SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/02 2:03 AM
Last Updated:7/12/02 2:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Lori, your blouse looks beautiful. Good tip about stitching the facings down. I may have to take this pattern out of it's envelope and actually sew one up for me.
7/9/02 3:43 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wow! love those pintucks! you are very talented!
7/9/02 9:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, that pintucking looks great. I have not done much embellishing, this is an inspiration.
7/9/02 11:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
o! what a beautiful top you made, lori. i'll have to put that on my 'to-make" list too! thanks for sharing it!
7/9/02 3:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lori, your blouse is beautiful. Do you pintuck the fabric first, then cut out the top?
7/9/02 3:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, since these were small pintucks and the blouse was full through the middle, I did the pintucking after partial construction. Thanks all for the compliments
7/9/02 6:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lori, I love this blouse. The color is wonderful and the pintucks a terrific idea! Thanks for your review.
7/10/02 0:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now