SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/20/11 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Mochimo, Great to hear you are making this top. Thanks, C
6/28/11 12:26 PM
mochimo said...
Your top looks great! I am about to cut out my own version of this top but I cannot chose between view B and C. View C is what I bought the pattern for but maybe view B would be more appropriate for the office (especially because I am afraid that the loops would mean too much bulk under jackets or cardigans). I haven't decided yet but I LOVE your top!
6/27/11 9:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again! BonnieD - I'm going to try the other two versions.
6/24/11 6:17 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love it, Cennetta! You look awesome. I have made View B and LOVED it. I hope to make this one, too.
6/24/11 2:43 PM
sewmytime said...
Wow, this is so pretty on you!
6/22/11 1:17 AM
Hilary said...
Great top-the fabric is really pretty and it looks so pretty on you!
6/21/11 10:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute, fits you well and it is also fast? Love it!
6/21/11 6:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
6/21/11 5:41 PM
luckeyone said...
Love this top. I put this pattern on top and hadn't considered this version until I saw yours! Thanks for the review.
6/21/11 10:08 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, everyone.
6/21/11 9:55 AM
SewSho said...
Fantastic top! I have to agree with MNBarb, I would also have to get totally re-shaped to look as good as u in it! Suits u to a tee!
6/21/11 7:59 AM
Terri A said...
Amaaaaazing!
6/21/11 2:23 AM
Lori V said...
This top looks fantastic on you.
6/20/11 10:17 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks great on you! Love how you've styled it with the white pants. Nice job!
6/20/11 8:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly beautiful!
6/20/11 7:13 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful top!
6/20/11 7:07 PM
MNBarb said...
Your review makes me want to run out for this pattern but I'd have to stop at the plastic surgeon's to look this good in it. It's a really good look on you. Simple and cute, the perfect combo.
6/20/11 6:46 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I don't think I have seen View C reviewed and love it with the loops on the shoulders.
6/20/11 6:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
6/20/11 6:15 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic top! I really need to try this one.
6/20/11 6:08 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this - love the fabric
6/20/11 5:47 PM
juliesbtw said...
So pretty! I'm going to have to make this and hope it turns out as well!
6/20/11 5:28 PM
homejewel said...
Your picture should be on the pattern. Your version is superb!
6/20/11 4:57 PM
Anelie said...
Beautiful! Fantastic fabric.
6/20/11 4:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute on you! I just added this pattern to my wish list...looks like a good basic top
6/20/11 4:13 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love this top on you and great choice of coloring also!!!
6/20/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info