Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Image Magazine: Spring/Summer 2011- M1115 (Dress with diagonal neckline) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 230 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 4:48 PM
Last Updated:6/13/11 5:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Gorgeous dress! and Happy Anniversary. I think it would make a great top too.
6/13/11 8:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! Definitely make another one now that you know what tweaks you want to make.
6/13/11 10:14 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have this issue and was considering this dress. Thanks for the warning on the neckline. Your dress looks great, I agree that you should make another one now that you know how you want to change it up. Happy anniversary.
6/13/11 11:00 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! The neckline doesn't look that low to me, but then again we tend to wear lower necklines in Europe without much problem. It's a shame to not wear this again just because of that though. Is there no fix to salvage it?
6/14/11 7:06 AM
Ericaeli said...
squirrellypoo, the neckline wouldn't be so bad, but after checking 2 stores I couldn't find a bra that wouldn't show at least an inch at the top. I ended up using tape, and tucking the facings over the top of my bra. It's really only the corner that's too low. This was only supposed to be a muslin since I didn't think it would fit, so I don't mind making another in a brighter fabric. I might wear this to dinner again, and tape it.
6/14/11 10:21 AM
sunnysewer said...
Hey I like this - so glad to see a review as I purchased this issue of the magazine and have yet to sew anything, but I was thinking of this one. great easy wear summer dress, like the fabric too
6/14/11 4:14 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the fabric you chose. Perservere and wear this dress - it looks great on you!
6/14/11 5:52 PM
Julia C said...
That is really cute on you & the perfect length. It doesn't look too low to me either.
6/14/11 9:50 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I had a similar issue when I made this dress. The only bra that seems to work is a balcony bra.
6/19/11 1:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us