Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2512 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 498 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:House of Pinheiro
photo
About House of Pinheiro
Member since: 6/15/11
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 10:39 AM
Last Updated:7/21/11 4:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emmiemay said...
very cute!!
7/16/11 12:40 PM
mollyshark said...
Something very different in yours than what the pattern looks like. Did you make changes in the basic design? I LOVE yours, hate the pattern pix!
7/21/11 6:32 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty...great fabric choice!
7/21/11 6:41 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute skirt!
7/21/11 7:09 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, looks so much better than the pattern envelope.
7/21/11 7:11 AM
mesewlot said...
Very cute skirt, I love the fabric!
7/21/11 9:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable...love the fabric! I've never noticed this skirt but might have to have this pattern! Thanks
7/21/11 9:11 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Fantastic! And loved your blog ... you really worked your poses!!! I must learn from you!! Thanks for sharing!
7/21/11 12:33 PM
Norsecross said...
Your skirt is so good looking, and this pattern is so versatile! I just had to buy it! Thanks for sharing!
7/21/11 12:42 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice...love the print!
7/21/11 1:45 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
HI Molly, No I followed the pattern design as it was. Maybe its a bit shorter on me than on the picture as I am 6ft..
7/21/11 2:27 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. So glad to be able to help ! xx
7/21/11 2:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
unique and I have to say you positioned the red flowers beautifully!
7/21/11 11:31 PM
marec said...
Very cute-thanks for the review.
7/22/11 2:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us