SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

156 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/21/11 6:24 PM
Last Updated:6/21/11 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very cool top. I like the choice of silk for a bit of elegance. Don't you love this pattern? I'm ready to sew another one.
6/21/11 7:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job on your version of this top! I have plans for many more....
6/21/11 7:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice! I love the use of the buttons to create interest.
6/21/11 7:40 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love your version with the buttons! I love this pattern too, and I just can't believe it is a free pattern. I wore mine this weekend, and decided I need a lot more.
6/21/11 8:00 PM
crystalwoods said...
I love seeing how everyone puts their own special stamp on this pattern! Yours is another great version :) I really must make one up this weekend!
6/21/11 8:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy top with lovely details! Thank you for sharing!
6/21/11 8:59 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful effect w/ the buttons. It fits you so well, and you've convinced me to try it.
6/21/11 9:56 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool and nice review! This seems like THE top to make, and you look very happy in yours!
6/21/11 10:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...love the addition of the buttons
6/21/11 11:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two cute tops. I especially love the animal print version.
6/22/11 0:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute tops! I just love the animal print silky one-fabulous looking on.
6/22/11 7:31 AM
portercs said...
Great job! I just printed this pattern out the other day. Hope to make a muslin this weekend.
6/22/11 7:48 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top. I really like your addition of the buttons.
6/22/11 8:51 AM
becca a said...
What a great little summer blouse! You've inspired me to tape this pattern together and give it a go.
6/22/11 10:30 AM
marec said...
Very, very cute on you-I love the animal print.
6/22/11 3:53 PM
jenleeC said...
Thank you SO much for the "No Scale" advice. I tried everything but my test square stubbornly remained 3 3/4" until I read your review and located the 'no scale' setting!
1/3/12 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now