SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5840 (Jedi Costume)

15 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo

 
 
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 10:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cboots said... (10/21/12 3:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very informative review. I am about to take on this project for my daughter. I think I will be putting extensions on the tabard as well.
SquarePancake said... (8/21/12 10:01 AM) Reply
I'm making a costume for my husband and I must say your review and blog have been super helpful.
Princess Aurora said... (7/24/11 4:20 AM) Reply
Simplicity gives their line of costumes more ease to accomodate regular clothes to be worn underneath them. However, for people like me who live in the Southwest and it's still in the mid-90's in October it's really not necessary! Great job on the outfit by the way...although I will say: May the Scwartz be with you! LOVE Spaceballs!
Baba Yaga said... (6/15/11 9:32 AM) Reply
You know, I want to make one of these for everybody in my family. It's adorable! Thank you for sharing it.
Trephas2003 said... (6/15/11 9:30 AM) Reply
It looks great! May the Force be with you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Aafke

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details