SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2010-105 (Shoulder Princess Tee)

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 1:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (6/19/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Your version turned out great!
Kay Y said... (6/16/11 10:27 PM) Reply
I think your version is fabulous - hope you are going to make some more.
FreyaStark said... (6/16/11 5:30 PM) Reply
I am sorry the top is disappointing for you. It looks good to me, especially the fit and the colour.
Mufffet said... (6/16/11 3:00 PM) Reply
You would never know you thought it didn't work! :) It looks like a nice fit and is very flattering. The color is absolutely on the mark. :)
Terri A said... (6/16/11 2:56 PM) Reply
The lines of this top are so interesting. I like everything about it. It definitely looks stunning on you.
cleverkitty said... (6/16/11 2:32 PM) Reply
I think your version looks great, you have a good fit and the color is just beautiful. I have used that picot elastic and love it. It gives the look of RTW. Good job on the swayback adjustment with the center back seams.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 4063

photo
by: tenjoname

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details