SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1592 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I have quasy long neck, though have sloping shoulders now, but I like shoulder pads so this may work for me. Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern so I will see how it does.
8/30/04 6:35 PM
AnneM said...
Hmm, you make this sound like a good pattern for me. Although my neck isn't particularly long, the higher collars generally work for me. Hope you find the perfect opportunity to make this into a wonderful gift.
8/30/04 6:15 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Mini, TS patterns all seem to have that broad line-backer type shoulder draft. It may be more magnified in the larger sizes, at least that's my experience. With my narrow and sloping shoulders, this is probably a good pattern line to stay away from. Thanks for the reminder as I was considering the capri jacket.
8/29/04 10:58 PM
drdeez said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I have narrow shoulders and a short neck so now I'm not sure it would work without some adjustments.
8/29/04 7:33 PM
Izzie said...
Mini, Thanks for this informative review.
8/29/04 5:37 PM
Beryl said...
This is the best review of this pattern yet, for me. I have a long neck and broad shoulders. Thanks for the work!
8/29/04 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's M6017

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info