SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2029 (Robe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 11:03 AM
Last Updated:12/27/06 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
This is a wonderful pattern. I have made the ladies' version twice now and the men's version (a different pattern) once.
8/29/04 11:27 AM
alicia said...
Great review - very interesting that you were able to cut the front band on the crossgrain! Thank you for all your details and suggestions.
8/29/04 11:30 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the great review. I appreciate all of the helpful tips and suggestions.
8/29/04 11:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful fabric and it made up so nicely and economically--thanks to creativity during layout. This does look like a nice pattern for gift-giving. No wonder dmil likes it.
8/29/04 11:37 AM
Mini said...
This is indeed an excellent pattern that works nicely in many fabrics. A bonus is that there is nothing specifically "female" about the design, so it could be made for smaller men and boys as well. In the right fabric, it makes a nice unstructured jacket too.
8/29/04 1:16 PM
Tini said...
wow, what a great gift. I bet my DILs would love some too :) I love your creations and that you are not afraid to let the instructions say what they want and just do your own thing!
8/29/04 1:37 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks everyone! Tini, what a great compliment.
8/30/04 4:07 AM
appleC said...
What a great gift! I like your fabric choice.
12/27/06 10:45 AM
PVA said...
'Way to go, Katherine -- the seersucker robe is a real winner! These look great, I'm sure they loved them. Thanks for the review.
12/27/06 11:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great review/tips and a happy looking couple pleased with their gift. I made myself a seersucker robe some years ago and I don't think it will ever die!! I may make another just from the sheer boredom of wearing the same one ;-)
12/27/06 4:05 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Thanks for this review. I was just tell DH that I need a light robe for the warmer weather because all I have is fleece or terry. Great idea about the seersucker. I was trying to figure out what would be a good choice and seersucker never came to mind!!
12/27/06 5:34 PM
drsue said...
Terrific!!!! You really do get around the world, don't you? Lucky.
12/27/06 9:23 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks everyone! Seersucker robes are great, try them. Sue, moving is my second hobby after sewing.
12/28/06 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review