SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2029 (Robe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Belgium
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 11:03 AM
Last Updated:12/27/06 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (12/28/06 6:54 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Seersucker robes are great, try them. Sue, moving is my second hobby after sewing.
drsue said... (12/27/06 9:23 PM) Reply
Terrific!!!! You really do get around the world, don't you? Lucky.
Ronda Rae said... (12/27/06 5:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I was just tell DH that I need a light robe for the warmer weather because all I have is fleece or terry. Great idea about the seersucker. I was trying to figure out what would be a good choice and seersucker never came to mind!!
Rhoda K said... (12/27/06 4:05 PM) Reply
Great review/tips and a happy looking couple pleased with their gift. I made myself a seersucker robe some years ago and I don't think it will ever die!! I may make another just from the sheer boredom of wearing the same one ;-)
PVA said... (12/27/06 11:07 AM) Reply
'Way to go, Katherine -- the seersucker robe is a real winner! These look great, I'm sure they loved them. Thanks for the review.
appleC said... (12/27/06 10:45 AM) Reply
What a great gift! I like your fabric choice.
Katharine in BXL said... (8/30/04 4:07 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Tini, what a great compliment.
Tini said... (8/29/04 1:37 PM) Reply
wow, what a great gift. I bet my DILs would love some too :) I love your creations and that you are not afraid to let the instructions say what they want and just do your own thing!
Mini said... (8/29/04 1:16 PM) Reply
This is indeed an excellent pattern that works nicely in many fabrics. A bonus is that there is nothing specifically "female" about the design, so it could be made for smaller men and boys as well. In the right fabric, it makes a nice unstructured jacket too.
JDpenelope said... (8/29/04 11:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and it made up so nicely and economically--thanks to creativity during layout. This does look like a nice pattern for gift-giving. No wonder dmil likes it.
Jennifer shaw said... (8/29/04 11:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I appreciate all of the helpful tips and suggestions.
alicia said... (8/29/04 11:30 AM) Reply
Great review - very interesting that you were able to cut the front band on the crossgrain! Thank you for all your details and suggestions.
CarolynGM said... (8/29/04 11:27 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful pattern. I have made the ladies' version twice now and the men's version (a different pattern) once.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review