SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
I love this skirt on you! You might want to reconsider your lack of "tuck in" preference, espeically on a yoked skirt like this. I think it's very slimming and lengthening (gives illusion of height.)
8/29/04 2:38 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great skirt, looks good on. I tend to wear tops not tucked in also, but, as you say, the yoke is the distinguishing feature. Nice pattern.
8/29/04 3:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree with drsue about lengthening and slimming. Also skirst with a center front seam lengthen as well because it is a vertical seam.
8/29/04 4:16 PM
Oziroo said...
Very smart. Where's the "tummy fluff"?
8/29/04 7:17 PM
Skymom said...
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color. Incidentally, did they really recommend a lapped zipper application at center back? I wonder why.
8/29/04 7:32 PM
Skymom said...
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color.
8/29/04 7:33 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thanks for a detailed and helpful review - what a lovely fresh green too!
8/29/04 8:36 PM
Diana M said...
I, too, think this skirt looks great on you! The trim top tucked into the yoked a-line of the skirt must be creating an illusion of a waistline -- looks to me like you've got one! Thank you for the detailed review.
8/29/04 9:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
I can't see the "tummy fluff" either.Your skirt looks fabulous on you. Very nice work as usual.
8/30/04 0:41 AM
AnneM said...
Cute skirt, thanks for the review. Some inspiration for me to sew up my copy of this pattern.
8/30/04 6:12 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt and it looks great on you.
8/30/04 9:43 PM
JoleneF said...
Your skirt looks great!
8/31/04 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4954

photo
by: margk

Review
Other 1 moroccan pouf

photo
by: loti

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now