SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/20/11 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chris Kelly said...
Love this top on you and great choice of coloring also!!!
6/20/11 4:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute on you! I just added this pattern to my wish list...looks like a good basic top
6/20/11 4:13 PM
Anelie said...
Beautiful! Fantastic fabric.
6/20/11 4:52 PM
homejewel said...
Your picture should be on the pattern. Your version is superb!
6/20/11 4:57 PM
juliesbtw said...
So pretty! I'm going to have to make this and hope it turns out as well!
6/20/11 5:28 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this - love the fabric
6/20/11 5:47 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic top! I really need to try this one.
6/20/11 6:08 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
6/20/11 6:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I don't think I have seen View C reviewed and love it with the loops on the shoulders.
6/20/11 6:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Your review makes me want to run out for this pattern but I'd have to stop at the plastic surgeon's to look this good in it. It's a really good look on you. Simple and cute, the perfect combo.
6/20/11 6:46 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful top!
6/20/11 7:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly beautiful!
6/20/11 7:13 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks great on you! Love how you've styled it with the white pants. Nice job!
6/20/11 8:10 PM
Lori V said...
This top looks fantastic on you.
6/20/11 10:17 PM
Terri A said...
Amaaaaazing!
6/21/11 2:23 AM
SewSho said...
Fantastic top! I have to agree with MNBarb, I would also have to get totally re-shaped to look as good as u in it! Suits u to a tee!
6/21/11 7:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, everyone.
6/21/11 9:55 AM
luckeyone said...
Love this top. I put this pattern on top and hadn't considered this version until I saw yours! Thanks for the review.
6/21/11 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
6/21/11 5:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute, fits you well and it is also fast? Love it!
6/21/11 6:45 PM
Hilary said...
Great top-the fabric is really pretty and it looks so pretty on you!
6/21/11 10:09 PM
sewmytime said...
Wow, this is so pretty on you!
6/22/11 1:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love it, Cennetta! You look awesome. I have made View B and LOVED it. I hope to make this one, too.
6/24/11 2:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again! BonnieD - I'm going to try the other two versions.
6/24/11 6:17 PM
mochimo said...
Your top looks great! I am about to cut out my own version of this top but I cannot chose between view B and C. View C is what I bought the pattern for but maybe view B would be more appropriate for the office (especially because I am afraid that the loops would mean too much bulk under jackets or cardigans). I haven't decided yet but I LOVE your top!
6/27/11 9:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Mochimo, Great to hear you are making this top. Thanks, C
6/28/11 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now