SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4097 (Women's Tunic, Shorts & Capris)

3 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Craftscout
photo

 
 
About Craftscoutstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/24/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 6:22 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 9:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cocoyorkie said...
Great review.....I have this pattern in my stash....I would love to see a picture of your finished garment.....hopefully you will consider posting one when you make the next pair.....Thank you for the review.
6/21/11 1:21 PM
Craftscout said...
Yup, this should get edited this weekend, as I only have to finish the hems.
6/22/11 7:55 AM
fourkid said...
Congrtaulations on beginning garment sewing. It is so nice to have well fitting clothes no matter what the size - and as a plus size myself I rarely find that in rtw. No more shoulders falling half way down my arms!
6/25/11 9:40 PM
cmarie12 said...
You did a great job on these pants! And you will end up having a great wardrobe staple when these are completed!
6/25/11 10:10 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Such a good, informative review...and only your second one! Your capris came out great...how brave of you to sew pants while you're teaching yourself to sew! you can be proud!
6/25/11 11:03 PM
waikikimum said...
Congratulations. As a bigger woman myself I understand the need for pattern alterations. I am learning all the time and can at least wear something that fits better than RTW does. Before you know it you will have a wardrobe full of clothes.
6/26/11 7:08 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Congrats on starting the wardrobe change! Very inspiring. The shorts are classic! And love the shoes too!
6/26/11 10:01 AM
Craftscout said...
Thanks for all the positivity! I think the next time I make this pattern, I might taper them a smidge more towards the knee, but I will probably see how they look after a couple of washings first. I want a pair in denim next! :)
6/26/11 9:03 PM
rubyintherough said...
It seems that I am now where you were then and I'm doing the same....."I am also trying to keep to the mantra, "Sew for the size you are NOW", which means I need to teach myself pattern alteration."
7/23/13 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now