SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/11 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute! I love the fabric you choose! Nice!
6/21/11 8:31 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great color match on the dress and cadigan. I like the way you slashed and sewed the darts. Thanks for the tip. Nice job!
6/21/11 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your uplifting dress in a sleeveless version! You inspired me to add this to my wishlist!
6/21/11 8:57 PM
Hilary said...
Love your dress!! Thanks for the review :o)
6/21/11 9:23 PM
SewWil said...
I LOVE this dress. Looks great with the cardigan as well as by itself. I completely missed this pattern.
6/21/11 11:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look adorable in this dress!
6/21/11 11:15 PM
hme75 said...
I just love that fabric! This is a beautiful dress and it looks fantastic with the cardigan. I have this pattern and was planning on making the long sleeved version for fall. I might have to pick up the cardigan pattern as well! Great review. Thanks!
6/21/11 11:59 PM
Karine said...
Your dress looks so much better than the pattern illustration. The skirt drapes nicely and accommodates a lot of fabric without it looking full and bunchy. Great choice of fabric! I like your approach to the lining.
6/22/11 8:49 AM
Christas said...
How very cute! I really love your fabric choice for this dress. The jacket addition makes a wonderful outfit, too!
6/22/11 9:01 AM
JudyHan said...
I have used the same fabric for lining a dress and have recently found a jersey that is 3.5 oz per yard. I ordered 10 yards of it!! (Highend Fabrics on Etsy or Ebay). Thanks for the review!
6/22/11 10:41 AM
nicegirl said...
What a lovely dress! Your fitting work really paid off.
6/22/11 10:56 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute! I love the print of the fabric. The dress looks so comforable and cool. Pefect for the summer!
6/22/11 4:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks like you're having fun yukking it up in the yard in your new, super-cute dress. I happen to have this pattern and will take your review as inspiration. I also might have to get down to Joann's for that lining fabric. Is it also going to stretch and get longer or is it more stable? Why don't I have this Vogue cardi pattern?
6/22/11 6:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Super cute dress! You look Faubulous daaaling.
6/22/11 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-129

photo
by: suesmith

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now