11 3:00 AM
Gelbean said...
The dress looks great. It fits you perfectly!
6/13/11 8:21 AM
sfshaza said...
You look great in this dress! And it looks very comfortable.
6/13/11 9:30 AM
Aixoise said...
What do you mean, "Lack thereof"? You have a really cute figure and this dress shows it off. This pattern's in my stash - must dig it out - put it together -
6/13/11 12:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and thanks for the heads up on lenghtening the bodice. I have this pattern and it just may be my next project.
6/13/11 12:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
I admire this dress for it's style and color. Can be very versatile for any occasion.
6/13/11 2:14 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, this is a very nicely fitted, super versatile dress. Nice job!
6/13/11 3:49 PM
becca a said...
What a flattering dress! I have to make up this pattern.
6/14/11 8:23 AM
Trinity. said...
This looks great on you! Excellent fit, good choice of fabric...an all-around A+ :)
6/14/11 10:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!! Thanks for the tips on the neck facing. This is near the top of my list!!
6/22/11 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now