Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5974 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 635 times 84 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/12/11 7:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Looks like a nice fit! I like the shape of the scoop neck.
6/12/11 7:50 PM
eclectickim said...
It really does look like a good everyday dress piece. Great job for completing it!
6/12/11 8:16 PM
marec said...
I love this version of the pattern. Your choice of fabric is just right, and you nailed the fit. Another dress in your lineup :-)
6/12/11 9:22 PM
pterion said...
A really great wardrobe basic. It fits you so well!
6/12/11 9:35 PM
sew2little said...
I am working on this dress now; yours looks great! Someone else said, in a recent review, that you were her pattern twin. I feel that way too. I seem to gravitate toward the same patterns that you review (and I don't). So while we may have the same taste in patterns, you are a better person!
6/12/11 10:51 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
I like the look of this dress. Great job.
6/13/11 0:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
6/13/11 3:00 AM
Gelbean said...
The dress looks great. It fits you perfectly!
6/13/11 8:21 AM
sfshaza said...
You look great in this dress! And it looks very comfortable.
6/13/11 9:30 AM
Aixoise said...
What do you mean, "Lack thereof"? You have a really cute figure and this dress shows it off. This pattern's in my stash - must dig it out - put it together -
6/13/11 12:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and thanks for the heads up on lenghtening the bodice. I have this pattern and it just may be my next project.
6/13/11 12:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
I admire this dress for it's style and color. Can be very versatile for any occasion.
6/13/11 2:14 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, this is a very nicely fitted, super versatile dress. Nice job!
6/13/11 3:49 PM
becca a said...
What a flattering dress! I have to make up this pattern.
6/14/11 8:23 AM
Trinity. said...
This looks great on you! Excellent fit, good choice of fabric...an all-around A+ :)
6/14/11 10:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!! Thanks for the tips on the neck facing. This is near the top of my list!!
6/22/11 8:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us