SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
BC Canada
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/11 8:37 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 8:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (8/29/12 2:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I bought it during Vogue's last sale and have been wanting to make it. Might you have a picture to post of the sheath version, too? Great tip on the twin needle top stitching. In my opinion imperfect top stitching is the single biggest factor that causes a garment to scream "made by me".
Gilberta said... (8/28/12 3:58 PM) Reply
Adorable~
PattyE said... (8/28/12 3:32 PM) Reply
Don't you just love these patterns that give us such good shaping?! I sure do. Very pretty dress.
canei said... (8/28/12 3:23 PM) Reply
I like!!!
miausiau said... (8/28/12 3:09 PM) Reply
Don't you just love a dress that takes less than 1 1/2 yards? Even in a fancy silk you're not breaking the bank. Thanks for the review, looks good!
ArtAttack said... (6/20/11 0:46 AM) Reply
I've been eyeing this patter for months and will put it on my wishlist for when Vouge's go on sale...I can't get a good look at your pic but the fabric looks beautiful
Claverie said... (6/17/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I'd really like to see a larger picture as well. The fabric looks beautiful. This pattern often catches my eye, but haven't been sold on it yet.
Sewiing Sue said... (6/17/11 8:51 PM) Reply
I can't see the detail from the small picture but the fabric looks lovely. Thanks for the tip on the twin needle.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 316827-1002

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5886

photo
by: Kelowna

Review