Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 575 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/20/11 3:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chris Kelly said...
Love this top on you and great choice of coloring also!!!
6/20/11 4:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute on you! I just added this pattern to my wish list...looks like a good basic top
6/20/11 4:13 PM
Anelie said...
Beautiful! Fantastic fabric.
6/20/11 4:52 PM
homejewel said...
Your picture should be on the pattern. Your version is superb!
6/20/11 4:57 PM
juliesbtw said...
So pretty! I'm going to have to make this and hope it turns out as well!
6/20/11 5:28 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this - love the fabric
6/20/11 5:47 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic top! I really need to try this one.
6/20/11 6:08 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
6/20/11 6:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I don't think I have seen View C reviewed and love it with the loops on the shoulders.
6/20/11 6:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Your review makes me want to run out for this pattern but I'd have to stop at the plastic surgeon's to look this good in it. It's a really good look on you. Simple and cute, the perfect combo.
6/20/11 6:46 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful top!
6/20/11 7:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly beautiful!
6/20/11 7:13 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This looks great on you! Love how you've styled it with the white pants. Nice job!
6/20/11 8:10 PM
Lori V said...
This top looks fantastic on you.
6/20/11 10:17 PM
Terri A said...
Amaaaaazing!
6/21/11 2:23 AM
SewSho said...
Fantastic top! I have to agree with MNBarb, I would also have to get totally re-shaped to look as good as u in it! Suits u to a tee!
6/21/11 7:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, everyone.
6/21/11 9:55 AM
luckeyone said...
Love this top. I put this pattern on top and hadn't considered this version until I saw yours! Thanks for the review.
6/21/11 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
6/21/11 5:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute, fits you well and it is also fast? Love it!
6/21/11 6:45 PM
Hilary said...
Great top-the fabric is really pretty and it looks so pretty on you!
6/21/11 10:09 PM
sewmytime said...
Wow, this is so pretty on you!
6/22/11 1:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love it, Cennetta! You look awesome. I have made View B and LOVED it. I hope to make this one, too.
6/24/11 2:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again! BonnieD - I'm going to try the other two versions.
6/24/11 6:17 PM
mochimo said...
Your top looks great! I am about to cut out my own version of this top but I cannot chose between view B and C. View C is what I bought the pattern for but maybe view B would be more appropriate for the office (especially because I am afraid that the loops would mean too much bulk under jackets or cardigans). I haven't decided yet but I LOVE your top!
6/27/11 9:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Mochimo, Great to hear you are making this top. Thanks, C
6/28/11 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us