SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1012 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your blouse looks absolutely wonderful on you! Everyone needs a nice tailored blouse in their wardrobe, and this pattern looks like a perfect one to use. Excellent review. Fifteen garments in TWO months......oh, PLEASE send me some of your sewing mojo!
6/14/11 10:09 AM
Patti B said...
What is nicer than a new white shirt? Yours is lovely. I like the seam details in this pattern. It's so nice that you are reviewing again!
6/14/11 10:13 AM
pterion said...
Yay! I do have this pattern and I too am an A cup! I'm so happy to see your review since I'd put this pattern aside. Your shirt looks terrific on you - wonderful classic look.
6/14/11 10:34 AM
kkkkaty said...
so glad to see your review; I bought this pattern, but haven't tried it yet, so I'll move it higher on my list... thx
6/14/11 10:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are the shirt queen!!! what an amazing tailored fit. Looks like the 200$ brooks brothers shirts that wouldn't even have an individual fit!! I need to email you and get shirt tips. I want to see your version of the Vogue skirt with ruching!
6/14/11 11:21 AM
Elke said...
Looks terrific on you! Nice details.
6/14/11 12:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty, pretty shirt!
6/14/11 2:13 PM
vacarisella said...
Beautiful! Can't wait for the next 14 reviews!
6/14/11 3:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous shirt, so cool and crisp. It looks wonderful on you.
6/14/11 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
Your shirt looks so nice. I have this pattern and was about ready to use it - your review will be of great help
6/14/11 8:32 PM
21wale said...
Excellent shirt! It has a very nice shape and the fit looks really good.
6/14/11 9:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Carolyn -- This is just your kind of pattern and it looks great on you. Anxious to see more reviews now that you have your sewing mojo back.
6/15/11 8:53 AM
drsue said...
This looks like a terrific workhorse of a garment.
6/15/11 11:33 AM
waltzqueen said...
You have made a beautiful shirt with a lovely fit, cool and comfortable for the summer! I love white shirts!
6/15/11 11:55 AM
Maree P said...
Just gorgeous Carolyn.
6/18/11 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Cation Designs

photo
by: IZJ

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now