SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/19/11 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
qz said...
These jeans look GREAT on you. And this is your first pair of not only jeans, but fitted pants? GREAT job. I'm off to read your blog..! These look so good on you, I'm going to have to bite the bullet and hunt down some stretch denim.
8/26/11 8:07 AM
Lynnelle said...
I'm glad to see that your jeans came out wonderful. I followed your thread and think you did a great job.
7/10/11 2:13 PM
Elke said...
Your jeans fit and look fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review and tips!
6/25/11 5:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I guess it's all been said before but you look FANTASTIC in your Jalie jeans. I love the fit and you ended up with a rise that is very flattering to your figure. Success!
6/21/11 7:36 PM
sfshaza said...
A triumph! Your tutorials were fabulous. I made a pair of these a year ago and keep meaning to make more. Great work!
6/20/11 9:22 PM
JEF said...
Marvelous! You look great.
6/20/11 8:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW -- fabulous job, fabulous jeans, fabulous review! Oh, and you also look fabulous. :D
6/20/11 4:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Gosh, thank you for the wonderful comments everyone! I must say that it's surprising just how comfortable a pair of snug pants can be if they actually fit right. They may not be perfectly constructed, but I'm loving them!
6/20/11 12:01 PM
RLL said...
You made those???? What a great fit.
6/20/11 11:27 AM
Patti B said...
Ditto, ditto, ditto. Excellent and super helpful review AND gorgeous jeans. Well done!
6/20/11 10:17 AM
lakaribane said...
Jilly, you look like a Million Bucks!!!
6/20/11 9:06 AM
BJ1400 said...
Excellent review & a great looking pair of jeans!
6/20/11 8:41 AM
Lori V said...
Those jeans fit perfectly. thanks for the review. Great job on your jeans.
6/20/11 7:07 AM
velosewer said...
I agree with you on the curve for a real rear. Love the jeans and thanks for a great review.
6/20/11 6:28 AM
Terri A said...
This is a GREAT review! Wow!
6/20/11 3:00 AM
Elona said...
Thanks for a remarkably detailed and helpful review, and congratulations on your beautiful jeans!
6/20/11 0:26 AM
jannw said...
Very helpful and informative review..and the jeans look absolutely great on you! Fantastic job!
6/19/11 11:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
What aFABULOUS fit! Great job...I will attempt these one day...always in search of a great fitting pair of jeans
6/19/11 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1116

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info