SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/25/11 9:16 AM
Last Updated:6/25/11 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
portercs said...
Great job! I have this pattern and really must sew it up. And I, too, love my coverstitch machine.
6/25/11 9:29 AM
pterion said...
Awesome badass top! I like both versions.
6/25/11 10:18 AM
MNBarb said...
This top looks great on everyone, including you. I WANT a coverstitch machine.
6/25/11 10:19 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Two great tops - yay! I love them both - I need to find a buckle for my next version and make a short sleeve one now that the weather is finally warming up here. Miss you!
6/25/11 11:18 AM
juliesbtw said...
These look great! I really like your fabrics! Nice job, thanks for the great review too!
6/25/11 11:52 AM
Andreahg said...
Oooo, I really like it with the buckle. I've made the other two versions, but now I have to make it with a buckle. It looks great on you!
6/25/11 12:25 PM
Cathee said...
Cute top!! Suits you well.
6/25/11 1:42 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that top. I would not have given it a second look from the package but your review and photo makes me want to give this a try.
6/25/11 2:37 PM
Elke said...
Great looking tops! I really like both versions.
6/25/11 5:19 PM
Gelbean said...
Love both of your tops! I agree this is a badass pattern. After making my first version I also had to make a second one immediately.
6/25/11 5:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
The buckle is wayyy cute! I always get my monies worth from Jalie too!
6/25/11 7:56 PM
Johsews said...
I've got two too! And those buckles work great- I have a black one for mine. Nice job on a great top- I teach too and they're perfect for work- if you cinch up the neck a little. I teach K-3 so not such a big deal. Here's to many more!
6/25/11 8:48 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice - great review!
6/25/11 10:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the brown color is fabulous and your FBA is perfect!
6/25/11 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Love your tops! I've had this pattern for a while. I really need to get going on this pattern. Thanks for your review.
6/26/11 0:10 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wowzer! Nice job. Good job on target placement. Teachers don't need anything else to distract the kids!
6/26/11 8:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Two very nice tops. Great fit!
6/26/11 9:10 AM
JEF said...
Love them both and they look great on you.
6/26/11 10:12 AM
Peggy L said...
Great tops! Thanks for the info on the Coverstitch machine - mine has been under the table for way too long. You've encouraged me to make friends with it again.
6/26/11 11:19 AM
strongnow said...
These tops look fantastic. Thank you for all the helpful information. (Now, I want a coverstitch machine too.)
6/26/11 2:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! and badass and entertaining review!! Love it! The blue print fabric is fab!!
6/26/11 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6525

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now