SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (6/14/11 4:15 PM) Reply
Picture perfect summer dress!
Sheila457 said... (6/14/11 9:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for the lovely compliments.
Christas said... (6/13/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Very cute dress on you!
bananaoil said... (6/13/11 10:45 PM) Reply
I like all the things you have done with this pattern. This dress no exception.
catalak said... (6/13/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love the simple styles best too. They are like a blank canvas that you can decorate however you like.
sunnysewer said... (6/13/11 11:41 AM) Reply
very pretty and summery, love the touch of blue at the hem
1SewSweet said... (6/13/11 11:40 AM) Reply
Glad you were able to save this beautiful dress!! I love the color and the fit on you! Great job Sheila!!!
MNBarb said... (6/13/11 10:00 AM) Reply
SWS, yeah, I can relate. You made a good save and ended up with a dress that looks so crisp for a summery day. I also like the additon of the blue band at the hem. This looks like a dress worth repeating.
Sue Parrott said... (6/13/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the fit, fabric, and the review!
sewing for fun said... (6/13/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Love your dress - looks cool and fresh for summer. The blue trim at the hemline really adds a nice touch, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details