SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (misses dress and jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/11 11:53 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! What fabulous fabric...love it!
6/22/11 0:04 AM
msladyj said...
The dress is fantastic.
6/22/11 0:14 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is absolutely fantastic!!! You make such great color and design choices... have you training in art and clothing design? Or just a great natural talent blended with experience?
6/22/11 0:59 AM
Cerisa said...
The dress is great. The fabric colour, with the orange trim and the style. The whole effect is terrific!
6/22/11 1:12 AM
Irene said...
Bold and beautiful on you.
6/22/11 2:00 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - love your neckline fix. I have done this and wondered if it was the "right" thing to do - so you affirmed for me it is ok! I love the orange contrasts.
6/22/11 2:55 AM
o3b said...
What a great dress! It not only looks great on you, but after looking at the line drawings, it looks very comfortable, too.
6/22/11 3:28 AM
SVN said...
Wow, that dress looks really, really fantastic on you.
6/22/11 5:31 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look GREAT, Debbie!! ;)
6/22/11 6:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the print, really, really love it. It's a very flattering dress.
6/22/11 6:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I'm really loving all these cute dresses you are making. The print and contrast on this one are so striking. TYour new dresses are making me unhappy with my summer capri set uniform. Lol!
6/22/11 7:27 AM
VivianZ said...
I would never have seen this pattern in this fabric. It is so creative, with the contrast. I love it! Great job.
6/22/11 8:16 AM
Fran G said...
Looking good, Debbie!
6/22/11 8:18 AM
JudyP said...
Great dress Debbbie! I really like the fabric on you.
6/22/11 8:36 AM
Christas said...
WOW! Your new dress looks fantastic on you! I love that fabric, and the style is so flattering.
6/22/11 8:43 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job. I thought it had kimono sleeves as part of the pattern before reading your review. You made this dress your own!
6/22/11 8:54 AM
sewbehind said...
Woohoo, Debbie. Love it. You look fantastic.
6/22/11 9:00 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This dress turned out very nice. Looks great on you.
6/22/11 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Truly a great looking dress - fits you very nicely and the fabric is eye catchig in a very nice way.
6/22/11 10:00 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...that looks really good Debbie! I love that fabric, and the sleeves are especially nice.
6/22/11 11:12 AM
Riesie said...
I love the orange trim!
6/22/11 11:58 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I really like your dress, it looks great on you. I have this pattern so it's great to see it made up. I like the fabric too.
6/22/11 12:58 PM
JTink said...
So cute. And that was a wonderful "design feature" adding the neck pleats :-) The orange trim gives even more PoP to the outfit...Orange is one of my favorite colors.
6/22/11 1:57 PM
marec said...
Fab dress Debbie!
6/22/11 3:50 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great dress. I love the fabric, and I really like the solid orange accent fabric you used.
6/22/11 5:13 PM
Skye said...
delicious fabric, and you look fantastic
6/22/11 6:15 PM
Karendee said...
You look great in your new dress, Debbie!
6/22/11 6:49 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love the print! Nice style, works well with the print.
6/22/11 8:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Your dress turned out beautifully, even though you had all the problems. Your techniques to save thee dress were mighty clever. That fabric is adorable. Great review, too.
6/23/11 6:10 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks, Debbie. I've had this pattern in my stash for a long time and am getting ready to make it up tomorrow. Your dress is very cute!
12/22/11 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now