SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 1:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cherie74 said...
Your efforts paid off well. Dress looks great!
6/14/11 2:04 AM
Aroura said...
That is so great, I love it!
6/14/11 2:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!
6/14/11 7:49 AM
BexInMD said...
There are lots of fun details on this dress, and it looks wonderful on you.
6/14/11 7:52 AM
SewSho said...
I have this pattern in my faves:) LOVE ur version, colour is just perfect for this dress , looks fab!
6/14/11 8:15 AM
Christas said...
I have to get this pattern! Your dress looks so cute on you! Nice review, too!
6/14/11 10:01 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, that was so worth the effort - looks so great on you!!!!
6/14/11 10:49 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks great on you! I have this pattern marinating in my stash.
6/14/11 11:46 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks so great on you. Lovely workmanship,fabric, fit. I bought this pattern and want to make one too. Thanks for all the tips. The unbelted look is wonderful too.
6/14/11 12:22 PM
sew2little said...
A classic look--that looks great on you! (Your view is spectacular!)
6/14/11 1:02 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern you make me wanna pull it out and give it a go. Great job with the buttons, too. They look perfect.
6/14/11 1:38 PM
livelife said...
I really like the dress, however, I looove the look on your little one's face:)
6/14/11 3:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks great on you.
6/15/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful dress and Beautiful view of the trees!!!
6/15/11 8:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love a nice coat dress! Cute sidekick too.
6/15/11 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this fab looking dress on you, Cindy! Thanks for your timely review. Just looking at your cute pic with that sweet little guy helped me recollect a pic that I recently saw in VOGUE of model Amber V and her son.
6/18/11 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks very nice on you. Great job. I like all of the detail to this dress.
6/19/11 7:34 PM
barebear said...
Lovely job! I really like the sleeveless version, although I was uncertain about it at first. I like the fabric you used!
7/19/11 0:18 AM
1SewSweet said...
Yes this is a great pattern! I've made it too an love your version. It reminds me of a RTW trench coat I purchased many years ago that I loved...your color matched to perfectly! Love youre work!
8/7/11 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review