Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8929 (Misses' blouse) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 334 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/11 3:34 PM
Last Updated:6/26/11 6:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Who knew the 50's produced anything so classic & lovely!? I'm not a huge fan of 50's fashion...but this is fabulous! And what a perfect match of fabric to pattern - great job!
6/17/11 3:39 PM
RLL said...
I'm not a fan of any vintage style, or so I say.....I really like this. So simple and feminine. I especially love the scalloped neckline.
6/17/11 4:18 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, I love this! How very feminine and pretty. It looks wonderful on you!
6/17/11 4:38 PM
CAgirl said...
Just lovely! How fortunate you were to find a vintage pattern with a bust larger than 32! That is all I seem to find and I am also in the market for a 38. I'll not lose faith that they are out there! Your scalloped edges show off your sewing skills - they do look perfect. A nice job!!
6/17/11 6:00 PM
BexInMD said...
Very flattering and romantic! It looks wonderful on you.
6/17/11 6:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love, love, love vintage patterns, they are so classy and stylish and you created it exactly! love the pattern and fabric!
6/17/11 10:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive blouse. Using a white Hawaiian print is a good idea. I'm a big fan of Hawaiian fabric but haven't thought of a use for white, until now ...
6/18/11 2:43 AM
KatieA said...
I love the scalloped edges on this, so pretty!
6/21/11 5:37 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty, love the blouse and your fabric!
6/23/11 11:49 AM
JTink said...
I love the scallops. This is a wonderful blouse.
6/26/11 6:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your scalloped neckline is lovely and looks superb on you! Overall very nice work on the top.
6/29/11 10:27 PM
velosewer said...
Great detailing. Love this blouse on you.
6/30/11 0:10 AM
Aroura said...
I just love the scalloped neckline on this blouse, so unique and pretty. You look lovely!
6/30/11 3:58 PM
marec said...
Oh, so wonderful!!
7/1/11 10:44 AM
fourkid said...
Absolutely beautiful.
7/2/11 3:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us