Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8392 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 425 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 6:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty top! It looks nice as a sleeveless one. Your "inventive changes" are perfect and definitely helped you make wonderful use of gorgeous fabric!
6/14/11 7:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
very pretty! i like it better than the versions with sleeves...
6/14/11 7:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Carolyn, that makes such lovely top! Beautiful fabric. Too strange that I picked up this pattern last night thinking that I might use the short cap type sleeves and no collar for an easy top. I guess this pattern just calls out for an unlisted view. Thanks for your review.
6/14/11 9:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such beautiful fabric - a great top!
6/14/11 9:32 PM
drsue said...
Really nice! I'm amazed that you were able to make such a great top, with the design elements well placed ,with such a small amount of fabric.
6/14/11 9:35 PM
drsue said...
Really nice! I'm amazed that you were able to make such a great top, with the design elements well placed ,with such a small amount of fabric.
6/14/11 9:35 PM
21wale said...
Lovely top! Those tucks at the neckline are so chic.
6/14/11 9:51 PM
krissie said...
Thanks for this review! i have this pattern and haven't made it. Your changes are great.
6/14/11 10:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. You are clever indeed to have made a top out of such a small piece of fabric.
6/15/11 0:22 AM
HJM said...
That fabric is beautiful!! I really like your top. Have fun wearing it.
6/15/11 1:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I want it! what a great fabric!
6/15/11 2:53 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty top.
6/15/11 8:13 AM
Karine said...
Your top is lovely. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern from the illustration until I saw your version.
6/15/11 8:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
Carolyn -- Your great fabric makes this top special. It is beautiful on your long torso.
6/15/11 8:56 AM
Rustybobn said...
So glad to see you posting reviews again. I always admire the things you make, and this is no exception! Well done.
6/15/11 9:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks everyone for your remarks. The fabric is truly sensational so it took a simple style to really showcase it. I always try to pick up at least one Bill Blass remnant each time I visit Promenade Fine Fabrics.
6/15/11 11:00 AM
marec said...
Beautiful, Carolyn...you have added so many nice things to your summer wardrobe :-)
6/15/11 11:54 AM
Barbara V said...
"Sewing Rampage" sounds good! I hope to embark on one soon as well! Your top with alterations, beautiful fabric with stylish tucks turned out wonderfully!
6/16/11 12:06 PM
gotpeace91 said...
This is so nice! I can see myself making a bunch of these great tops! Looks pretty and easy to make. I would like to know how to use bias tape to face armhole edges and necklines...would love a link to a tutorial!
7/7/11 10:09 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Nevermind...I found a link for how to use bias tape as facing. Here it is. http://www.learntosewcalgary.ca/articles/biastapefacing.htm
7/7/11 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by Princess A... on 12/5/10
Read Review

Burda 6923 Pattern
Burda 6923 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Can Make This No Tie Apron No Tie Apron
photo
Review by Pj3g on 4/5/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us