SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4097 (Women's Tunic, Shorts & Capris)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Craftscout
photo

 
 
About Craftscoutstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/24/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 6:22 PM
Last Updated:6/25/11 9:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cocoyorkie said...
Great review.....I have this pattern in my stash....I would love to see a picture of your finished garment.....hopefully you will consider posting one when you make the next pair.....Thank you for the review.
6/21/11 1:21 PM
Craftscout said...
Yup, this should get edited this weekend, as I only have to finish the hems.
6/22/11 7:55 AM
fourkid said...
Congrtaulations on beginning garment sewing. It is so nice to have well fitting clothes no matter what the size - and as a plus size myself I rarely find that in rtw. No more shoulders falling half way down my arms!
6/25/11 9:40 PM
cmarie12 said...
You did a great job on these pants! And you will end up having a great wardrobe staple when these are completed!
6/25/11 10:10 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Such a good, informative review...and only your second one! Your capris came out great...how brave of you to sew pants while you're teaching yourself to sew! you can be proud!
6/25/11 11:03 PM
waikikimum said...
Congratulations. As a bigger woman myself I understand the need for pattern alterations. I am learning all the time and can at least wear something that fits better than RTW does. Before you know it you will have a wardrobe full of clothes.
6/26/11 7:08 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Congrats on starting the wardrobe change! Very inspiring. The shorts are classic! And love the shoes too!
6/26/11 10:01 AM
Craftscout said...
Thanks for all the positivity! I think the next time I make this pattern, I might taper them a smidge more towards the knee, but I will probably see how they look after a couple of washings first. I want a pair in denim next! :)
6/26/11 9:03 PM
rubyintherough said...
It seems that I am now where you were then and I'm doing the same....."I am also trying to keep to the mantra, "Sew for the size you are NOW", which means I need to teach myself pattern alteration."
7/23/13 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6129

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review