SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (8/30/04 6:35 PM) Reply
I have quasy long neck, though have sloping shoulders now, but I like shoulder pads so this may work for me. Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern so I will see how it does.
AnneM said... (8/30/04 6:15 AM) Reply
Hmm, you make this sound like a good pattern for me. Although my neck isn't particularly long, the higher collars generally work for me. Hope you find the perfect opportunity to make this into a wonderful gift.
Sherril Miller said... (8/29/04 10:58 PM) Reply
Mini, TS patterns all seem to have that broad line-backer type shoulder draft. It may be more magnified in the larger sizes, at least that's my experience. With my narrow and sloping shoulders, this is probably a good pattern line to stay away from. Thanks for the reminder as I was considering the capri jacket.
drdeez said... (8/29/04 7:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I have narrow shoulders and a short neck so now I'm not sure it would work without some adjustments.
Izzie said... (8/29/04 5:37 PM) Reply
Mini, Thanks for this informative review.
Beryl said... (8/29/04 5:17 PM) Reply
This is the best review of this pattern yet, for me. I have a long neck and broad shoulders. Thanks for the work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 326365-1001

photo
by: julibjoy

Review
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details