Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1245 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 467 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty top, Eve! I always love your reviews.
6/14/11 5:14 PM
Leora said...
Lovely! It does look like a great pattern.
6/14/11 6:27 PM
mrsbewley said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for tips on the neck and waistband elastics - very helpful!
6/14/11 6:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Your hemming is to die for! What a lovely fabric - I think we need to go fabric enabling shopping together :D
6/14/11 6:40 PM
cindy-lou said...
Sheesh, Eve, ANOTHER great top you made me want to make! It's great. Seriously. Watch for my knock-off of your top in the future!
6/14/11 6:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
P. S. -- I LOVE rolled hems!
6/14/11 7:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! It looks really cute on you!
6/14/11 7:39 PM
Raye Ann said...
ok, you've convinced me! it really looks great on you, and your review is really useful, as usual. it makes me think that I could actually pick up a pattern and have a new top in a couple of nights of sewing after the baby is in bed:)
6/14/11 7:59 PM
carolynw said...
Really love this - looks great on you - your version is way nicer than the envelope
6/14/11 8:22 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great top. I love that fabric and it is perfect for this pattern.
6/14/11 10:00 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous top and very convincing review. Vogue should put you on the payroll. They're going to sell a bunch of this pattern. I know they're getting my money.
6/14/11 11:45 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hand roll... does NOT apply only to sushi.... Beautiful workmanship. I especially enjoyed the campfire 'visual'... stitchin with nature... Love it!
6/15/11 8:14 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute top! I might have to get this pattern!
6/15/11 8:26 AM
MNBarb said...
I looked at the pattern photo and thought, hmm. Then saw your top and wanted to run to Joann's. The top looks so good on you and this fabric is beautiful. I never see anything this lovely when I'm cruising the online shops. It's so perfect that you could make this out of a fine fabric and not have to wear a hot cami underneath.
6/16/11 9:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is super cute! I just purchased this pattern and some gorgeous fabric to sew it up with and now I will move it higher in my too do pile!
6/18/11 10:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Flirty, fun, and fierce! Thanks for an enjoyable and VH review!
6/18/11 12:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really pretty! I am making this right now and love it s well!
8/6/11 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us