SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 2:55 PM
Last Updated:6/18/11 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/24/11 2:32 PM
sewbarbie said...
Sigrid, you made an elegant Chanel jacket. I love the waist shaping and thank you for catching the sleeve error.
6/24/11 1:50 PM
Karine said...
Your jacket is wonderful - worth all of the hard work! Thanks for the review with the photos - very instructive! If you're still looking for a chain for the back, Susan Khalje sells them on her website.
6/19/11 10:00 PM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful Jacket. I love all the detailed photos.
6/19/11 11:59 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm so not a Chanel jacket kind of gal, but when I see one like yours I really 'get' the appeal. Simply gorgeous!
6/19/11 11:35 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, that is a beautiful jacket! It looks great on you! The classic style definitely makes the special techniques worth it.
6/19/11 10:47 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Yours is so much lovelier than the one in the pattern illustration. Thanks for the heads up about the errors in the pattern.
6/19/11 10:42 AM
cleverclogs said...
What a beautiful jacket. Thanks for the very detailed and helpful pics.
6/19/11 9:45 AM
Fran G said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. What a phenomenal review..such great detail and photos! Thanks so much!
6/19/11 7:31 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing and beautiful Sigrid!
6/19/11 0:43 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful craftsmanship. A gold star for perseverance and execution.
6/18/11 11:01 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a beautiful. Your sewing is amazing, and it looks amazing on you. I like the shaping you added to it. I have never liked the boxy shape of Chanel style jackets, but yours is very flattering.
6/18/11 9:23 PM
Kay Y said...
That is just lovely Sigrid! You will definitely enjoy wearing it.
6/18/11 8:34 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful jacket!
6/18/11 7:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Sigrid, such a beautiful job on this jacket. The fit is lovely, and the more contoured waist is perfect on you.
6/18/11 7:13 PM
portercs said...
Wow! I hope some day to sew something as complicated as this jacket. You look great in it.
6/18/11 7:07 PM
margk said...
Your work is beautiful! It was worth the time it took.
6/18/11 7:05 PM
wsm2408 said...
Your jacket is beautiful and fits you really well. I hope you get years of wear out of the jacket
6/18/11 5:07 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
That is a very beautiful jacket. I particularly like the refined trim. Thank you for the detailed review.
6/18/11 3:12 PM
Christas said...
Amazing, nice, and beautiful work! Your jacket is WONDERFUL! Thanks for the very informative review!
6/18/11 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now