Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 349 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 1:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
QQ - I can see why you think this is instant gratification. It's a great fit and not clingy which is what you want a lot of the time. I have this pattern and have never made it - I'm digging it out now!!!
6/16/11 3:58 AM
margk said...
Nice work, and funky print. I love the colours. I think the sleeves are fine for this top. Enjoy!
6/16/11 4:13 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I really wasn't sure about the fabric at first how it would work up, I suspect it may actually be quite old as it came from a stash of someone who passed away, but it does have a funky look. Thanks for the feedback girls! Now I wonder what fabric next, for a nice mock turtle neck- can't do wool straight on my skin and I was eyeing off some organic bamboo, but this would involve significant naughtiness to acquire!
6/16/11 4:21 AM
sewbehind said...
I love the print. Looks very nice on you.
6/16/11 5:17 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great top! I'm loving the print & the colors. The fit looks good too.
6/16/11 6:49 AM
KaSchu said...
Glad you went with KS2900 QQ. It looks great and fits beautifully. I'm going to make it again, I'd forgotten how good it is:>
6/16/11 7:23 AM
Christas said...
What a nice top! It fits you wonderfully. I love the fabric, too!
6/16/11 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit and love that fabric - you'll be able to wear it with lots of colours
6/16/11 9:14 AM
Austragirl said...
Great fabric and I think the shoulder looks fine, but if you are bothered you could try a small raglan shoulder pad in there.
6/16/11 5:59 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
What a nice choice of fabric! It is very appealing.
6/17/11 0:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great top and the fabric makes it pop.
6/21/11 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Contest Endless Combinations Contest 2008
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 12/30/08
Read Review

Madison Avenue Dress
Madison Avenue Dress

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote
photo
Review by Pinkhousel... on 3/9/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us