SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said... (6/18/11 7:07 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous Carolyn.
waltzqueen said... (6/15/11 11:55 AM) Reply
You have made a beautiful shirt with a lovely fit, cool and comfortable for the summer! I love white shirts!
drsue said... (6/15/11 11:33 AM) Reply
This looks like a terrific workhorse of a garment.
JDpenelope said... (6/15/11 8:53 AM) Reply
Carolyn -- This is just your kind of pattern and it looks great on you. Anxious to see more reviews now that you have your sewing mojo back.
21wale said... (6/14/11 9:50 PM) Reply
Excellent shirt! It has a very nice shape and the fit looks really good.
carolynw said... (6/14/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks so nice. I have this pattern and was about ready to use it - your review will be of great help
FreyaStark said... (6/14/11 5:09 PM) Reply
A fabulous shirt, so cool and crisp. It looks wonderful on you.
vacarisella said... (6/14/11 3:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Can't wait for the next 14 reviews!
Amanda.Claire said... (6/14/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Pretty, pretty shirt!
Elke said... (6/14/11 12:15 PM) Reply
Looks terrific on you! Nice details.
CynthiaSue said... (6/14/11 11:21 AM) Reply
you are the shirt queen!!! what an amazing tailored fit. Looks like the 200$ brooks brothers shirts that wouldn't even have an individual fit!! I need to email you and get shirt tips. I want to see your version of the Vogue skirt with ruching!
kkkkaty said... (6/14/11 10:57 AM) Reply
so glad to see your review; I bought this pattern, but haven't tried it yet, so I'll move it higher on my list... thx
pterion said... (6/14/11 10:34 AM) Reply
Yay! I do have this pattern and I too am an A cup! I'm so happy to see your review since I'd put this pattern aside. Your shirt looks terrific on you - wonderful classic look.
Patti B said... (6/14/11 10:13 AM) Reply
What is nicer than a new white shirt? Yours is lovely. I like the seam details in this pattern. It's so nice that you are reviewing again!
Christas said... (6/14/11 10:09 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks absolutely wonderful on you! Everyone needs a nice tailored blouse in their wardrobe, and this pattern looks like a perfect one to use. Excellent review. Fifteen garments in TWO months......oh, PLEASE send me some of your sewing mojo!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details