SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstar
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/11 10:15 PM
Last Updated:4/28/14 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is just too cute! Love the pattern, love the fabric, love everything.
6/9/14 4:17 PM
egreen42 said...
This dress is stunning on you...love you choice of fabric. I have this pattern you have inspired me to make it.
4/30/14 10:10 AM
supizoo said...
You wear this dress so well!
4/29/14 4:35 AM
beanchor said...
Looks so fun!
4/28/14 10:28 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress!
4/28/14 8:32 PM
Triniaob said...
Your dress looks great, I attempted this exact pattern and it didn't quite work out, something was kinda off and I abandoned the project, but you have motivated me to try it again!
4/28/14 8:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
6/23/11 5:35 PM
Erin D said...
I have this pattern, too, and have been looking forward to getting to it at some point. Your version is really fun and you look great!
6/21/11 11:43 PM
DD1104 said...
I love this dress!! better than the pattern picture. Now its a must have pattern for me. Thanks for the Review. Oh yeah LOVE the shoes!!!
6/21/11 11:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
So, so cute! I couldn't see the pic yesterday...it is dynamite!
6/21/11 11:08 AM
sewbehind said...
That is one sweet dress. You look very nice in it.
6/21/11 10:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That dress is very cute on you and your shoes rock!
6/21/11 10:48 AM
lakaribane said...
I love your dress (I think I'm getting this pattern soon), love your fabric, ADORE your shoes!!!
6/21/11 9:26 AM
Terri A said...
CUTE - and love the wedges!
6/21/11 2:09 AM
Sew tell me said...
This dress looks great on you!
6/21/11 2:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Thanks for reviewing! Can't open the dress picturento seebyou in it! Can younpost it to an online photo album such as flicker, google or pattern review?
6/21/11 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info