SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great top and the fabric makes it pop.
6/21/11 12:01 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
What a nice choice of fabric! It is very appealing.
6/17/11 0:15 AM
Austragirl said...
Great fabric and I think the shoulder looks fine, but if you are bothered you could try a small raglan shoulder pad in there.
6/16/11 5:59 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit and love that fabric - you'll be able to wear it with lots of colours
6/16/11 9:14 AM
Christas said...
What a nice top! It fits you wonderfully. I love the fabric, too!
6/16/11 9:05 AM
KaSchu said...
Glad you went with KS2900 QQ. It looks great and fits beautifully. I'm going to make it again, I'd forgotten how good it is:>
6/16/11 7:23 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great top! I'm loving the print & the colors. The fit looks good too.
6/16/11 6:49 AM
sewbehind said...
I love the print. Looks very nice on you.
6/16/11 5:17 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I really wasn't sure about the fabric at first how it would work up, I suspect it may actually be quite old as it came from a stash of someone who passed away, but it does have a funky look. Thanks for the feedback girls! Now I wonder what fabric next, for a nice mock turtle neck- can't do wool straight on my skin and I was eyeing off some organic bamboo, but this would involve significant naughtiness to acquire!
6/16/11 4:21 AM
margk said...
Nice work, and funky print. I love the colours. I think the sleeves are fine for this top. Enjoy!
6/16/11 4:13 AM
MareeAlison said...
QQ - I can see why you think this is instant gratification. It's a great fit and not clingy which is what you want a lot of the time. I have this pattern and have never made it - I'm digging it out now!!!
6/16/11 3:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info