SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/11 9:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
SewingCanary -- the apex of the vertical darts is positioned correctly. What you think you see in the picture is actually a crease formed when ironing the shirt.
8/5/13 6:02 AM
sewingcanary said...
Since it's been 2 years since you made this, I don't know if you will read reviews. I have purchased this pattern to be my main shirt/blouse pattern and am pleased with reviews. On yours, I would like to suggest you lower the apex of the vertical darts. I can't see the side dart but think it would look nicer and fit better if you lowered the point - easy to do.
8/4/13 1:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really love your blouse! And like you, so happy this has an "A" cup included (not sure why we always get left out). I think this pattern is up next in my queue.
9/20/11 8:19 AM
JenniferMM said...
Yours turned out great! All the fitting paid off! It looks great in the linen - I may need to add a linen one to my queue for next spring :)
8/4/11 3:19 PM
loti said...
Oh, I like it in linen, great shirt.
7/5/11 0:55 AM
Maree P said...
Beautifully made shirt Carolyn.
6/18/11 7:01 PM
pdiddly said...
this has been made beautifully - you must be delighted
6/16/11 1:37 PM
Cathee said...
I really want to make this shirt. Looks really great on you!
6/16/11 12:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful job with fitting alterations! So nice to have ZERO hand sewing once in awhile too. It looks great on you.
6/16/11 12:17 PM
Woolygal said...
I am in the middle of making this shirt and I too think it's the new TNT for me. Love it.
6/16/11 7:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Shirt queen....nice shadwvof brown.
6/16/11 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Shirt queen....nice shadwvof brown.
6/16/11 0:28 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - am sure you'll be reaching for this one often!
6/15/11 10:18 PM
Morisot said...
Great result. Especially love the color, cut, and white buttons.
6/15/11 7:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice, smart shirt. I like the look of this pattern myself.
6/15/11 5:54 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great look on you! I love linen for shirts with shape. The fitting sounded a bit challenging but your result is well worth it. I'm sure you will wear this a lot. Your shirt details are divine too.
6/15/11 2:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
Now I want to see one in plaid. :-) Another beautiful shirt.
6/15/11 12:50 PM
marec said...
What a perfect shirt-the color, fabric and style all work together to highlight your gorgeous figure!
6/15/11 11:49 AM
drsue said...
You did a fabulous job! Very impressive.
6/15/11 11:30 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful shirt. The sleeve length is great and the fit is perfect!
6/15/11 11:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Perfection! The fit and the execution. What a wonderful addition to your wardrobe ~ looks like upscale RTW only better.
6/15/11 11:18 AM
portercs said...
Great fit on your blouse!
6/15/11 11:13 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful blouse. :)
6/15/11 10:27 AM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse and wish it was in MY closet! The blouse is a perfect fit on you and great color to go with so many things. I am enjoying all the reviews from your latest burst of sewing mojo! Great review!
6/15/11 9:52 AM
sewing addict said...
Your shirt turned out beautifully and the colour and sleeve length are very becoming. I must add that pattern to my collection. Great review.
6/15/11 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3678

photo
by: HRigg

Review