SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6318 (misses lined dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (7/9/12 3:59 PM) Reply
I just came across this pattern in my stash. Can't believe no other reviews but thankful for yours! Looks great on you esp with the red shoes.
Gold said... (7/14/11 8:46 AM) Reply
Your work paid off it is a beautiful dress.
sunnysewer said... (7/13/11 12:47 PM) Reply
great to see this pattern sewn up. looks sharp on you, nice color!
Scheryka said... (7/13/11 12:25 PM) Reply
Thank you All! Radiance, I was kind of hoping to see a review before I started but I took a stab and love it! Carolyn, thanks and I had to laugh at myself when I reread it. lol Pdiddly, You will enjoy this dress. I can't wait to see what you do with it. GodsGirl, thank you. Yes, it is very pretty fabric and I did the same thing, too. Everytime I looked at it I saw something new. I have about a yard left and may make a belt to go with a pair of black trousers.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/13/11 11:11 AM) Reply
This is just too cute! Love, love, love your fabric choice. Everytime I see that fabric I like something else about it. I just notice the hues of blue? green? that is in it - don't know how I missed that. Love the back of the dress too. Nice work Scheryka!!
pdiddly said... (7/13/11 2:52 AM) Reply
I love this dress pattern and have added it to my wish list - you have done a great job.
carolynw said... (7/12/11 10:41 PM) Reply
Love the dress - looks great on you - nice shoes too but not the white - as you said too busy. Nice review - helpful and funny
RadarRadiance said... (7/12/11 10:26 PM) Reply
Love this pattern, so cute on you. Glad to see a review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details