SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6285 (misses top)

Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/11 10:18 PM
Last Updated:6/12/11 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Beautiful top. I will have to look into the Threads DVD. Wonderfully done.
6/13/11 0:04 AM
21wale said...
Very sharp top! Looks comfortable and cool for summer. I'm glad you've reminded me of the hollow chest adjustment - it's yet another pattern tweak I need to add to my list, but it looks very easy to do.
6/13/11 0:07 AM
Clareew said...
I love your top. The facing adjustment is great, I will be using that on the next top I make.
6/13/11 3:22 AM
MNBarb said...
What a pretty summer top. I love a lightly lined lawn garment, so airy. It looks perfect on you and would be a good choice with a skirt for a hot day.
6/13/11 7:06 AM
Martha R said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the tip on the facing adjustment.
6/13/11 11:31 AM
BexInMD said...
Lovely and cool-looking for hot summer days. Thanks for the tips about the facing.
6/13/11 11:34 AM
Aixoise said...
Very becoming top. The fit is perfect and the style is lovely on you.
6/13/11 12:12 PM
grey ann said...
just lovely on you.
6/14/11 8:41 PM
Rebecca Szetela said...
This came out lovely. Excellent sewing job!
9/8/11 6:26 AM
Nurse Jane said...
A beautiful blouse and a wonderful fit. I'm still trying to wrap my head around the added 5/8 inch at the back on the facing. I think I'll do it with paper. Thanks for the references.
9/8/11 10:26 AM
Val.sew said...
Lovely top, great workmanship. Fabulous tip on the facing-I'm going to give this a try on my next top.
5/22/12 9:02 AM
auntiepati said...
The blouse is lovely and the workmanship is beautiful, too! Just one question, which Threads Industry Insider Techniques shows the seam elimination? Would like to know that technique. Beautiful..just beautiful..
7/22/12 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Knitters D...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now