SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty top, Eve! I always love your reviews.
6/14/11 5:14 PM
Leora said...
Lovely! It does look like a great pattern.
6/14/11 6:27 PM
mrsbewley said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for tips on the neck and waistband elastics - very helpful!
6/14/11 6:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Your hemming is to die for! What a lovely fabric - I think we need to go fabric enabling shopping together :D
6/14/11 6:40 PM
cindy-lou said...
Sheesh, Eve, ANOTHER great top you made me want to make! It's great. Seriously. Watch for my knock-off of your top in the future!
6/14/11 6:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
P. S. -- I LOVE rolled hems!
6/14/11 7:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! It looks really cute on you!
6/14/11 7:39 PM
Raye Ann said...
ok, you've convinced me! it really looks great on you, and your review is really useful, as usual. it makes me think that I could actually pick up a pattern and have a new top in a couple of nights of sewing after the baby is in bed:)
6/14/11 7:59 PM
carolynw said...
Really love this - looks great on you - your version is way nicer than the envelope
6/14/11 8:22 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great top. I love that fabric and it is perfect for this pattern.
6/14/11 10:00 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous top and very convincing review. Vogue should put you on the payroll. They're going to sell a bunch of this pattern. I know they're getting my money.
6/14/11 11:45 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hand roll... does NOT apply only to sushi.... Beautiful workmanship. I especially enjoyed the campfire 'visual'... stitchin with nature... Love it!
6/15/11 8:14 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute top! I might have to get this pattern!
6/15/11 8:26 AM
MNBarb said...
I looked at the pattern photo and thought, hmm. Then saw your top and wanted to run to Joann's. The top looks so good on you and this fabric is beautiful. I never see anything this lovely when I'm cruising the online shops. It's so perfect that you could make this out of a fine fabric and not have to wear a hot cami underneath.
6/16/11 9:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is super cute! I just purchased this pattern and some gorgeous fabric to sew it up with and now I will move it higher in my too do pile!
6/18/11 10:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Flirty, fun, and fierce! Thanks for an enjoyable and VH review!
6/18/11 12:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty! I am making this right now and love it s well!
8/6/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3758

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now