SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7341 (T-SHIRT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aps place said...
I enjoyed sewing this pattern. It is a versatile great basic design. I used an alternative fabric silk chiffon print and I sewed it as an overlay. I wore it over a halter top! It's is hot day friendly! I will sew it again with the recommended fabric! I did have fun sewing this design!
7/17/11 1:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: it falls pretty straight over the tummy. You can control how tight it is by where you fold the fabric to sew the zipper.
6/26/11 8:43 PM
taylormade said...
It looks great, and something that I might try. My main concern is clinging around my tummy "problem area". Does it fall pretty straight over the tummy area, or is it very fitted? Thanks for the review!
6/19/11 10:47 PM
Karine said...
Love the design and your creation is beautiful. Thanks for the review - this is one I wouldn't have appreciated and probably overlooked from the pattern illustration.
6/19/11 10:03 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Another fabulous top that looks terrific on you. The zipper detail is such a clever method of creating drape. Love the zebra print. Thanks for venturing into this pattern and showing us how great it can look!
6/19/11 11:40 AM
RLL said...
Unusual and edgy.....perfect! I love it.
6/19/11 11:18 AM
magoe6217 said...
This looks terrific on you. Innovative and fun-must have.
6/19/11 10:54 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous top. Looks like you got it to fit perfectly. It really looks good.
6/19/11 9:39 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is so kewl! I love the zipper. it really is an unusual detail that is so unique!
6/19/11 9:33 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I love all your new summer tops, but this one may be my favorite. The fabric you chose for it is the best. What an interesting top!
6/19/11 8:27 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Ooooo - I like this a lot!
6/19/11 1:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and snazzy top.
6/19/11 1:53 AM
Patti B said...
Oh I love this too! I can always count on you to point out interesting patterns -- thanks!
6/18/11 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review