Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6318 (misses lined dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 671 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/11 7:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love this pattern, so cute on you. Glad to see a review.
7/12/11 10:26 PM
carolynw said...
Love the dress - looks great on you - nice shoes too but not the white - as you said too busy. Nice review - helpful and funny
7/12/11 10:41 PM
pdiddly said...
I love this dress pattern and have added it to my wish list - you have done a great job.
7/13/11 2:52 AM
GodsgirlT said...
This is just too cute! Love, love, love your fabric choice. Everytime I see that fabric I like something else about it. I just notice the hues of blue? green? that is in it - don't know how I missed that. Love the back of the dress too. Nice work Scheryka!!
7/13/11 11:11 AM
Scheryka said...
Thank you All! Radiance, I was kind of hoping to see a review before I started but I took a stab and love it! Carolyn, thanks and I had to laugh at myself when I reread it. lol Pdiddly, You will enjoy this dress. I can't wait to see what you do with it. GodsGirl, thank you. Yes, it is very pretty fabric and I did the same thing, too. Everytime I looked at it I saw something new. I have about a yard left and may make a belt to go with a pair of black trousers.
7/13/11 12:25 PM
sunnysewer said...
great to see this pattern sewn up. looks sharp on you, nice color!
7/13/11 12:47 PM
Gold said...
Your work paid off it is a beautiful dress.
7/14/11 8:46 AM
Leora said...
I just came across this pattern in my stash. Can't believe no other reviews but thankful for yours! Looks great on you esp with the red shoes.
7/9/12 3:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us