SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2174 (Misses')

14 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said...
Funny your review didnít come up when I searched this pattern months ago. I love pockets and was pleased to find a dress with nice big ones. I havenít sewn it yet. Your comments are well founded re facings and zipper etc. I agree, it would be nice if they showed more than one picture. Unfortunately, I donít think they stop to consider the fact that printed instructions are how a lot of people learn to sew. Iím curious if you made one in silk. Have you considered Silk Noile/Noil? Once itís been washed a few times it gets soft and cozy [pre-shrink at least twice as it sometimes shrinks a fair bit]. Itís great for ďiffyĒ weather as it keeps you warm if the weather is cool and keeps you cool if the weather is warm. You could keep the pockets too.
10/30/14 3:47 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great dress. I'm thinking about making it. I'd love to see a photo of you looking fab wearing it.
7/24/11 6:07 PM
Aroura said...
So cute! I have this pattern, and have been waiting for a review, so thanks very much. I love the pockets, big bonus to me. Your fabric is perfect!
6/23/11 0:06 AM
Picnicfan said...
Thanks to everyone for your comments. I was also worried about the pockets but they turned out OK. The pattern is worth having as there are a few different options.
6/17/11 4:18 PM
whirrclunk said...
I've just added this to my wish list after reading your review! Great fabric, and the pockets lie better than I would have guessed from the line drawings.
6/16/11 5:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great review of this dress and on the hanger it's lovely. But I bet you look amazing in it in real life!
6/16/11 12:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/15/11 7:54 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
6/14/11 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review