SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 10:00 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
Just gorgeous Carolyn.
6/18/11 7:07 PM
waltzqueen said...
You have made a beautiful shirt with a lovely fit, cool and comfortable for the summer! I love white shirts!
6/15/11 11:55 AM
drsue said...
This looks like a terrific workhorse of a garment.
6/15/11 11:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Carolyn -- This is just your kind of pattern and it looks great on you. Anxious to see more reviews now that you have your sewing mojo back.
6/15/11 8:53 AM
21wale said...
Excellent shirt! It has a very nice shape and the fit looks really good.
6/14/11 9:50 PM
carolynw said...
Your shirt looks so nice. I have this pattern and was about ready to use it - your review will be of great help
6/14/11 8:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous shirt, so cool and crisp. It looks wonderful on you.
6/14/11 5:09 PM
vacarisella said...
Beautiful! Can't wait for the next 14 reviews!
6/14/11 3:39 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty, pretty shirt!
6/14/11 2:13 PM
Elke said...
Looks terrific on you! Nice details.
6/14/11 12:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you are the shirt queen!!! what an amazing tailored fit. Looks like the 200$ brooks brothers shirts that wouldn't even have an individual fit!! I need to email you and get shirt tips. I want to see your version of the Vogue skirt with ruching!
6/14/11 11:21 AM
kkkkaty said...
so glad to see your review; I bought this pattern, but haven't tried it yet, so I'll move it higher on my list... thx
6/14/11 10:57 AM
pterion said...
Yay! I do have this pattern and I too am an A cup! I'm so happy to see your review since I'd put this pattern aside. Your shirt looks terrific on you - wonderful classic look.
6/14/11 10:34 AM
Patti B said...
What is nicer than a new white shirt? Yours is lovely. I like the seam details in this pattern. It's so nice that you are reviewing again!
6/14/11 10:13 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse looks absolutely wonderful on you! Everyone needs a nice tailored blouse in their wardrobe, and this pattern looks like a perfect one to use. Excellent review. Fifteen garments in TWO months......oh, PLEASE send me some of your sewing mojo!
6/14/11 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review