Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2180 (Misses' Day to Evening Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 833 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MarthaOnFive
photo
About MarthaOnFivestar
MN USA
Member since: 4/26/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/11 4:59 PM
Last Updated:6/20/11 7:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Super cute on you!
6/19/11 5:10 PM
JenniferMM said...
Pretty, summery fabric choice. The tie-back is a fun touch but touch but, I agree, still an overall classy look. Great dress :)
6/19/11 5:58 PM
rmusic1 said...
very pretty, I can see why you are so happy. A real summer dress which I am sure you will get lots of wear from.
6/19/11 6:12 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is so beautiful! I love your fabric choice... does it cover the bra strap in the back?
6/19/11 6:17 PM
lakaribane said...
I was just daydreaming of this pattern which I should receive soon, I hope! The back is just too cute. I have to ask, what did you do for a bra? Is the knot placed at mid-back and hides it?
6/19/11 7:43 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
Very cute dress! I love the open back, and the bright print! Cool photo, too!
6/19/11 7:49 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Great choice of fabric/print for this pattern.
6/19/11 10:52 PM
VivianZ said...
Great summer dress!
6/20/11 8:58 AM
RLL said...
I agree, really pretty dress and the back is very nice.
6/20/11 11:39 AM
MarthaOnFive said...
Thanks for all the happy comments! Please see my edit above for answers to the bra questions.
6/20/11 7:18 PM
lakaribane said...
Thank you for addressing the bra question!
6/20/11 7:20 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! It looks great on you!
6/20/11 8:22 PM
Terri A said...
Very very cute!
6/21/11 2:18 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
7/4/11 11:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us