SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Ejegmama
photo

 
 
About Ejegmamastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:7/9/11 1:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
This pattern is my TNT for shorts! The inset pockets and zipper application are well drafted and the results look very RTW.
7/10/11 9:32 AM
Raye Ann said...
They look great!I just finished my first version and while not perfect, they turned out well. Thanks for listed your fitting changes.
7/9/11 10:15 PM
Nancywin said...
These look really good. If the crotch curve fits right, it is well worth making any other needed adjustments. Nice job.
7/9/11 2:31 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute - I am on a shorts blitz - obsessed. May have to get this pattern!
6/19/11 11:59 AM
21wale said...
They look nice front the front! And I like the color.
6/18/11 7:49 PM
Ejegmama said...
Thank you all and thanks for the tip Patti what a great idea.
6/18/11 2:41 PM
qz said...
as I sit here wearing a pair of shorts made from this very same patter than fit perfectly in the hip,seat, and rise -- but are loose in the waist -- Patti B -- what a GREAT suggestion. I shall do that in the next pair instead of fooling with having to cut the waistband and ease the body and still manage to end with a smooth back line... i never would have thunk it. That said -- Ejegmama - these are looking good on you. You'll get to the fit you want, but know that right now, at this fit -- they look good on you.
6/18/11 11:20 AM
Patti B said...
Definitely better than RTW! To help with the waist looseness, you might consider using elastic, stretched slightly, as the interfacing.
6/18/11 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I've made this pattern MANY times. Your shorts look really good from the front. Hope you get to a point where you feel you have the fit just-right.
6/18/11 10:45 AM
Christas said...
These look very nice from the front. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of shorts!
6/18/11 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info