Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6318 (misses lined dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (7/9/12 3:59 PM) Reply
I just came across this pattern in my stash. Can't believe no other reviews but thankful for yours! Looks great on you esp with the red shoes.
Gold said... (7/14/11 8:46 AM) Reply
Your work paid off it is a beautiful dress.
sunnysewer said... (7/13/11 12:47 PM) Reply
great to see this pattern sewn up. looks sharp on you, nice color!
Scheryka said... (7/13/11 12:25 PM) Reply
Thank you All! Radiance, I was kind of hoping to see a review before I started but I took a stab and love it! Carolyn, thanks and I had to laugh at myself when I reread it. lol Pdiddly, You will enjoy this dress. I can't wait to see what you do with it. GodsGirl, thank you. Yes, it is very pretty fabric and I did the same thing, too. Everytime I looked at it I saw something new. I have about a yard left and may make a belt to go with a pair of black trousers.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/13/11 11:11 AM) Reply
This is just too cute! Love, love, love your fabric choice. Everytime I see that fabric I like something else about it. I just notice the hues of blue? green? that is in it - don't know how I missed that. Love the back of the dress too. Nice work Scheryka!!
pdiddly said... (7/13/11 2:52 AM) Reply
I love this dress pattern and have added it to my wish list - you have done a great job.
carolynw said... (7/12/11 10:41 PM) Reply
Love the dress - looks great on you - nice shoes too but not the white - as you said too busy. Nice review - helpful and funny
RadarRadiance said... (7/12/11 10:26 PM) Reply
Love this pattern, so cute on you. Glad to see a review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details