SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
I love this skirt on you! You might want to reconsider your lack of "tuck in" preference, espeically on a yoked skirt like this. I think it's very slimming and lengthening (gives illusion of height.)
8/29/04 2:38 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great skirt, looks good on. I tend to wear tops not tucked in also, but, as you say, the yoke is the distinguishing feature. Nice pattern.
8/29/04 3:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree with drsue about lengthening and slimming. Also skirst with a center front seam lengthen as well because it is a vertical seam.
8/29/04 4:16 PM
Oziroo said...
Very smart. Where's the "tummy fluff"?
8/29/04 7:17 PM
Skymom said...
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color. Incidentally, did they really recommend a lapped zipper application at center back? I wonder why.
8/29/04 7:32 PM
Skymom said...
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color.
8/29/04 7:33 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thanks for a detailed and helpful review - what a lovely fresh green too!
8/29/04 8:36 PM
Diana M said...
I, too, think this skirt looks great on you! The trim top tucked into the yoked a-line of the skirt must be creating an illusion of a waistline -- looks to me like you've got one! Thank you for the detailed review.
8/29/04 9:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
I can't see the "tummy fluff" either.Your skirt looks fabulous on you. Very nice work as usual.
8/30/04 0:41 AM
AnneM said...
Cute skirt, thanks for the review. Some inspiration for me to sew up my copy of this pattern.
8/30/04 6:12 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt and it looks great on you.
8/30/04 9:43 PM
JoleneF said...
Your skirt looks great!
8/31/04 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now