Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5430 (Misses Wrap Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 478 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/11 4:26 PM
Last Updated:6/20/11 4:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! great fabric...
6/20/11 4:42 PM
2takeKate said...
I made this skirt last year and loved it - it was quilting cotton so I lined it, and the weight helps a lot. I like your idea of trouser hooks much better than the big bow! I'll try that approach next time. Great look!
6/20/11 5:02 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Cute skirt!
6/20/11 6:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so good in that fabric, and it's just your style, casual and stylish at the same time.
6/20/11 8:31 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great fun skirt.
6/20/11 11:56 PM
DreinPA said...
Great fabric and just the right length. I thought it wrapped backwards till I realized you took your photo in the mirror!
6/21/11 8:17 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Cute and practical! For some reason skirts are calling to me this summer too.
6/21/11 2:27 PM
pdiddly said...
Patti, great skirt and so gratifying when it can be made quickly.
6/21/11 3:46 PM
SewWil said...
Cute skirt!
6/21/11 5:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such an enticingly gorgeous skirt, Patti!
6/21/11 9:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt, Patti!
6/21/11 9:38 PM
Hilary said...
Love your skirt! Cute fabric and it looks great on you.
6/21/11 10:08 PM
Kim12469 said...
I don't know how I missed this...it's great! I have this pattern and need to pull it out. Love this on you!
6/22/11 10:42 AM
marec said...
oh, I missed this the first time around. It's a wonderful wrap skirt Patti. You look great.
9/1/11 10:09 PM
manola6176 said...
Great skirt and very nice fabric
9/2/11 3:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us