Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7341 (T-SHIRT) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 395 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/11 7:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Oh I love this too! I can always count on you to point out interesting patterns -- thanks!
6/18/11 9:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and snazzy top.
6/19/11 1:53 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Ooooo - I like this a lot!
6/19/11 1:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I love all your new summer tops, but this one may be my favorite. The fabric you chose for it is the best. What an interesting top!
6/19/11 8:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is so kewl! I love the zipper. it really is an unusual detail that is so unique!
6/19/11 9:33 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous top. Looks like you got it to fit perfectly. It really looks good.
6/19/11 9:39 AM
magoe6217 said...
This looks terrific on you. Innovative and fun-must have.
6/19/11 10:54 AM
RLL said...
Unusual and edgy.....perfect! I love it.
6/19/11 11:18 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Another fabulous top that looks terrific on you. The zipper detail is such a clever method of creating drape. Love the zebra print. Thanks for venturing into this pattern and showing us how great it can look!
6/19/11 11:40 AM
Karine said...
Love the design and your creation is beautiful. Thanks for the review - this is one I wouldn't have appreciated and probably overlooked from the pattern illustration.
6/19/11 10:03 PM
taylormade said...
It looks great, and something that I might try. My main concern is clinging around my tummy "problem area". Does it fall pretty straight over the tummy area, or is it very fitted? Thanks for the review!
6/19/11 10:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: it falls pretty straight over the tummy. You can control how tight it is by where you fold the fabric to sew the zipper.
6/26/11 8:43 PM
aps place said...
I enjoyed sewing this pattern. It is a versatile great basic design. I used an alternative fabric silk chiffon print and I sewed it as an overlay. I wore it over a halter top! It's is hot day friendly! I will sew it again with the recommended fabric! I did have fun sewing this design!
7/17/11 1:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us