SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1590 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/04 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beryl said...
This is the best review of this pattern yet, for me. I have a long neck and broad shoulders. Thanks for the work!
8/29/04 5:17 PM
Izzie said...
Mini, Thanks for this informative review.
8/29/04 5:37 PM
drdeez said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I have narrow shoulders and a short neck so now I'm not sure it would work without some adjustments.
8/29/04 7:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mini, TS patterns all seem to have that broad line-backer type shoulder draft. It may be more magnified in the larger sizes, at least that's my experience. With my narrow and sloping shoulders, this is probably a good pattern line to stay away from. Thanks for the reminder as I was considering the capri jacket.
8/29/04 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Hmm, you make this sound like a good pattern for me. Although my neck isn't particularly long, the higher collars generally work for me. Hope you find the perfect opportunity to make this into a wonderful gift.
8/30/04 6:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have quasy long neck, though have sloping shoulders now, but I like shoulder pads so this may work for me. Thanks for the review. I just ordered this pattern so I will see how it does.
8/30/04 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Mary Mulari 1

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now