SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (8/30/04 6:35 PM) Reply
I have quasy long neck, though have sloping shoulders now, but I like shoulder pads so this may work for me. Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern so I will see how it does.
AnneM said... (8/30/04 6:15 AM) Reply
Hmm, you make this sound like a good pattern for me. Although my neck isn't particularly long, the higher collars generally work for me. Hope you find the perfect opportunity to make this into a wonderful gift.
Sherril Miller said... (8/29/04 10:58 PM) Reply
Mini, TS patterns all seem to have that broad line-backer type shoulder draft. It may be more magnified in the larger sizes, at least that's my experience. With my narrow and sloping shoulders, this is probably a good pattern line to stay away from. Thanks for the reminder as I was considering the capri jacket.
drdeez said... (8/29/04 7:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I have narrow shoulders and a short neck so now I'm not sure it would work without some adjustments.
Izzie said... (8/29/04 5:37 PM) Reply
Mini, Thanks for this informative review.
Beryl said... (8/29/04 5:17 PM) Reply
This is the best review of this pattern yet, for me. I have a long neck and broad shoulders. Thanks for the work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Vogue Patterns 1395

photo
by: noodlesew

Review
SA Curve 5/8th ruler (New and Improved)

SA Curve 5/8th ruler (New and Improved)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details