Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1637 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/02 10:53 PM
Last Updated:7/9/02 0:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Aaaagh - it won't let me see the Finished Garment Photo....help!
7/8/02 11:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Amanda, what a helpful review. The morphing idea sounds great. I can't see the photo though. It seems to me that you need to make your photo album 'public' so that others can also see them.
7/8/02 11:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very cool idea to combine the skirts! Look forward to seeing it.
7/9/02 0:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Amanda--I made the slit skirt and couldn't walk in it either! I'm glad I'm not the only one that had that problem! Did you have trouble following the instructions for the slit? I goofed somewhere and it didn't want to lie flat. Any hints?
7/9/02 0:50 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Webshots failed me. I had it marked as public, but it was all a lie. I went back to Yahoo. Is it working?
7/9/02 0:51 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It works now Amanda. I love that waistband!!!
7/9/02 1:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Amanda - the combo-skirt looks just great. Next time, I'm trying that. This pencil skirt of mine might trigger some kind of modification of the current decency laws.....
7/9/02 1:12 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Cassandra, in my many tries at this skirt (sigh) I must've gotten better at the slit. Check out the diagram at the end where you sew a diagonal curve across the top. It's odd but it works, and that slit will not rip, no how, no way! Karla, that scandalous tummy shot is just for you. Yours can only be a minor infraction.
7/9/02 1:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Amanda, I'm printing this out and putting inside the pattern envelope. Thanks for the very helpful review!
7/9/02 1:42 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Did you size up with your morphed pattern???
7/11/02 1:20 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The skirt looks very nice, what about the jacket/top have you made that too?
7/11/02 3:41 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Andi, I did size up, but then again I gained a few (hmmph) in the year it took me to get back to this pattern. I went from a 10 to a 12. Marita, which top are you thinking of?
7/11/02 4:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The green one with the 3/4 sleeves .
7/11/02 8:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Marita, I totally wish I had made that sweater! But I bought it at Bolton's :(
7/12/02 0:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh it was a sweater, you know you could find some pattern that resembles that sweater of yours and make one, just like that and it would be really goodlooking.
7/12/02 3:23 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us