SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/11 8:37 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
I can't see the detail from the small picture but the fabric looks lovely. Thanks for the tip on the twin needle.
6/17/11 8:51 PM
Claverie said...
I'd really like to see a larger picture as well. The fabric looks beautiful. This pattern often catches my eye, but haven't been sold on it yet.
6/17/11 9:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I've been eyeing this patter for months and will put it on my wishlist for when Vouge's go on sale...I can't get a good look at your pic but the fabric looks beautiful
6/20/11 0:46 AM
miausiau said...
Don't you just love a dress that takes less than 1 1/2 yards? Even in a fancy silk you're not breaking the bank. Thanks for the review, looks good!
8/28/12 3:09 PM
canei said...
I like!!!
8/28/12 3:23 PM
PattyE said...
Don't you just love these patterns that give us such good shaping?! I sure do. Very pretty dress.
8/28/12 3:32 PM
Gilberta said...
Adorable~
8/28/12 3:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I bought it during Vogue's last sale and have been wanting to make it. Might you have a picture to post of the sheath version, too? Great tip on the twin needle top stitching. In my opinion imperfect top stitching is the single biggest factor that causes a garment to scream "made by me".
8/29/12 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now