Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said... (8/31/04 11:15 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great!
Levone said... (8/30/04 9:43 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt and it looks great on you.
AnneM said... (8/30/04 6:12 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, thanks for the review. Some inspiration for me to sew up my copy of this pattern.
Schnauzer said... (8/30/04 0:41 AM) Reply
I can't see the "tummy fluff" either.Your skirt looks fabulous on you. Very nice work as usual.
Diana M said... (8/29/04 9:24 PM) Reply
I, too, think this skirt looks great on you! The trim top tucked into the yoked a-line of the skirt must be creating an illusion of a waistline -- looks to me like you've got one! Thank you for the detailed review.
Jennie Pakula said... (8/29/04 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for a detailed and helpful review - what a lovely fresh green too!
Skymom said... (8/29/04 7:33 PM) Reply
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color.
Skymom said... (8/29/04 7:32 PM) Reply
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color. Incidentally, did they really recommend a lapped zipper application at center back? I wonder why.
Oziroo said... (8/29/04 7:17 PM) Reply
Very smart. Where's the "tummy fluff"?
Danvillegirl said... (8/29/04 4:16 PM) Reply
I agree with drsue about lengthening and slimming. Also skirst with a center front seam lengthen as well because it is a vertical seam.
JDpenelope said... (8/29/04 3:36 PM) Reply
Great skirt, looks good on. I tend to wear tops not tucked in also, but, as you say, the yoke is the distinguishing feature. Nice pattern.
drsue said... (8/29/04 2:38 PM) Reply
I love this skirt on you! You might want to reconsider your lack of "tuck in" preference, espeically on a yoked skirt like this. I think it's very slimming and lengthening (gives illusion of height.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity Blouse

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
No Pattern Used Heart of Mary Messenger B

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details