SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:Ejegmama
photo

 
 
About Ejegmamastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:7/9/11 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
This pattern is my TNT for shorts! The inset pockets and zipper application are well drafted and the results look very RTW.
7/10/11 9:32 AM
Raye Ann said...
They look great!I just finished my first version and while not perfect, they turned out well. Thanks for listed your fitting changes.
7/9/11 10:15 PM
Nancywin said...
These look really good. If the crotch curve fits right, it is well worth making any other needed adjustments. Nice job.
7/9/11 2:31 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute - I am on a shorts blitz - obsessed. May have to get this pattern!
6/19/11 11:59 AM
21wale said...
They look nice front the front! And I like the color.
6/18/11 7:49 PM
Ejegmama said...
Thank you all and thanks for the tip Patti what a great idea.
6/18/11 2:41 PM
qz said...
as I sit here wearing a pair of shorts made from this very same patter than fit perfectly in the hip,seat, and rise -- but are loose in the waist -- Patti B -- what a GREAT suggestion. I shall do that in the next pair instead of fooling with having to cut the waistband and ease the body and still manage to end with a smooth back line... i never would have thunk it. That said -- Ejegmama - these are looking good on you. You'll get to the fit you want, but know that right now, at this fit -- they look good on you.
6/18/11 11:20 AM
Patti B said...
Definitely better than RTW! To help with the waist looseness, you might consider using elastic, stretched slightly, as the interfacing.
6/18/11 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I've made this pattern MANY times. Your shorts look really good from the front. Hope you get to a point where you feel you have the fit just-right.
6/18/11 10:45 AM
Christas said...
These look very nice from the front. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of shorts!
6/18/11 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now