SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1129 (Donna Karan Collection)

2 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:genierita
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About genierita
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 6:37 AM
Last Updated:6/20/11 8:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am thrilled to learn more about this design.. I liked it the moment it came out, but was not so sure about the 'reality' of it ... thanks for all the pointers. Not sure I will ever make it, but someone else will certainly benefit from your first hand knowledge... thanks! Looks great!
6/18/11 11:23 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Can you resize your close up detail? these old eyes cant see what you are showing..
6/18/11 11:24 AM
genierita said...
Thanks Nancy - I am still a bit confused with the resizing of photos..one was OK but that one isn't. I will replace it with (hopefully) a bigger one. Also I can't find the template for completing reviews! Mine ended up a blurb - not like other peoples! I will investigate further for next time. Rita
6/19/11 3:24 AM
JEF said...
Congrats on the first review! You gave a lot of good info. Can I ask how the sizing worked? You don't have to give your numbers but something like "I made the size indicated for my bust measurement and it fit [well, too big, too small ...].
6/19/11 8:08 AM
becca a said...
Thanks for all the great information. I, too, wish you had larger pictures.
6/19/11 10:51 AM
sewbarbie said...
I would LOVE to see this wonderful coat but the pictures are too tiny. I have been dying to see this made up.
6/19/11 3:59 PM
Karen61 said...
Thank you for this review, genierita! I too live in Australia, have obtained this pattern and am just awaiting the arrival of some fabric before I set to. I have some concerns though about the closure of the coat at the bottom of the opening. On some of the other reviews for it it looked like some weight might be needed so that it hangs straight. Did you have problems with this aspect?
6/20/11 0:18 AM
CissieW said...
Great looking coat. Thanks for a helpful review.
6/20/11 9:39 AM
genierita said...
Hi All - I have finally (I think) mastered linking to bigger photos and have replaced the tiny ones. Let me know if they are not OK now...I'm a review virgin... You can see the full size ones in my gallery if all else fails. Cheers. Rita
6/20/11 9:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great coat! Don't you love it when a test garment gets worn?!
6/20/11 10:02 AM
sewbarbie said...
Wow! You made a beautiful coat, I love the fabric and color.
6/20/11 12:58 PM
SewWil said...
Your coat turned out great!
6/20/11 5:01 PM
carolynw said...
I love your coat - so glad you got the photo larger - first time reviews are always a little harder but you did agreat job - I would never have looked at thsi pattern but now that I see it made up on PR I think I must get it - different - a bit dramatic and very nice.
6/20/11 5:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. Your version is very inspiring!
6/20/11 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now