SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6291 (misses shorts and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/11 3:12 PM
Last Updated:7/5/11 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I saw the pattern yesterday at the sale and though about buying it, your pair are great, love the navy version.
7/5/11 3:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out cute, Liz! Thanks for the review. I was going to make these in a camo print (believe it or not!) but it's a heavier twill so I'm thinking after reading your review, I might save that fabric for a different pair.
7/5/11 5:13 PM
Renren said...
These are really great pants! You did a great job using the Jalie to improve the crotch curve on these and to get what looks like a perfect fit.
7/5/11 7:02 PM
craftylady66 said...
They look great!
7/5/11 8:44 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern - your pants look great on you!
7/5/11 11:31 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute pants. I picked this pattern up after seeing it pictured on the envelope of McCall's 6286 (a top). I'm glad to see your review and how great they look!
7/15/11 9:57 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the review. I laid this out for a pair of shorts so spotting this review was a bonus for me. Your great fabric for these pants drape very nicely!
7/18/11 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used Brian Remlinger\'s Earbud

photo
by: Bestyears

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review