Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7341 (T-SHIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 7:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aps place said... (7/17/11 1:41 PM) Reply
I enjoyed sewing this pattern. It is a versatile great basic design. I used an alternative fabric silk chiffon print and I sewed it as an overlay. I wore it over a halter top! It's is hot day friendly! I will sew it again with the recommended fabric! I did have fun sewing this design!
Ann Smith said... (6/26/11 8:43 PM) Reply
Taylormade: it falls pretty straight over the tummy. You can control how tight it is by where you fold the fabric to sew the zipper.
taylormade said... (6/19/11 10:47 PM) Reply
It looks great, and something that I might try. My main concern is clinging around my tummy "problem area". Does it fall pretty straight over the tummy area, or is it very fitted? Thanks for the review!
Karine said... (6/19/11 10:03 PM) Reply
Love the design and your creation is beautiful. Thanks for the review - this is one I wouldn't have appreciated and probably overlooked from the pattern illustration.
whistlin dixie said... (6/19/11 11:40 AM) Reply
Another fabulous top that looks terrific on you. The zipper detail is such a clever method of creating drape. Love the zebra print. Thanks for venturing into this pattern and showing us how great it can look!
RLL said... (6/19/11 11:18 AM) Reply
Unusual and edgy.....perfect! I love it.
magoe6217 said... (6/19/11 10:54 AM) Reply
This looks terrific on you. Innovative and fun-must have.
DorothyK said... (6/19/11 9:39 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top. Looks like you got it to fit perfectly. It really looks good.
cmarie12 said... (6/19/11 9:33 AM) Reply
This is so kewl! I love the zipper. it really is an unusual detail that is so unique!
marthamyers said... (6/19/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Wow! I love all your new summer tops, but this one may be my favorite. The fabric you chose for it is the best. What an interesting top!
Knitters Delight said... (6/19/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Ooooo - I like this a lot!
FreyaStark said... (6/19/11 1:53 AM) Reply
A chic and snazzy top.
Patti B said... (6/18/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Oh I love this too! I can always count on you to point out interesting patterns -- thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-12

photo
by: 21wale

Review
McCall's 6796

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details