SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/02 2:03 AM
Last Updated:7/12/02 2:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Lori, your blouse looks beautiful. Good tip about stitching the facings down. I may have to take this pattern out of it's envelope and actually sew one up for me.
7/9/02 3:43 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
wow! love those pintucks! you are very talented!
7/9/02 9:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, that pintucking looks great. I have not done much embellishing, this is an inspiration.
7/9/02 11:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
o! what a beautiful top you made, lori. i'll have to put that on my 'to-make" list too! thanks for sharing it!
7/9/02 3:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lori, your blouse is beautiful. Do you pintuck the fabric first, then cut out the top?
7/9/02 3:38 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, since these were small pintucks and the blouse was full through the middle, I did the pintucking after partial construction. Thanks all for the compliments
7/9/02 6:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lori, I love this blouse. The color is wonderful and the pintucks a terrific idea! Thanks for your review.
7/10/02 0:11 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now