SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

81 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 263
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/20/11 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Chris Kelly said...
Love this top on you and great choice of coloring also!!!
6/20/11 4:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute on you! I just added this pattern to my wish list...looks like a good basic top
6/20/11 4:13 PM
Anelie said...
Beautiful! Fantastic fabric.
6/20/11 4:52 PM
homejewel said...
Your picture should be on the pattern. Your version is superb!
6/20/11 4:57 PM
juliesbtw said...
So pretty! I'm going to have to make this and hope it turns out as well!
6/20/11 5:28 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this - love the fabric
6/20/11 5:47 PM
newmama said...
Fantastic top! I really need to try this one.
6/20/11 6:08 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
6/20/11 6:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I don't think I have seen View C reviewed and love it with the loops on the shoulders.
6/20/11 6:17 PM
MNBarb said...
Your review makes me want to run out for this pattern but I'd have to stop at the plastic surgeon's to look this good in it. It's a really good look on you. Simple and cute, the perfect combo.
6/20/11 6:46 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful top!
6/20/11 7:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtakingly beautiful!
6/20/11 7:13 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks great on you! Love how you've styled it with the white pants. Nice job!
6/20/11 8:10 PM
Lori V said...
This top looks fantastic on you.
6/20/11 10:17 PM
Terri A said...
Amaaaaazing!
6/21/11 2:23 AM
SewSho said...
Fantastic top! I have to agree with MNBarb, I would also have to get totally re-shaped to look as good as u in it! Suits u to a tee!
6/21/11 7:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again, everyone.
6/21/11 9:55 AM
luckeyone said...
Love this top. I put this pattern on top and hadn't considered this version until I saw yours! Thanks for the review.
6/21/11 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
6/21/11 5:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute, fits you well and it is also fast? Love it!
6/21/11 6:45 PM
Hilary said...
Great top-the fabric is really pretty and it looks so pretty on you!
6/21/11 10:09 PM
sewmytime said...
Wow, this is so pretty on you!
6/22/11 1:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love it, Cennetta! You look awesome. I have made View B and LOVED it. I hope to make this one, too.
6/24/11 2:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks again! BonnieD - I'm going to try the other two versions.
6/24/11 6:17 PM
mochimo said...
Your top looks great! I am about to cut out my own version of this top but I cannot chose between view B and C. View C is what I bought the pattern for but maybe view B would be more appropriate for the office (especially because I am afraid that the loops would mean too much bulk under jackets or cardigans). I haven't decided yet but I LOVE your top!
6/27/11 9:14 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Mochimo, Great to hear you are making this top. Thanks, C
6/28/11 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now