SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Ejegmama
photo

 
 
About Ejegmamastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 9:12 AM
Last Updated:7/9/11 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These look very nice from the front. It looks like you are well on your way to a great fitting pair of shorts!
6/18/11 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
I've made this pattern MANY times. Your shorts look really good from the front. Hope you get to a point where you feel you have the fit just-right.
6/18/11 10:45 AM
Patti B said...
Definitely better than RTW! To help with the waist looseness, you might consider using elastic, stretched slightly, as the interfacing.
6/18/11 11:13 AM
qz said...
as I sit here wearing a pair of shorts made from this very same patter than fit perfectly in the hip,seat, and rise -- but are loose in the waist -- Patti B -- what a GREAT suggestion. I shall do that in the next pair instead of fooling with having to cut the waistband and ease the body and still manage to end with a smooth back line... i never would have thunk it. That said -- Ejegmama - these are looking good on you. You'll get to the fit you want, but know that right now, at this fit -- they look good on you.
6/18/11 11:20 AM
Ejegmama said...
Thank you all and thanks for the tip Patti what a great idea.
6/18/11 2:41 PM
21wale said...
They look nice front the front! And I like the color.
6/18/11 7:49 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute - I am on a shorts blitz - obsessed. May have to get this pattern!
6/19/11 11:59 AM
Nancywin said...
These look really good. If the crotch curve fits right, it is well worth making any other needed adjustments. Nice job.
7/9/11 2:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
They look great!I just finished my first version and while not perfect, they turned out well. Thanks for listed your fitting changes.
7/9/11 10:15 PM
PegL said...
This pattern is my TNT for shorts! The inset pockets and zipper application are well drafted and the results look very RTW.
7/10/11 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6170

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 5876

photo
by: lauramae

Review