SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7883 (Very Easy Vogue)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1863 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/04 11:57 AM
Last Updated:9/20/04 3:36 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Cute top. The neckline is very pretty on you.
9/20/04 5:07 AM
Hilary said...
I like your top-it looks better than the pattern drawing! I like the white :o) and it didn't make me think of the dentist, lol.
9/20/04 6:51 AM
Annette H said...
No dentist associations for me - on the contrary, I like the rather severe but interesting detail of the overlapping front. Yours is much better than the Vogue drawing. And then linen is a fine choice for the design. A useful review.
9/20/04 7:27 AM
cindyann said...
Very interesting and cute top. I agree, the neckline is great on you.
9/20/04 7:39 AM
Skymom said...
I like this top a lot, and the white is good--not dental at all, although maybe dentists dress differently in the UK? To me this is very chic in a Japanese-designerish way.
9/20/04 9:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the top, didn't make me think of the dentist, either. Might have to get this pattern--very stylish, but with a comfortable fit.
9/20/04 9:55 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top! I think the neckline is very flattering on you. Thanks for the review!
9/20/04 4:51 PM
layla said...
I agree this looks better than the pattern drawing. Very nice on you. I almost bought this one and now you have convinced me. It looks great in linen. Wonder if a silky lightweight fabric would work also.
9/20/04 8:33 PM
LiZ said...
I like your top as well and the neckline suits you. It looks very smart on you.
9/21/04 3:00 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the style. I think I have something similar in a McCalls Sewing with Nancy pattern...will have to hunt.
9/21/04 11:00 AM
mm said...
A very nice top. I went out at lunchtime and bought the pattern. I hope mine turns out as well.
9/22/04 2:27 AM
Margi said...
That blouse is adorable! Well, at least it looks comfortable!! I'm surprised that the linen feels so stiff...it looks like a light weight.
9/23/04 12:58 PM
barbaraqew said...
This is the pattern I plan on making next. I bought a size 14 because my memory tells me Vogue always runs small and I have a large bust. But I wear a size 8 - 10 in ready wear. Now I'm thinking it will swim on me!
9/24/04 6:30 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty funky style -- nice job!
9/26/07 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now