Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3874 (misses dress and jacket) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 528 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/11 11:53 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 0:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! What fabulous fabric...love it!
6/22/11 0:04 AM
msladyj said...
The dress is fantastic.
6/22/11 0:14 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is absolutely fantastic!!! You make such great color and design choices... have you training in art and clothing design? Or just a great natural talent blended with experience?
6/22/11 0:59 AM
Cerisa said...
The dress is great. The fabric colour, with the orange trim and the style. The whole effect is terrific!
6/22/11 1:12 AM
Irene said...
Bold and beautiful on you.
6/22/11 2:00 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - love your neckline fix. I have done this and wondered if it was the "right" thing to do - so you affirmed for me it is ok! I love the orange contrasts.
6/22/11 2:55 AM
o3b said...
What a great dress! It not only looks great on you, but after looking at the line drawings, it looks very comfortable, too.
6/22/11 3:28 AM
SVN said...
Wow, that dress looks really, really fantastic on you.
6/22/11 5:31 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look GREAT, Debbie!! ;)
6/22/11 6:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the print, really, really love it. It's a very flattering dress.
6/22/11 6:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I'm really loving all these cute dresses you are making. The print and contrast on this one are so striking. TYour new dresses are making me unhappy with my summer capri set uniform. Lol!
6/22/11 7:27 AM
VivianZ said...
I would never have seen this pattern in this fabric. It is so creative, with the contrast. I love it! Great job.
6/22/11 8:16 AM
Fran G said...
Looking good, Debbie!
6/22/11 8:18 AM
JudyP said...
Great dress Debbbie! I really like the fabric on you.
6/22/11 8:36 AM
Christas said...
WOW! Your new dress looks fantastic on you! I love that fabric, and the style is so flattering.
6/22/11 8:43 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job. I thought it had kimono sleeves as part of the pattern before reading your review. You made this dress your own!
6/22/11 8:54 AM
sewbehind said...
Woohoo, Debbie. Love it. You look fantastic.
6/22/11 9:00 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This dress turned out very nice. Looks great on you.
6/22/11 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Truly a great looking dress - fits you very nicely and the fabric is eye catchig in a very nice way.
6/22/11 10:00 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...that looks really good Debbie! I love that fabric, and the sleeves are especially nice.
6/22/11 11:12 AM
Riesie said...
I love the orange trim!
6/22/11 11:58 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I really like your dress, it looks great on you. I have this pattern so it's great to see it made up. I like the fabric too.
6/22/11 12:58 PM
JTink said...
So cute. And that was a wonderful "design feature" adding the neck pleats :-) The orange trim gives even more PoP to the outfit...Orange is one of my favorite colors.
6/22/11 1:57 PM
marec said...
Fab dress Debbie!
6/22/11 3:50 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great dress. I love the fabric, and I really like the solid orange accent fabric you used.
6/22/11 5:13 PM
Skye said...
delicious fabric, and you look fantastic
6/22/11 6:15 PM
Karendee said...
You look great in your new dress, Debbie!
6/22/11 6:49 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love the print! Nice style, works well with the print.
6/22/11 8:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Your dress turned out beautifully, even though you had all the problems. Your techniques to save thee dress were mighty clever. That fabric is adorable. Great review, too.
6/23/11 6:10 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks, Debbie. I've had this pattern in my stash for a long time and am getting ready to make it up tomorrow. Your dress is very cute!
12/22/11 7:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 5238
photo
Review by ginniessti... on 11/13/11
Read Review

McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Knit Top Knit Top
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/24/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us