Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 704 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/11 9:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
Your shirt turned out beautifully and the colour and sleeve length are very becoming. I must add that pattern to my collection. Great review.
6/15/11 9:33 AM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse and wish it was in MY closet! The blouse is a perfect fit on you and great color to go with so many things. I am enjoying all the reviews from your latest burst of sewing mojo! Great review!
6/15/11 9:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful blouse. :)
6/15/11 10:27 AM
portercs said...
Great fit on your blouse!
6/15/11 11:13 AM
EleanorSews said...
Perfection! The fit and the execution. What a wonderful addition to your wardrobe ~ looks like upscale RTW only better.
6/15/11 11:18 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful shirt. The sleeve length is great and the fit is perfect!
6/15/11 11:18 AM
drsue said...
You did a fabulous job! Very impressive.
6/15/11 11:30 AM
marec said...
What a perfect shirt-the color, fabric and style all work together to highlight your gorgeous figure!
6/15/11 11:49 AM
JDpenelope said...
Now I want to see one in plaid. :-) Another beautiful shirt.
6/15/11 12:50 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great look on you! I love linen for shirts with shape. The fitting sounded a bit challenging but your result is well worth it. I'm sure you will wear this a lot. Your shirt details are divine too.
6/15/11 2:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice, smart shirt. I like the look of this pattern myself.
6/15/11 5:54 PM
Morisot said...
Great result. Especially love the color, cut, and white buttons.
6/15/11 7:31 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - am sure you'll be reaching for this one often!
6/15/11 10:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Shirt queen....nice shadwvof brown.
6/16/11 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Shirt queen....nice shadwvof brown.
6/16/11 0:28 AM
Woolygal said...
I am in the middle of making this shirt and I too think it's the new TNT for me. Love it.
6/16/11 7:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful job with fitting alterations! So nice to have ZERO hand sewing once in awhile too. It looks great on you.
6/16/11 12:17 PM
Cathee said...
I really want to make this shirt. Looks really great on you!
6/16/11 12:33 PM
pdiddly said...
this has been made beautifully - you must be delighted
6/16/11 1:37 PM
Maree P said...
Beautifully made shirt Carolyn.
6/18/11 7:01 PM
loti said...
Oh, I like it in linen, great shirt.
7/5/11 0:55 AM
JenniferMM said...
Yours turned out great! All the fitting paid off! It looks great in the linen - I may need to add a linen one to my queue for next spring :)
8/4/11 3:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really love your blouse! And like you, so happy this has an "A" cup included (not sure why we always get left out). I think this pattern is up next in my queue.
9/20/11 8:19 AM
sewingcanary said...
Since it's been 2 years since you made this, I don't know if you will read reviews. I have purchased this pattern to be my main shirt/blouse pattern and am pleased with reviews. On yours, I would like to suggest you lower the apex of the vertical darts. I can't see the side dart but think it would look nicer and fit better if you lowered the point - easy to do.
8/4/13 1:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
SewingCanary -- the apex of the vertical darts is positioned correctly. What you think you see in the picture is actually a crease formed when ironing the shirt.
8/5/13 6:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us