SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6291 (misses shorts and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/11 3:12 PM
Last Updated:7/5/11 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
I saw the pattern yesterday at the sale and though about buying it, your pair are great, love the navy version.
7/5/11 3:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out cute, Liz! Thanks for the review. I was going to make these in a camo print (believe it or not!) but it's a heavier twill so I'm thinking after reading your review, I might save that fabric for a different pair.
7/5/11 5:13 PM
Renren said...
These are really great pants! You did a great job using the Jalie to improve the crotch curve on these and to get what looks like a perfect fit.
7/5/11 7:02 PM
craftylady66 said...
They look great!
7/5/11 8:44 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern - your pants look great on you!
7/5/11 11:31 PM
Sharon M said...
Very cute pants. I picked this pattern up after seeing it pictured on the envelope of McCall's 6286 (a top). I'm glad to see your review and how great they look!
7/15/11 9:57 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the review. I laid this out for a pair of shorts so spotting this review was a bonus for me. Your great fabric for these pants drape very nicely!
7/18/11 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns Medina Mini Kaftan

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Graca

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now