SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6318 (misses lined dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I just came across this pattern in my stash. Can't believe no other reviews but thankful for yours! Looks great on you esp with the red shoes.
7/9/12 3:59 PM
Gold said...
Your work paid off it is a beautiful dress.
7/14/11 8:46 AM
sunnysewer said...
great to see this pattern sewn up. looks sharp on you, nice color!
7/13/11 12:47 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you All! Radiance, I was kind of hoping to see a review before I started but I took a stab and love it! Carolyn, thanks and I had to laugh at myself when I reread it. lol Pdiddly, You will enjoy this dress. I can't wait to see what you do with it. GodsGirl, thank you. Yes, it is very pretty fabric and I did the same thing, too. Everytime I looked at it I saw something new. I have about a yard left and may make a belt to go with a pair of black trousers.
7/13/11 12:25 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is just too cute! Love, love, love your fabric choice. Everytime I see that fabric I like something else about it. I just notice the hues of blue? green? that is in it - don't know how I missed that. Love the back of the dress too. Nice work Scheryka!!
7/13/11 11:11 AM
pdiddly said...
I love this dress pattern and have added it to my wish list - you have done a great job.
7/13/11 2:52 AM
carolynw said...
Love the dress - looks great on you - nice shoes too but not the white - as you said too busy. Nice review - helpful and funny
7/12/11 10:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this pattern, so cute on you. Glad to see a review.
7/12/11 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now