SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7883 (Very Easy Vogue)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1868 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/04 11:57 AM
Last Updated:9/20/04 3:36 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Cute top. The neckline is very pretty on you.
9/20/04 5:07 AM
Hilary said...
I like your top-it looks better than the pattern drawing! I like the white :o) and it didn't make me think of the dentist, lol.
9/20/04 6:51 AM
Annette H said...
No dentist associations for me - on the contrary, I like the rather severe but interesting detail of the overlapping front. Yours is much better than the Vogue drawing. And then linen is a fine choice for the design. A useful review.
9/20/04 7:27 AM
cindyann said...
Very interesting and cute top. I agree, the neckline is great on you.
9/20/04 7:39 AM
Skymom said...
I like this top a lot, and the white is good--not dental at all, although maybe dentists dress differently in the UK? To me this is very chic in a Japanese-designerish way.
9/20/04 9:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the top, didn't make me think of the dentist, either. Might have to get this pattern--very stylish, but with a comfortable fit.
9/20/04 9:55 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top! I think the neckline is very flattering on you. Thanks for the review!
9/20/04 4:51 PM
layla said...
I agree this looks better than the pattern drawing. Very nice on you. I almost bought this one and now you have convinced me. It looks great in linen. Wonder if a silky lightweight fabric would work also.
9/20/04 8:33 PM
LiZ said...
I like your top as well and the neckline suits you. It looks very smart on you.
9/21/04 3:00 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the style. I think I have something similar in a McCalls Sewing with Nancy pattern...will have to hunt.
9/21/04 11:00 AM
mm said...
A very nice top. I went out at lunchtime and bought the pattern. I hope mine turns out as well.
9/22/04 2:27 AM
Margi said...
That blouse is adorable! Well, at least it looks comfortable!! I'm surprised that the linen feels so stiff...it looks like a light weight.
9/23/04 12:58 PM
barbaraqew said...
This is the pattern I plan on making next. I bought a size 14 because my memory tells me Vogue always runs small and I have a large bust. But I wear a size 8 - 10 in ready wear. Now I'm thinking it will swim on me!
9/24/04 6:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty funky style -- nice job!
9/26/07 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-8

photo
by: Sandi S

Review