SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2339 (Misses' & Miss Petite Shirts)

32 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/11 9:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
SewingCanary -- the apex of the vertical darts is positioned correctly. What you think you see in the picture is actually a crease formed when ironing the shirt.
8/5/13 6:02 AM
sewingcanary said...
Since it's been 2 years since you made this, I don't know if you will read reviews. I have purchased this pattern to be my main shirt/blouse pattern and am pleased with reviews. On yours, I would like to suggest you lower the apex of the vertical darts. I can't see the side dart but think it would look nicer and fit better if you lowered the point - easy to do.
8/4/13 1:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really love your blouse! And like you, so happy this has an "A" cup included (not sure why we always get left out). I think this pattern is up next in my queue.
9/20/11 8:19 AM
JenniferMM said...
Yours turned out great! All the fitting paid off! It looks great in the linen - I may need to add a linen one to my queue for next spring :)
8/4/11 3:19 PM
loti said...
Oh, I like it in linen, great shirt.
7/5/11 0:55 AM
Maree P said...
Beautifully made shirt Carolyn.
6/18/11 7:01 PM
pdiddly said...
this has been made beautifully - you must be delighted
6/16/11 1:37 PM
Cathee said...
I really want to make this shirt. Looks really great on you!
6/16/11 12:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful job with fitting alterations! So nice to have ZERO hand sewing once in awhile too. It looks great on you.
6/16/11 12:17 PM
Woolygal said...
I am in the middle of making this shirt and I too think it's the new TNT for me. Love it.
6/16/11 7:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Shirt queen....nice shadwvof brown.
6/16/11 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Shirt queen....nice shadwvof brown.
6/16/11 0:28 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - am sure you'll be reaching for this one often!
6/15/11 10:18 PM
Morisot said...
Great result. Especially love the color, cut, and white buttons.
6/15/11 7:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice, smart shirt. I like the look of this pattern myself.
6/15/11 5:54 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great look on you! I love linen for shirts with shape. The fitting sounded a bit challenging but your result is well worth it. I'm sure you will wear this a lot. Your shirt details are divine too.
6/15/11 2:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
Now I want to see one in plaid. :-) Another beautiful shirt.
6/15/11 12:50 PM
marec said...
What a perfect shirt-the color, fabric and style all work together to highlight your gorgeous figure!
6/15/11 11:49 AM
drsue said...
You did a fabulous job! Very impressive.
6/15/11 11:30 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful shirt. The sleeve length is great and the fit is perfect!
6/15/11 11:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Perfection! The fit and the execution. What a wonderful addition to your wardrobe ~ looks like upscale RTW only better.
6/15/11 11:18 AM
portercs said...
Great fit on your blouse!
6/15/11 11:13 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful blouse. :)
6/15/11 10:27 AM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse and wish it was in MY closet! The blouse is a perfect fit on you and great color to go with so many things. I am enjoying all the reviews from your latest burst of sewing mojo! Great review!
6/15/11 9:52 AM
sewing addict said...
Your shirt turned out beautifully and the colour and sleeve length are very becoming. I must add that pattern to my collection. Great review.
6/15/11 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 3129

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info