Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

23 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (6/14/11 4:15 PM) Reply
Picture perfect summer dress!
Sheila457 said... (6/14/11 9:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for the lovely compliments.
Christas said... (6/13/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Very cute dress on you!
bananaoil said... (6/13/11 10:45 PM) Reply
I like all the things you have done with this pattern. This dress no exception.
catalak said... (6/13/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love the simple styles best too. They are like a blank canvas that you can decorate however you like.
sunnysewer said... (6/13/11 11:41 AM) Reply
very pretty and summery, love the touch of blue at the hem
1SewSweet said... (6/13/11 11:40 AM) Reply
Glad you were able to save this beautiful dress!! I love the color and the fit on you! Great job Sheila!!!
MNBarb said... (6/13/11 10:00 AM) Reply
SWS, yeah, I can relate. You made a good save and ended up with a dress that looks so crisp for a summery day. I also like the additon of the blue band at the hem. This looks like a dress worth repeating.
Sue Parrott said... (6/13/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the fit, fabric, and the review!
sewing for fun said... (6/13/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Love your dress - looks cool and fresh for summer. The blue trim at the hemline really adds a nice touch, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details