SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8929 (Misses' blouse)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/11 3:34 PM
Last Updated:6/26/11 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Who knew the 50's produced anything so classic & lovely!? I'm not a huge fan of 50's fashion...but this is fabulous! And what a perfect match of fabric to pattern - great job!
6/17/11 3:39 PM
RLL said...
I'm not a fan of any vintage style, or so I say.....I really like this. So simple and feminine. I especially love the scalloped neckline.
6/17/11 4:18 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I love this! How very feminine and pretty. It looks wonderful on you!
6/17/11 4:38 PM
CAgirl said...
Just lovely! How fortunate you were to find a vintage pattern with a bust larger than 32! That is all I seem to find and I am also in the market for a 38. I'll not lose faith that they are out there! Your scalloped edges show off your sewing skills - they do look perfect. A nice job!!
6/17/11 6:00 PM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering and romantic! It looks wonderful on you.
6/17/11 6:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love, love, love vintage patterns, they are so classy and stylish and you created it exactly! love the pattern and fabric!
6/17/11 10:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive blouse. Using a white Hawaiian print is a good idea. I'm a big fan of Hawaiian fabric but haven't thought of a use for white, until now ...
6/18/11 2:43 AM
KatieA said...
I love the scalloped edges on this, so pretty!
6/21/11 5:37 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty, love the blouse and your fabric!
6/23/11 11:49 AM
JTink said...
I love the scallops. This is a wonderful blouse.
6/26/11 6:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your scalloped neckline is lovely and looks superb on you! Overall very nice work on the top.
6/29/11 10:27 PM
velosewer said...
Great detailing. Love this blouse on you.
6/30/11 0:10 AM
Aroura said...
I just love the scalloped neckline on this blouse, so unique and pretty. You look lovely!
6/30/11 3:58 PM
marec said...
Oh, so wonderful!!
7/1/11 10:44 AM
fourkid said...
Absolutely beautiful.
7/2/11 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6343

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review