SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/11 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute! I love the fabric you choose! Nice!
6/21/11 8:31 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great color match on the dress and cadigan. I like the way you slashed and sewed the darts. Thanks for the tip. Nice job!
6/21/11 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your uplifting dress in a sleeveless version! You inspired me to add this to my wishlist!
6/21/11 8:57 PM
Hilary said...
Love your dress!! Thanks for the review :o)
6/21/11 9:23 PM
SewWil said...
I LOVE this dress. Looks great with the cardigan as well as by itself. I completely missed this pattern.
6/21/11 11:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look adorable in this dress!
6/21/11 11:15 PM
hme75 said...
I just love that fabric! This is a beautiful dress and it looks fantastic with the cardigan. I have this pattern and was planning on making the long sleeved version for fall. I might have to pick up the cardigan pattern as well! Great review. Thanks!
6/21/11 11:59 PM
Karine said...
Your dress looks so much better than the pattern illustration. The skirt drapes nicely and accommodates a lot of fabric without it looking full and bunchy. Great choice of fabric! I like your approach to the lining.
6/22/11 8:49 AM
Christas said...
How very cute! I really love your fabric choice for this dress. The jacket addition makes a wonderful outfit, too!
6/22/11 9:01 AM
JudyHan said...
I have used the same fabric for lining a dress and have recently found a jersey that is 3.5 oz per yard. I ordered 10 yards of it!! (Highend Fabrics on Etsy or Ebay). Thanks for the review!
6/22/11 10:41 AM
nicegirl said...
What a lovely dress! Your fitting work really paid off.
6/22/11 10:56 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute! I love the print of the fabric. The dress looks so comforable and cool. Pefect for the summer!
6/22/11 4:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks like you're having fun yukking it up in the yard in your new, super-cute dress. I happen to have this pattern and will take your review as inspiration. I also might have to get down to Joann's for that lining fabric. Is it also going to stretch and get longer or is it more stable? Why don't I have this Vogue cardi pattern?
6/22/11 6:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Super cute dress! You look Faubulous daaaling.
6/22/11 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1017

photo
by: nancy2001

Review