SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

158 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/21/11 6:24 PM
Last Updated:6/21/11 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Thank you SO much for the "No Scale" advice. I tried everything but my test square stubbornly remained 3 3/4" until I read your review and located the 'no scale' setting!
1/3/12 9:07 PM
marec said...
Very, very cute on you-I love the animal print.
6/22/11 3:53 PM
becca a said...
What a great little summer blouse! You've inspired me to tape this pattern together and give it a go.
6/22/11 10:30 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top. I really like your addition of the buttons.
6/22/11 8:51 AM
portercs said...
Great job! I just printed this pattern out the other day. Hope to make a muslin this weekend.
6/22/11 7:48 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute tops! I just love the animal print silky one-fabulous looking on.
6/22/11 7:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
Two cute tops. I especially love the animal print version.
6/22/11 0:54 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...love the addition of the buttons
6/21/11 11:10 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool and nice review! This seems like THE top to make, and you look very happy in yours!
6/21/11 10:49 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful effect w/ the buttons. It fits you so well, and you've convinced me to try it.
6/21/11 9:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy top with lovely details! Thank you for sharing!
6/21/11 8:59 PM
crystalwoods said...
I love seeing how everyone puts their own special stamp on this pattern! Yours is another great version :) I really must make one up this weekend!
6/21/11 8:42 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love your version with the buttons! I love this pattern too, and I just can't believe it is a free pattern. I wore mine this weekend, and decided I need a lot more.
6/21/11 8:00 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice! I love the use of the buttons to create interest.
6/21/11 7:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job on your version of this top! I have plans for many more....
6/21/11 7:28 PM
Patti B said...
Very cool top. I like the choice of silk for a bit of elegance. Don't you love this pattern? I'm ready to sew another one.
6/21/11 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
StyleArc Anthea Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now