SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6318 (misses lined dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love this pattern, so cute on you. Glad to see a review.
7/12/11 10:26 PM
carolynw said...
Love the dress - looks great on you - nice shoes too but not the white - as you said too busy. Nice review - helpful and funny
7/12/11 10:41 PM
pdiddly said...
I love this dress pattern and have added it to my wish list - you have done a great job.
7/13/11 2:52 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is just too cute! Love, love, love your fabric choice. Everytime I see that fabric I like something else about it. I just notice the hues of blue? green? that is in it - don't know how I missed that. Love the back of the dress too. Nice work Scheryka!!
7/13/11 11:11 AM
Scheryka said...
Thank you All! Radiance, I was kind of hoping to see a review before I started but I took a stab and love it! Carolyn, thanks and I had to laugh at myself when I reread it. lol Pdiddly, You will enjoy this dress. I can't wait to see what you do with it. GodsGirl, thank you. Yes, it is very pretty fabric and I did the same thing, too. Everytime I looked at it I saw something new. I have about a yard left and may make a belt to go with a pair of black trousers.
7/13/11 12:25 PM
sunnysewer said...
great to see this pattern sewn up. looks sharp on you, nice color!
7/13/11 12:47 PM
Gold said...
Your work paid off it is a beautiful dress.
7/14/11 8:46 AM
Leora said...
I just came across this pattern in my stash. Can't believe no other reviews but thankful for yours! Looks great on you esp with the red shoes.
7/9/12 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review