SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring/Summer 2011- M1115 (Dress with diagonal neckline)

3 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 4:48 PM
Last Updated:6/13/11 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Gorgeous dress! and Happy Anniversary. I think it would make a great top too.
6/13/11 8:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! Definitely make another one now that you know what tweaks you want to make.
6/13/11 10:14 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have this issue and was considering this dress. Thanks for the warning on the neckline. Your dress looks great, I agree that you should make another one now that you know how you want to change it up. Happy anniversary.
6/13/11 11:00 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! The neckline doesn't look that low to me, but then again we tend to wear lower necklines in Europe without much problem. It's a shame to not wear this again just because of that though. Is there no fix to salvage it?
6/14/11 7:06 AM
Ericaeli said...
squirrellypoo, the neckline wouldn't be so bad, but after checking 2 stores I couldn't find a bra that wouldn't show at least an inch at the top. I ended up using tape, and tucking the facings over the top of my bra. It's really only the corner that's too low. This was only supposed to be a muslin since I didn't think it would fit, so I don't mind making another in a brighter fabric. I might wear this to dinner again, and tape it.
6/14/11 10:21 AM
sunnysewer said...
Hey I like this - so glad to see a review as I purchased this issue of the magazine and have yet to sew anything, but I was thinking of this one. great easy wear summer dress, like the fabric too
6/14/11 4:14 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the fabric you chose. Perservere and wear this dress - it looks great on you!
6/14/11 5:52 PM
Julia C said...
That is really cute on you & the perfect length. It doesn't look too low to me either.
6/14/11 9:50 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I had a similar issue when I made this dress. The only bra that seems to work is a balcony bra.
6/19/11 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Fair and Square Dress

photo
by: ShelleyA

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review