Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7535 (PANTS) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 278 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/11 7:00 PM
Last Updated:6/16/11 7:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Very chic. Daring color.
6/16/11 7:06 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I was curious about these.. Yours are fab.. loving the color too... thanx!
6/17/11 2:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Highly original pants in a wonderfully summery colour. I'm sorry you had trouble with the instructions. Usually I haven't found them too bad in Burda envelope patterns, but you do have to pay attention.
6/17/11 3:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Ooh, mustard linen, lovely. This is a fun look on you. I wouldn't expect it with the wide legs but the pants make you look taller than you are. Burda envelope patterns usually have really good instructions. Sorry you didn't find that to be true with this go-around. Glad you knew what you were doing. It looks like to you need to have a garden party to celebrate pants-making success.
6/17/11 7:04 AM
solosmocker said...
Thanks everyone! I love that garden party idea!
6/17/11 7:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks -- I have this pattern and am not much taller than you, so this review will be very helpful. :) I love the look of these -- the full effect is seen in your garden photos. Cool!
6/17/11 9:44 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh, I am so glad I caught your review! This is my first Burda pattern. A friend of mine made a kwik Sew with this same flap over waist but I had never done a Burda so decided to give this a whirl...Thanks so much for pointing out the shortcomings...I will be much more aware and now have decided to make them from a more flowy summer fabric for a muslin...Then I like your suggestions for a winter weight...which I would really like to do. Thanks so much for a very helpful review and I will tread with caution...This is why I love this site so much! BTW... I love your interpretation for this pattern, the color and your blog with your garden picture...very pretty!
9/16/11 11:08 PM
Gendun said...
Hi Bunny. Thanks for your knowledgeable & thorough review. I am SO glad you said that, bcs I haven't made anything in about 30 years & wasn't very skilled at it then. (laughs) This was going to be my first project. Not so much anymore! I've been doing a lot of prep reading, and thought I was ready, but those 'dot' issues etc are worrying. Next time I pull out the pattern I'll make sure I've got my battle armour on. Btw, love that white shirt in your pics. Did you make it, please? Thanks!
7/4/12 10:43 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Thanks for your helpful review, I want to try these next week. Good thing I am 5'6 so maybe length will be just right! I love your version!
2/9/13 7:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us