SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:sewtofit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewtofitstarstar
Member since: 6/1/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/11 10:15 PM
Last Updated:4/28/14 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is just too cute! Love the pattern, love the fabric, love everything.
6/9/14 4:17 PM
egreen42 said...
This dress is stunning on you...love you choice of fabric. I have this pattern you have inspired me to make it.
4/30/14 10:10 AM
supizoo said...
You wear this dress so well!
4/29/14 4:35 AM
beanchor said...
Looks so fun!
4/28/14 10:28 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress!
4/28/14 8:32 PM
Triniaob said...
Your dress looks great, I attempted this exact pattern and it didn't quite work out, something was kinda off and I abandoned the project, but you have motivated me to try it again!
4/28/14 8:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
6/23/11 5:35 PM
Erin D said...
I have this pattern, too, and have been looking forward to getting to it at some point. Your version is really fun and you look great!
6/21/11 11:43 PM
DD1104 said...
I love this dress!! better than the pattern picture. Now its a must have pattern for me. Thanks for the Review. Oh yeah LOVE the shoes!!!
6/21/11 11:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
So, so cute! I couldn't see the pic yesterday...it is dynamite!
6/21/11 11:08 AM
sewbehind said...
That is one sweet dress. You look very nice in it.
6/21/11 10:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That dress is very cute on you and your shoes rock!
6/21/11 10:48 AM
lakaribane said...
I love your dress (I think I'm getting this pattern soon), love your fabric, ADORE your shoes!!!
6/21/11 9:26 AM
Terri A said...
CUTE - and love the wedges!
6/21/11 2:09 AM
Sew tell me said...
This dress looks great on you!
6/21/11 2:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Thanks for reviewing! Can't open the dress picturento seebyou in it! Can younpost it to an online photo album such as flicker, google or pattern review?
6/21/11 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5390 OOP

photo
by: SueT

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now