SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/11 8:37 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
I can't see the detail from the small picture but the fabric looks lovely. Thanks for the tip on the twin needle.
6/17/11 8:51 PM
Claverie said...
I'd really like to see a larger picture as well. The fabric looks beautiful. This pattern often catches my eye, but haven't been sold on it yet.
6/17/11 9:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I've been eyeing this patter for months and will put it on my wishlist for when Vouge's go on sale...I can't get a good look at your pic but the fabric looks beautiful
6/20/11 0:46 AM
miausiau said...
Don't you just love a dress that takes less than 1 1/2 yards? Even in a fancy silk you're not breaking the bank. Thanks for the review, looks good!
8/28/12 3:09 PM
canei said...
I like!!!
8/28/12 3:23 PM
PattyE said...
Don't you just love these patterns that give us such good shaping?! I sure do. Very pretty dress.
8/28/12 3:32 PM
Gilberta said...
Adorable~
8/28/12 3:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I bought it during Vogue's last sale and have been wanting to make it. Might you have a picture to post of the sheath version, too? Great tip on the twin needle top stitching. In my opinion imperfect top stitching is the single biggest factor that causes a garment to scream "made by me".
8/29/12 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Simplicity 1187 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review