Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6285 (misses top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 509 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:6/12/11 10:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Beautiful top. I will have to look into the Threads DVD. Wonderfully done.
6/13/11 0:04 AM
21wale said...
Very sharp top! Looks comfortable and cool for summer. I'm glad you've reminded me of the hollow chest adjustment - it's yet another pattern tweak I need to add to my list, but it looks very easy to do.
6/13/11 0:07 AM
Clareew said...
I love your top. The facing adjustment is great, I will be using that on the next top I make.
6/13/11 3:22 AM
MNBarb said...
What a pretty summer top. I love a lightly lined lawn garment, so airy. It looks perfect on you and would be a good choice with a skirt for a hot day.
6/13/11 7:06 AM
Martha R said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the tip on the facing adjustment.
6/13/11 11:31 AM
BexInMD said...
Lovely and cool-looking for hot summer days. Thanks for the tips about the facing.
6/13/11 11:34 AM
Aixoise said...
Very becoming top. The fit is perfect and the style is lovely on you.
6/13/11 12:12 PM
grey ann said...
just lovely on you.
6/14/11 8:41 PM
Rebecca Szetela said...
This came out lovely. Excellent sewing job!
9/8/11 6:26 AM
Nurse Jane said...
A beautiful blouse and a wonderful fit. I'm still trying to wrap my head around the added 5/8 inch at the back on the facing. I think I'll do it with paper. Thanks for the references.
9/8/11 10:26 AM
Val.sew said...
Lovely top, great workmanship. Fabulous tip on the facing-I'm going to give this a try on my next top.
5/22/12 9:02 AM
auntiepati said...
The blouse is lovely and the workmanship is beautiful, too! Just one question, which Threads Industry Insider Techniques shows the seam elimination? Would like to know that technique. Beautiful..just beautiful..
7/22/12 3:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us