SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1178 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
Friend of PR

About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 10:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maree P said... (6/18/11 7:07 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous Carolyn.
waltzqueen said... (6/15/11 11:55 AM) Reply
You have made a beautiful shirt with a lovely fit, cool and comfortable for the summer! I love white shirts!
drsue said... (6/15/11 11:33 AM) Reply
This looks like a terrific workhorse of a garment.
JDpenelope said... (6/15/11 8:53 AM) Reply
Carolyn -- This is just your kind of pattern and it looks great on you. Anxious to see more reviews now that you have your sewing mojo back.
21wale said... (6/14/11 9:50 PM) Reply
Excellent shirt! It has a very nice shape and the fit looks really good.
carolynw said... (6/14/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks so nice. I have this pattern and was about ready to use it - your review will be of great help
FreyaStark said... (6/14/11 5:09 PM) Reply
A fabulous shirt, so cool and crisp. It looks wonderful on you.
vacarisella said... (6/14/11 3:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Can't wait for the next 14 reviews!
Amanda.Claire said... (6/14/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Pretty, pretty shirt!
Elke said... (6/14/11 12:15 PM) Reply
Looks terrific on you! Nice details.
CynthiaSue said... (6/14/11 11:21 AM) Reply
you are the shirt queen!!! what an amazing tailored fit. Looks like the 200$ brooks brothers shirts that wouldn't even have an individual fit!! I need to email you and get shirt tips. I want to see your version of the Vogue skirt with ruching!
kkkkaty said... (6/14/11 10:57 AM) Reply
so glad to see your review; I bought this pattern, but haven't tried it yet, so I'll move it higher on my list... thx
pterion said... (6/14/11 10:34 AM) Reply
Yay! I do have this pattern and I too am an A cup! I'm so happy to see your review since I'd put this pattern aside. Your shirt looks terrific on you - wonderful classic look.
Patti B said... (6/14/11 10:13 AM) Reply
What is nicer than a new white shirt? Yours is lovely. I like the seam details in this pattern. It's so nice that you are reviewing again!
Christas said... (6/14/11 10:09 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks absolutely wonderful on you! Everyone needs a nice tailored blouse in their wardrobe, and this pattern looks like a perfect one to use. Excellent review. Fifteen garments in TWO months......oh, PLEASE send me some of your sewing mojo!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1945

by: halleyscom...

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8667

by: dillyo