SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/11 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Super cute dress! You look Faubulous daaaling.
6/22/11 6:37 PM
MNBarb said...
Looks like you're having fun yukking it up in the yard in your new, super-cute dress. I happen to have this pattern and will take your review as inspiration. I also might have to get down to Joann's for that lining fabric. Is it also going to stretch and get longer or is it more stable? Why don't I have this Vogue cardi pattern?
6/22/11 6:23 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute! I love the print of the fabric. The dress looks so comforable and cool. Pefect for the summer!
6/22/11 4:37 PM
nicegirl said...
What a lovely dress! Your fitting work really paid off.
6/22/11 10:56 AM
JudyHan said...
I have used the same fabric for lining a dress and have recently found a jersey that is 3.5 oz per yard. I ordered 10 yards of it!! (Highend Fabrics on Etsy or Ebay). Thanks for the review!
6/22/11 10:41 AM
Christas said...
How very cute! I really love your fabric choice for this dress. The jacket addition makes a wonderful outfit, too!
6/22/11 9:01 AM
Karine said...
Your dress looks so much better than the pattern illustration. The skirt drapes nicely and accommodates a lot of fabric without it looking full and bunchy. Great choice of fabric! I like your approach to the lining.
6/22/11 8:49 AM
hme75 said...
I just love that fabric! This is a beautiful dress and it looks fantastic with the cardigan. I have this pattern and was planning on making the long sleeved version for fall. I might have to pick up the cardigan pattern as well! Great review. Thanks!
6/21/11 11:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look adorable in this dress!
6/21/11 11:15 PM
SewWil said...
I LOVE this dress. Looks great with the cardigan as well as by itself. I completely missed this pattern.
6/21/11 11:02 PM
Hilary said...
Love your dress!! Thanks for the review :o)
6/21/11 9:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your uplifting dress in a sleeveless version! You inspired me to add this to my wishlist!
6/21/11 8:57 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great color match on the dress and cadigan. I like the way you slashed and sewed the darts. Thanks for the tip. Nice job!
6/21/11 8:54 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute! I love the fabric you choose! Nice!
6/21/11 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: DebLee

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info