Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8663 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 497 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/11 8:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute! I love the fabric you choose! Nice!
6/21/11 8:31 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great color match on the dress and cadigan. I like the way you slashed and sewed the darts. Thanks for the tip. Nice job!
6/21/11 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your uplifting dress in a sleeveless version! You inspired me to add this to my wishlist!
6/21/11 8:57 PM
Hilary said...
Love your dress!! Thanks for the review :o)
6/21/11 9:23 PM
SewWil said...
I LOVE this dress. Looks great with the cardigan as well as by itself. I completely missed this pattern.
6/21/11 11:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look adorable in this dress!
6/21/11 11:15 PM
hme75 said...
I just love that fabric! This is a beautiful dress and it looks fantastic with the cardigan. I have this pattern and was planning on making the long sleeved version for fall. I might have to pick up the cardigan pattern as well! Great review. Thanks!
6/21/11 11:59 PM
Karine said...
Your dress looks so much better than the pattern illustration. The skirt drapes nicely and accommodates a lot of fabric without it looking full and bunchy. Great choice of fabric! I like your approach to the lining.
6/22/11 8:49 AM
Christas said...
How very cute! I really love your fabric choice for this dress. The jacket addition makes a wonderful outfit, too!
6/22/11 9:01 AM
JudyHan said...
I have used the same fabric for lining a dress and have recently found a jersey that is 3.5 oz per yard. I ordered 10 yards of it!! (Highend Fabrics on Etsy or Ebay). Thanks for the review!
6/22/11 10:41 AM
nicegirl said...
What a lovely dress! Your fitting work really paid off.
6/22/11 10:56 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute! I love the print of the fabric. The dress looks so comforable and cool. Pefect for the summer!
6/22/11 4:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks like you're having fun yukking it up in the yard in your new, super-cute dress. I happen to have this pattern and will take your review as inspiration. I also might have to get down to Joann's for that lining fabric. Is it also going to stretch and get longer or is it more stable? Why don't I have this Vogue cardi pattern?
6/22/11 6:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Super cute dress! You look Faubulous daaaling.
6/22/11 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us