Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2029 (Robe) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1485 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 11:03 AM
Last Updated:12/27/06 10:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
This is a wonderful pattern. I have made the ladies' version twice now and the men's version (a different pattern) once.
8/29/04 11:27 AM
alicia said...
Great review - very interesting that you were able to cut the front band on the crossgrain! Thank you for all your details and suggestions.
8/29/04 11:30 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the great review. I appreciate all of the helpful tips and suggestions.
8/29/04 11:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful fabric and it made up so nicely and economically--thanks to creativity during layout. This does look like a nice pattern for gift-giving. No wonder dmil likes it.
8/29/04 11:37 AM
Mini said...
This is indeed an excellent pattern that works nicely in many fabrics. A bonus is that there is nothing specifically "female" about the design, so it could be made for smaller men and boys as well. In the right fabric, it makes a nice unstructured jacket too.
8/29/04 1:16 PM
Tini said...
wow, what a great gift. I bet my DILs would love some too :) I love your creations and that you are not afraid to let the instructions say what they want and just do your own thing!
8/29/04 1:37 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks everyone! Tini, what a great compliment.
8/30/04 4:07 AM
appleC said...
What a great gift! I like your fabric choice.
12/27/06 10:45 AM
PVA said...
'Way to go, Katherine -- the seersucker robe is a real winner! These look great, I'm sure they loved them. Thanks for the review.
12/27/06 11:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great review/tips and a happy looking couple pleased with their gift. I made myself a seersucker robe some years ago and I don't think it will ever die!! I may make another just from the sheer boredom of wearing the same one ;-)
12/27/06 4:05 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Thanks for this review. I was just tell DH that I need a light robe for the warmer weather because all I have is fleece or terry. Great idea about the seersucker. I was trying to figure out what would be a good choice and seersucker never came to mind!!
12/27/06 5:34 PM
drsue said...
Terrific!!!! You really do get around the world, don't you? Lucky.
12/27/06 9:23 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks everyone! Seersucker robes are great, try them. Sue, moving is my second hobby after sewing.
12/28/06 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-122
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 2/3/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808
photo
Review by pinkcatflo... on 6/27/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us