SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 1:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said... (8/31/04 11:15 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great!
Levone said... (8/30/04 9:43 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt and it looks great on you.
AnneM said... (8/30/04 6:12 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, thanks for the review. Some inspiration for me to sew up my copy of this pattern.
Schnauzer said... (8/30/04 0:41 AM) Reply
I can't see the "tummy fluff" either.Your skirt looks fabulous on you. Very nice work as usual.
Diana M said... (8/29/04 9:24 PM) Reply
I, too, think this skirt looks great on you! The trim top tucked into the yoked a-line of the skirt must be creating an illusion of a waistline -- looks to me like you've got one! Thank you for the detailed review.
Jennie Pakula said... (8/29/04 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for a detailed and helpful review - what a lovely fresh green too!
Skymom said... (8/29/04 7:33 PM) Reply
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color.
Skymom said... (8/29/04 7:32 PM) Reply
Tummy fluff? Lack of waist definition? Let's reword that to "lack of flabby hips and saddlebags"! This skirt looks excellent on your trim figure, and I love the color. Incidentally, did they really recommend a lapped zipper application at center back? I wonder why.
Oziroo said... (8/29/04 7:17 PM) Reply
Very smart. Where's the "tummy fluff"?
Danvillegirl said... (8/29/04 4:16 PM) Reply
I agree with drsue about lengthening and slimming. Also skirst with a center front seam lengthen as well because it is a vertical seam.
JDpenelope said... (8/29/04 3:36 PM) Reply
Great skirt, looks good on. I tend to wear tops not tucked in also, but, as you say, the yoke is the distinguishing feature. Nice pattern.
drsue said... (8/29/04 2:38 PM) Reply
I love this skirt on you! You might want to reconsider your lack of "tuck in" preference, espeically on a yoked skirt like this. I think it's very slimming and lengthening (gives illusion of height.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2007-21

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Vogue Patterns V8890

photo
by: gill1987

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details