SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8929 (Misses' blouse)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/11 3:34 PM
Last Updated:6/26/11 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Absolutely beautiful.
7/2/11 3:35 PM
marec said...
Oh, so wonderful!!
7/1/11 10:44 AM
Aroura said...
I just love the scalloped neckline on this blouse, so unique and pretty. You look lovely!
6/30/11 3:58 PM
velosewer said...
Great detailing. Love this blouse on you.
6/30/11 0:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your scalloped neckline is lovely and looks superb on you! Overall very nice work on the top.
6/29/11 10:27 PM
JTink said...
I love the scallops. This is a wonderful blouse.
6/26/11 6:46 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty, love the blouse and your fabric!
6/23/11 11:49 AM
KatieA said...
I love the scalloped edges on this, so pretty!
6/21/11 5:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive blouse. Using a white Hawaiian print is a good idea. I'm a big fan of Hawaiian fabric but haven't thought of a use for white, until now ...
6/18/11 2:43 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love, love, love vintage patterns, they are so classy and stylish and you created it exactly! love the pattern and fabric!
6/17/11 10:50 PM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering and romantic! It looks wonderful on you.
6/17/11 6:35 PM
CAgirl said...
Just lovely! How fortunate you were to find a vintage pattern with a bust larger than 32! That is all I seem to find and I am also in the market for a 38. I'll not lose faith that they are out there! Your scalloped edges show off your sewing skills - they do look perfect. A nice job!!
6/17/11 6:00 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I love this! How very feminine and pretty. It looks wonderful on you!
6/17/11 4:38 PM
RLL said...
I'm not a fan of any vintage style, or so I say.....I really like this. So simple and feminine. I especially love the scalloped neckline.
6/17/11 4:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Who knew the 50's produced anything so classic & lovely!? I'm not a huge fan of 50's fashion...but this is fabulous! And what a perfect match of fabric to pattern - great job!
6/17/11 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now