SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/19/11 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What aFABULOUS fit! Great job...I will attempt these one day...always in search of a great fitting pair of jeans
6/19/11 10:57 PM
jannw said...
Very helpful and informative review..and the jeans look absolutely great on you! Fantastic job!
6/19/11 11:04 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for a remarkably detailed and helpful review, and congratulations on your beautiful jeans!
6/20/11 0:26 AM
Terri A said...
This is a GREAT review! Wow!
6/20/11 3:00 AM
velosewer said...
I agree with you on the curve for a real rear. Love the jeans and thanks for a great review.
6/20/11 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
Those jeans fit perfectly. thanks for the review. Great job on your jeans.
6/20/11 7:07 AM
BJ1400 said...
Excellent review & a great looking pair of jeans!
6/20/11 8:41 AM
lakaribane said...
Jilly, you look like a Million Bucks!!!
6/20/11 9:06 AM
Patti B said...
Ditto, ditto, ditto. Excellent and super helpful review AND gorgeous jeans. Well done!
6/20/11 10:17 AM
RLL said...
You made those???? What a great fit.
6/20/11 11:27 AM
JillyBe said...
Gosh, thank you for the wonderful comments everyone! I must say that it's surprising just how comfortable a pair of snug pants can be if they actually fit right. They may not be perfectly constructed, but I'm loving them!
6/20/11 12:01 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- fabulous job, fabulous jeans, fabulous review! Oh, and you also look fabulous. :D
6/20/11 4:14 PM
JEF said...
Marvelous! You look great.
6/20/11 8:41 PM
sfshaza said...
A triumph! Your tutorials were fabulous. I made a pair of these a year ago and keep meaning to make more. Great work!
6/20/11 9:22 PM
MNBarb said...
I guess it's all been said before but you look FANTASTIC in your Jalie jeans. I love the fit and you ended up with a rise that is very flattering to your figure. Success!
6/21/11 7:36 PM
Elke said...
Your jeans fit and look fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review and tips!
6/25/11 5:16 PM
Lynnelle said...
I'm glad to see that your jeans came out wonderful. I followed your thread and think you did a great job.
7/10/11 2:13 PM
qz said...
These jeans look GREAT on you. And this is your first pair of not only jeans, but fitted pants? GREAT job. I'm off to read your blog..! These look so good on you, I'm going to have to bite the bullet and hunt down some stretch denim.
8/26/11 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now