SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2174 (Misses')

14 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Picnicfan
photo

 
 
About Picnicfanstar
GREECE
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said... (10/30/14 3:47 AM) Reply
Funny your review didnít come up when I searched this pattern months ago. I love pockets and was pleased to find a dress with nice big ones. I havenít sewn it yet. Your comments are well founded re facings and zipper etc. I agree, it would be nice if they showed more than one picture. Unfortunately, I donít think they stop to consider the fact that printed instructions are how a lot of people learn to sew. Iím curious if you made one in silk. Have you considered Silk Noile/Noil? Once itís been washed a few times it gets soft and cozy [pre-shrink at least twice as it sometimes shrinks a fair bit]. Itís great for ďiffyĒ weather as it keeps you warm if the weather is cool and keeps you cool if the weather is warm. You could keep the pockets too.
Sherril Miller said... (7/24/11 6:07 PM) Reply
Great dress. I'm thinking about making it. I'd love to see a photo of you looking fab wearing it.
Aroura said... (6/23/11 0:06 AM) Reply
So cute! I have this pattern, and have been waiting for a review, so thanks very much. I love the pockets, big bonus to me. Your fabric is perfect!
Picnicfan said... (6/17/11 4:18 PM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for your comments. I was also worried about the pockets but they turned out OK. The pattern is worth having as there are a few different options.
whirrclunk said... (6/16/11 5:06 PM) Reply
I've just added this to my wish list after reading your review! Great fabric, and the pockets lie better than I would have guessed from the line drawings.
cmarie12 said... (6/16/11 12:06 PM) Reply
This is a great review of this dress and on the hanger it's lovely. But I bet you look amazing in it in real life!
Sheila457 said... (6/15/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Lovely dress.
Christas said... (6/14/11 10:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details