SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2029 (Robe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 11:03 AM
Last Updated:12/27/06 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks everyone! Seersucker robes are great, try them. Sue, moving is my second hobby after sewing.
12/28/06 6:54 PM
drsue said...
Terrific!!!! You really do get around the world, don't you? Lucky.
12/27/06 9:23 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Thanks for this review. I was just tell DH that I need a light robe for the warmer weather because all I have is fleece or terry. Great idea about the seersucker. I was trying to figure out what would be a good choice and seersucker never came to mind!!
12/27/06 5:34 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great review/tips and a happy looking couple pleased with their gift. I made myself a seersucker robe some years ago and I don't think it will ever die!! I may make another just from the sheer boredom of wearing the same one ;-)
12/27/06 4:05 PM
PVA said...
'Way to go, Katherine -- the seersucker robe is a real winner! These look great, I'm sure they loved them. Thanks for the review.
12/27/06 11:07 AM
appleC said...
What a great gift! I like your fabric choice.
12/27/06 10:45 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks everyone! Tini, what a great compliment.
8/30/04 4:07 AM
Tini said...
wow, what a great gift. I bet my DILs would love some too :) I love your creations and that you are not afraid to let the instructions say what they want and just do your own thing!
8/29/04 1:37 PM
Mini said...
This is indeed an excellent pattern that works nicely in many fabrics. A bonus is that there is nothing specifically "female" about the design, so it could be made for smaller men and boys as well. In the right fabric, it makes a nice unstructured jacket too.
8/29/04 1:16 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful fabric and it made up so nicely and economically--thanks to creativity during layout. This does look like a nice pattern for gift-giving. No wonder dmil likes it.
8/29/04 11:37 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the great review. I appreciate all of the helpful tips and suggestions.
8/29/04 11:32 AM
alicia said...
Great review - very interesting that you were able to cut the front band on the crossgrain! Thank you for all your details and suggestions.
8/29/04 11:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is a wonderful pattern. I have made the ladies' version twice now and the men's version (a different pattern) once.
8/29/04 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Noile

Review
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now