SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2512 (Misses Skirts)

50 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:House of Pinheiro
photo

 
 
About House of Pinheiro
Member since: 6/15/11
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 10:39 AM
Last Updated:7/21/11 4:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Very cute-thanks for the review.
7/22/11 2:05 AM
Sue Parrott said...
unique and I have to say you positioned the red flowers beautifully!
7/21/11 11:31 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. So glad to be able to help ! xx
7/21/11 2:28 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
HI Molly, No I followed the pattern design as it was. Maybe its a bit shorter on me than on the picture as I am 6ft..
7/21/11 2:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice...love the print!
7/21/11 1:45 PM
Norsecross said...
Your skirt is so good looking, and this pattern is so versatile! I just had to buy it! Thanks for sharing!
7/21/11 12:42 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Fantastic! And loved your blog ... you really worked your poses!!! I must learn from you!! Thanks for sharing!
7/21/11 12:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable...love the fabric! I've never noticed this skirt but might have to have this pattern! Thanks
7/21/11 9:11 AM
mesewlot said...
Very cute skirt, I love the fabric!
7/21/11 9:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, looks so much better than the pattern envelope.
7/21/11 7:11 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute skirt!
7/21/11 7:09 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty...great fabric choice!
7/21/11 6:41 AM
mollyshark said...
Something very different in yours than what the pattern looks like. Did you make changes in the basic design? I LOVE yours, hate the pattern pix!
7/21/11 6:32 AM
emmiemay said...
very cute!!
7/16/11 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info