SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (misses dress and jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/11 11:53 PM
Last Updated:6/22/11 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AquariJenn said...
Thanks, Debbie. I've had this pattern in my stash for a long time and am getting ready to make it up tomorrow. Your dress is very cute!
12/22/11 7:53 PM
OP Gal said...
Your dress turned out beautifully, even though you had all the problems. Your techniques to save thee dress were mighty clever. That fabric is adorable. Great review, too.
6/23/11 6:10 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Love the print! Nice style, works well with the print.
6/22/11 8:33 PM
Karendee said...
You look great in your new dress, Debbie!
6/22/11 6:49 PM
Skye said...
delicious fabric, and you look fantastic
6/22/11 6:15 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a great dress. I love the fabric, and I really like the solid orange accent fabric you used.
6/22/11 5:13 PM
marec said...
Fab dress Debbie!
6/22/11 3:50 PM
JTink said...
So cute. And that was a wonderful "design feature" adding the neck pleats :-) The orange trim gives even more PoP to the outfit...Orange is one of my favorite colors.
6/22/11 1:57 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I really like your dress, it looks great on you. I have this pattern so it's great to see it made up. I like the fabric too.
6/22/11 12:58 PM
Riesie said...
I love the orange trim!
6/22/11 11:58 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...that looks really good Debbie! I love that fabric, and the sleeves are especially nice.
6/22/11 11:12 AM
carolynw said...
Truly a great looking dress - fits you very nicely and the fabric is eye catchig in a very nice way.
6/22/11 10:00 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This dress turned out very nice. Looks great on you.
6/22/11 9:59 AM
sewbehind said...
Woohoo, Debbie. Love it. You look fantastic.
6/22/11 9:00 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job. I thought it had kimono sleeves as part of the pattern before reading your review. You made this dress your own!
6/22/11 8:54 AM
Christas said...
WOW! Your new dress looks fantastic on you! I love that fabric, and the style is so flattering.
6/22/11 8:43 AM
JudyP said...
Great dress Debbbie! I really like the fabric on you.
6/22/11 8:36 AM
Fran G said...
Looking good, Debbie!
6/22/11 8:18 AM
VivianZ said...
I would never have seen this pattern in this fabric. It is so creative, with the contrast. I love it! Great job.
6/22/11 8:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I'm really loving all these cute dresses you are making. The print and contrast on this one are so striking. TYour new dresses are making me unhappy with my summer capri set uniform. Lol!
6/22/11 7:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the print, really, really love it. It's a very flattering dress.
6/22/11 6:47 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look GREAT, Debbie!! ;)
6/22/11 6:17 AM
SVN said...
Wow, that dress looks really, really fantastic on you.
6/22/11 5:31 AM
o3b said...
What a great dress! It not only looks great on you, but after looking at the line drawings, it looks very comfortable, too.
6/22/11 3:28 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - love your neckline fix. I have done this and wondered if it was the "right" thing to do - so you affirmed for me it is ok! I love the orange contrasts.
6/22/11 2:55 AM
Irene said...
Bold and beautiful on you.
6/22/11 2:00 AM
Cerisa said...
The dress is great. The fabric colour, with the orange trim and the style. The whole effect is terrific!
6/22/11 1:12 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is absolutely fantastic!!! You make such great color and design choices... have you training in art and clothing design? Or just a great natural talent blended with experience?
6/22/11 0:59 AM
msladyj said...
The dress is fantastic.
6/22/11 0:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable!! What fabulous fabric...love it!
6/22/11 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Renren

Review