SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1219 times 
Reviewed by:Kelowna
photo

 
 
About Kelowna
BC Canada
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/11 8:37 PM
Last Updated:8/29/12 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (8/29/12 2:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I bought it during Vogue's last sale and have been wanting to make it. Might you have a picture to post of the sheath version, too? Great tip on the twin needle top stitching. In my opinion imperfect top stitching is the single biggest factor that causes a garment to scream "made by me".
Gilberta said... (8/28/12 3:58 PM) Reply
Adorable~
PattyE said... (8/28/12 3:32 PM) Reply
Don't you just love these patterns that give us such good shaping?! I sure do. Very pretty dress.
canei said... (8/28/12 3:23 PM) Reply
I like!!!
miausiau said... (8/28/12 3:09 PM) Reply
Don't you just love a dress that takes less than 1 1/2 yards? Even in a fancy silk you're not breaking the bank. Thanks for the review, looks good!
ArtAttack said... (6/20/11 0:46 AM) Reply
I've been eyeing this patter for months and will put it on my wishlist for when Vouge's go on sale...I can't get a good look at your pic but the fabric looks beautiful
Claverie said... (6/17/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I'd really like to see a larger picture as well. The fabric looks beautiful. This pattern often catches my eye, but haven't been sold on it yet.
Sewiing Sue said... (6/17/11 8:51 PM) Reply
I can't see the detail from the small picture but the fabric looks lovely. Thanks for the tip on the twin needle.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details