SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7535 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 7:00 PM
Last Updated:6/16/11 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Very chic. Daring color.
6/16/11 7:06 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I was curious about these.. Yours are fab.. loving the color too... thanx!
6/17/11 2:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Highly original pants in a wonderfully summery colour. I'm sorry you had trouble with the instructions. Usually I haven't found them too bad in Burda envelope patterns, but you do have to pay attention.
6/17/11 3:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Ooh, mustard linen, lovely. This is a fun look on you. I wouldn't expect it with the wide legs but the pants make you look taller than you are. Burda envelope patterns usually have really good instructions. Sorry you didn't find that to be true with this go-around. Glad you knew what you were doing. It looks like to you need to have a garden party to celebrate pants-making success.
6/17/11 7:04 AM
solosmocker said...
Thanks everyone! I love that garden party idea!
6/17/11 7:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks -- I have this pattern and am not much taller than you, so this review will be very helpful. :) I love the look of these -- the full effect is seen in your garden photos. Cool!
6/17/11 9:44 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh, I am so glad I caught your review! This is my first Burda pattern. A friend of mine made a kwik Sew with this same flap over waist but I had never done a Burda so decided to give this a whirl...Thanks so much for pointing out the shortcomings...I will be much more aware and now have decided to make them from a more flowy summer fabric for a muslin...Then I like your suggestions for a winter weight...which I would really like to do. Thanks so much for a very helpful review and I will tread with caution...This is why I love this site so much! BTW... I love your interpretation for this pattern, the color and your blog with your garden picture...very pretty!
9/16/11 11:08 PM
Gendun said...
Hi Bunny. Thanks for your knowledgeable & thorough review. I am SO glad you said that, bcs I haven't made anything in about 30 years & wasn't very skilled at it then. (laughs) This was going to be my first project. Not so much anymore! I've been doing a lot of prep reading, and thought I was ready, but those 'dot' issues etc are worrying. Next time I pull out the pattern I'll make sure I've got my battle armour on. Btw, love that white shirt in your pics. Did you make it, please? Thanks!
7/4/12 10:43 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Thanks for your helpful review, I want to try these next week. Good thing I am 5'6 so maybe length will be just right! I love your version!
2/9/13 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-144

photo
by: chebre

Review
Vogue Patterns 8623

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now