SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6242 (Misses' Tunics In 2 Lengths)

3 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
This is a really cool top. Using the wrong side of the fabric to tone it down and the right side for contrast bands is really clever.
6/13/11 2:50 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous top!
6/13/11 3:55 AM
SewSho said...
Lovely top, really suits you!
6/13/11 6:11 AM
Lori V said...
Really cool top and perfect fabric.
6/13/11 7:05 AM
Jane S said...
This is definitely a cool top in so many ways. great use of this fabric and wonderfully chic on you.
6/13/11 7:10 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty! Ingenious idea to use both sides of your fabric to your advantage. You always look so pulled-together!
6/13/11 9:08 AM
Patti B said...
This looks wonderful with your MT pants and suits your figure nicely. Great use of an interesting fabric. I always love your reviews.
6/13/11 9:27 AM
marjenann said...
Fabulous top!!! Lots of designer chic!
6/13/11 9:28 AM
DorothyK said...
You have every reason to be happy. This top turned out fabulous. I love the combination of the two sides. Now I want to make it. Do you have any leftover fabric? :-)
6/13/11 10:24 AM
starryfish said...
You've made a lovely top,much classier than the pattern envelope.
6/13/11 11:48 AM
emdubroc said...
Love this! So pretty and flattering!
6/13/11 12:12 PM
Miss33 said...
cool top and great idea with using the both sides of fabric!
6/13/11 2:55 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Excellent use of a dramatic fabric. Glad you shortened the top. That banded tunic thing would require a skinny body and long legs to look good, IMO. Edgy, quirky, cool, and so you!
6/13/11 5:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow Ann, what a beautiful top. I love how you combined the two fabrics using more of the matte fabric and less of the shiny one. The length makes a nicely slenderizing look on you.
6/13/11 10:10 PM
taylormade said...
Ann, You come up with the neatest ideas. love this top on you. Shortening these tops sometimes really makes all the difference. And, of course the use of both sides of the fabric was brilliant!
6/13/11 10:54 PM
Diane333 said...
Ann, I look forward to your reviews. Your top looks great on you, as do all your fashions.
6/14/11 9:02 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this top! I like the contrast of the wrong and right sides of the fabric that you used, it looks more creative and luxurious than just one side. Nice job!
1/10/12 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6512

photo
by: trumbelina

Review