SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring/Summer 2011- M1115 (Dress with diagonal neckline)

3 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 4:48 PM
Last Updated:6/13/11 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (6/19/11 1:05 PM) Reply
I had a similar issue when I made this dress. The only bra that seems to work is a balcony bra.
Julia C said... (6/14/11 9:50 PM) Reply
That is really cute on you & the perfect length. It doesn't look too low to me either.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/14/11 5:52 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose. Perservere and wear this dress - it looks great on you!
sunnysewer said... (6/14/11 4:14 PM) Reply
Hey I like this - so glad to see a review as I purchased this issue of the magazine and have yet to sew anything, but I was thinking of this one. great easy wear summer dress, like the fabric too
Ericaeli said... (6/14/11 10:21 AM) Reply
squirrellypoo, the neckline wouldn't be so bad, but after checking 2 stores I couldn't find a bra that wouldn't show at least an inch at the top. I ended up using tape, and tucking the facings over the top of my bra. It's really only the corner that's too low. This was only supposed to be a muslin since I didn't think it would fit, so I don't mind making another in a brighter fabric. I might wear this to dinner again, and tape it.
squirrellypoo said... (6/14/11 7:06 AM) Reply
Super cute! The neckline doesn't look that low to me, but then again we tend to wear lower necklines in Europe without much problem. It's a shame to not wear this again just because of that though. Is there no fix to salvage it?
Karen6790 said... (6/13/11 11:00 PM) Reply
I have this issue and was considering this dress. Thanks for the warning on the neckline. Your dress looks great, I agree that you should make another one now that you know how you want to change it up. Happy anniversary.
michellep74 said... (6/13/11 10:14 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! Definitely make another one now that you know what tweaks you want to make.
treefrog said... (6/13/11 8:21 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! and Happy Anniversary. I think it would make a great top too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details