SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/02 2:03 AM
Last Updated:7/12/02 2:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Lori, I love this blouse. The color is wonderful and the pintucks a terrific idea! Thanks for your review.
7/10/02 0:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, since these were small pintucks and the blouse was full through the middle, I did the pintucking after partial construction. Thanks all for the compliments
7/9/02 6:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lori, your blouse is beautiful. Do you pintuck the fabric first, then cut out the top?
7/9/02 3:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
o! what a beautiful top you made, lori. i'll have to put that on my 'to-make" list too! thanks for sharing it!
7/9/02 3:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, that pintucking looks great. I have not done much embellishing, this is an inspiration.
7/9/02 11:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wow! love those pintucks! you are very talented!
7/9/02 9:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lori, your blouse looks beautiful. Good tip about stitching the facings down. I may have to take this pattern out of it's envelope and actually sew one up for me.
7/9/02 3:43 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: Viviette

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: Bootzey

Review