SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6285 (misses top)

Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:6/12/11 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
auntiepati said...
The blouse is lovely and the workmanship is beautiful, too! Just one question, which Threads Industry Insider Techniques shows the seam elimination? Would like to know that technique. Beautiful..just beautiful..
7/22/12 3:21 PM
Val.sew said...
Lovely top, great workmanship. Fabulous tip on the facing-I'm going to give this a try on my next top.
5/22/12 9:02 AM
Nurse Jane said...
A beautiful blouse and a wonderful fit. I'm still trying to wrap my head around the added 5/8 inch at the back on the facing. I think I'll do it with paper. Thanks for the references.
9/8/11 10:26 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
This came out lovely. Excellent sewing job!
9/8/11 6:26 AM
grey ann said...
just lovely on you.
6/14/11 8:41 PM
Aixoise said...
Very becoming top. The fit is perfect and the style is lovely on you.
6/13/11 12:12 PM
BexInMD said...
Lovely and cool-looking for hot summer days. Thanks for the tips about the facing.
6/13/11 11:34 AM
Martha R said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the tip on the facing adjustment.
6/13/11 11:31 AM
MNBarb said...
What a pretty summer top. I love a lightly lined lawn garment, so airy. It looks perfect on you and would be a good choice with a skirt for a hot day.
6/13/11 7:06 AM
Clareew said...
I love your top. The facing adjustment is great, I will be using that on the next top I make.
6/13/11 3:22 AM
21wale said...
Very sharp top! Looks comfortable and cool for summer. I'm glad you've reminded me of the hollow chest adjustment - it's yet another pattern tweak I need to add to my list, but it looks very easy to do.
6/13/11 0:07 AM
Laurasews said...
Beautiful top. I will have to look into the Threads DVD. Wonderfully done.
6/13/11 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review