SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6291 (misses shorts and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/11 3:12 PM
Last Updated:7/5/11 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I saw the pattern yesterday at the sale and though about buying it, your pair are great, love the navy version.
7/5/11 3:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out cute, Liz! Thanks for the review. I was going to make these in a camo print (believe it or not!) but it's a heavier twill so I'm thinking after reading your review, I might save that fabric for a different pair.
7/5/11 5:13 PM
Renren said...
These are really great pants! You did a great job using the Jalie to improve the crotch curve on these and to get what looks like a perfect fit.
7/5/11 7:02 PM
craftylady66 said...
They look great!
7/5/11 8:44 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern - your pants look great on you!
7/5/11 11:31 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute pants. I picked this pattern up after seeing it pictured on the envelope of McCall's 6286 (a top). I'm glad to see your review and how great they look!
7/15/11 9:57 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the review. I laid this out for a pair of shorts so spotting this review was a bonus for me. Your great fabric for these pants drape very nicely!
7/18/11 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review